MAC Print Eyeshadow

4.3

115 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/1/2014 4:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this specifically for smokey eyes since it's not stark black but still dark and opaque enough for some drama. I really love using it to set and smudge out gel liner, too, for a softer look. I've also started using it with purples (like Makeup Geek Unexpected and Urban Decay Toasted) with some gorgeous effects.

Pros:
* great for smokey eye
* perfect for smudging out MAC Blitz & Glitz Fluidline
* very smooth and creamy
* bit of sparkle creates interesting effect
* long-lasting
* fits well in many palettes (I purchased the standalone pan)

Cons:
* mistakes are not easily fix-able
* wish there was the smallest bit more sparkle



on 12/25/2013 11:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

This eyeshadow is ok. The main "issue" I have with it is that it's nothing special to me. Plenty of other companies (NYX, to name one) makes identical colors that are just as good at a fraction of the cost. I does look nice in a smoky eye look but I haven't really found any other use for it. (which isn't good for me because I can't wear heavy makeup at work, which is where I primarily wear makeup to)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this eyeshadow! I got it about 9 months ago and I still haven't hit pan. The color is a lovely charcoal grey with a slight hing of warmth. It's very smokey and easy to blend. It stays all day and is perfect as crease color for my everyday smokey look. It claims to have a satin finish, probably because of the slight sparkle to it, but it looks more matte when I wear it. All in all, it's a great eyeshadow, and unless I find a cheaper dupe I'll keep re-purchasing it. :)


on 3/22/2013 2:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I only purchased this for the outer corners of my eye for smokey eye look. I do agree that it comes out with green/blue tones when applied, but only a little amount should be used. It does its job for that (hence 3 stars), but I wouldn't use it as an all-over shadow. I certainly would NOT use it on my eyebrows, bc of the blue/green tone.


I probably will look for another grey colored MAC shadow after this one (but will probably take me forever to finish this one bc I admittedly don't really turn to this shadow often). I rarely dislike any MAC product that I purchase, but I am half-regretting this one.


on 2/23/2013 1:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this eyeshadow!! I went into MAC looking for an eyeliner and the SA suggested this to my surprise. I'm extremely pale, and I have pretty dark undereye circles so many colours (black, dark browns) are just too harsh on me as eyeliner. This is the perfect colour! It also stays put, never moves from my eyes or gives me raccoon eyes. I also use it sometimes as a crease colour, but I mainly use it everyday as a liner. When I use it in my crease it blends easy. I love the grey colour. It's one of my favourite eyeshadows!!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Black

Print is a satin gray shade with a very slight bluish tinge to it in the pan, but runs true on my lids.

Applied, it looks pretty matte. Awesome pigmentation, and lasting power. Just a tad hard to blend but isn't an issue really.

Works well as a crease or outer V color. You can rock a smoky eye with just this or pair it with something a bit more shimmery to give dimension like Knight Divine.


on 11/21/2012 8:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

GREAT EYE SHADOW! AWESOME FOR SMOKEY LOOK


on 10/9/2012 10:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Too dry and chalky, doesn't blend or apply well. Actually creased within a few hours of wear. It also turns very blue-toned on my lids. Not a fan at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2012 1:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Too chalky and applied patchy. Didn't blend well and made me look dead no matter where I placed this color on my eyes. Also seemed to have some pieces of chunky glitter in it, which made it even harder to apply, even though this didn't show up once on. Weird texture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2011 2:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like this grey shadow, but don't love it as much as Typographic. I find Typographic to be more pigmented, blendable, and versatile. I personally won't repurchase Print as long as MAC sells Typographic.




Back to Top