MAC • Print Eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(115 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 12/25/2013 11:07:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This eyeshadow is ok. The main "issue" I have with it is that it's nothing special to me. Plenty of other companies (NYX, to name one) makes identical colors that are just as good at a fraction of the cost. I does look nice in a smoky eye look but I haven't really found any other use for it. (which isn't good for me because I can't wear heavy makeup at work, which is where I primarily wear makeup to)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LittlePoisonCupcake on 11/6/2013 5:35:00 AM more reviews by LittlePoisonCupcake

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this eyeshadow! I got it about 9 months ago and I still haven't hit pan. The color is a lovely charcoal grey with a slight hing of warmth. It's very smokey and easy to blend. It stays all day and is perfect as crease color for my everyday smokey look. It claims to have a satin finish, probably because of the slight sparkle to it, but it looks more matte when I wear it. All in all, it's a great eyeshadow, and unless I find a cheaper dupe I'll keep re-purchasing it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yoshiii on 3/22/2013 2:30:00 AM more reviews by yoshiii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I only purchased this for the outer corners of my eye for smokey eye look. I do agree that it comes out with green/blue tones when applied, but only a little amount should be used. It does its job for that (hence 3 stars), but I wouldn't use it as an all-over shadow. I certainly would NOT use it on my eyebrows, bc of the blue/green tone.


I probably will look for another grey colored MAC shadow after this one (but will probably take me forever to finish this one bc I admittedly don't really turn to this shadow often). I rarely dislike any MAC product that I purchase, but I am half-regretting this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rojetor on 2/23/2013 1:04:00 AM more reviews by rojetor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I love this eyeshadow!! I went into MAC looking for an eyeliner and the SA suggested this to my surprise. I'm extremely pale, and I have pretty dark undereye circles so many colours (black, dark browns) are just too harsh on me as eyeliner. This is the perfect colour! It also stays put, never moves from my eyes or gives me raccoon eyes. I also use it sometimes as a crease colour, but I mainly use it everyday as a liner. When I use it in my crease it blends easy. I love the grey colour. It's one of my favourite eyeshadows!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* almond_leaves on 2/6/2013 3:12:00 PM more reviews by almond_leaves

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Print is a satin gray shade with a very slight bluish tinge to it in the pan, but runs true on my lids.

Applied, it looks pretty matte. Awesome pigmentation, and lasting power. Just a tad hard to blend but isn't an issue really.

Works well as a crease or outer V color. You can rock a smoky eye with just this or pair it with something a bit more shimmery to give dimension like Knight Divine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 garima223 on 11/21/2012 8:39:00 PM more reviews by garima223

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

GREAT EYE SHADOW! AWESOME FOR SMOKEY LOOK

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 10/9/2012 10:19:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Too dry and chalky, doesn't blend or apply well. Actually creased within a few hours of wear. It also turns very blue-toned on my lids. Not a fan at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailokaye on 8/10/2012 1:18:00 AM more reviews by bailokaye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Too chalky and applied patchy. Didn't blend well and made me look dead no matter where I placed this color on my eyes. Also seemed to have some pieces of chunky glitter in it, which made it even harder to apply, even though this didn't show up once on. Weird texture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 12/23/2011 2:02:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I like this grey shadow, but don't love it as much as Typographic. I find Typographic to be more pigmented, blendable, and versatile. I personally won't repurchase Print as long as MAC sells Typographic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Radchickee on 12/6/2011 11:35:00 AM more reviews by Radchickee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is s very smokey dark shadow that's just a touch away from being black. There's no shimmer at all. Can be used many ways including eyeliner. Love this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products