Bare Escentuals • RareMinerals Renew & Reveal Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.7(91 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 nik72 on 9/2/2013 11:31:00 AM more reviews by nik72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been a MUA member since 2003, and it takes a lot for me to write a review.I love the powder form of this mostly unscented cleanser. I like to form a paste first and exfoliate my face, then I add a little water to bubble it up, then rinse. Or sometimes I use a washcloth to take it off. I am a skincare junkie, and I have to say this is the BEST facial cleanser I have used. I honestly noticed a difference after 1 use, I swear! I have fairly normal skin w an occasional monthly pimple, oily t-zone but dry-ish cheeks. This leaves my skin so polished and balanced feeling. Its really unbelievable! Will definitely keep buying! I am a huge fan of all Rare minerals. The face moisturizer is divine too as is the eye cream. Please give it a try!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lucyricardo85 on 11/1/2011 9:15:00 AM more reviews by lucyricardo85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS! it is now called bare minerals exfoliating treatment cleanser. same formula as the rare minerals renew and reveal just a diff name and new packaging. this is probably the best cleanser i've ever used. i have combo skin (somewhat oily t-zone, dry everywhere else), and this stuff is just amazing. it also takes off ALL makeup (including eye makeup) and my skin doesn't feel tight and dry when i'm done cleansing. it's $26 which is kinda steep but since it's a powder, it will last a long while. LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PrettyLady24 on 8/26/2011 2:20:00 PM more reviews by PrettyLady24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use this cleanser in the morning to prep my face for foundation. It is a light exfoliating, non-irratiating cleanser. I have used it for years and absolutely love the way my skin feels after i scrub off the dead skin, it almost glows. It lets my moisturizer soak up easier and my mineral makeup set smoother. would defiantly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starapples on 6/11/2011 4:46:00 AM more reviews by starapples

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this cleanser! I have super sensitive, acne prone skin, and for me, this is a good light, nonirritating cleanser. I mainly use this in the morning just to rinse off any oil that accumulated overnight, and since it's so light and gentle, it's perfect for just that. I also love that it doesn't contain any harsh detergents or chemicals; it is effective without stripping your skin and is never irritating or causes me to break out. I wouldn't consider this a deep cleaning cleanser at all though, so I wouldn't count on it for removing make up, but for when you're skin is already mostly clean, it's great. At first the consistency may seem kind of weird since it is a powder. I dispense about a teaspoon or less into my palm and mix in one or two drops of water to get a milky consistency. But since it is a powder made of kaolin and contains oatmeal, I find it does gently exfoliate without being at all abrasive while still soothing the skin. I completely recommend this to sensitive skin types who can't tolerate manual exfoliation and chemicals since it's so gentle while being effective. This cleanser's only flaw is it's price... so expensive!! (for me at least). Luckily, I only use it once a day and such a small amount, so it does last me a few months. Since I can't find a cheaper alternative and this does all that I want it to do for my skin type, I will most definitely repurchase. Love this stuff...!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 scootipooti on 5/7/2011 6:09:00 PM more reviews by scootipooti

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to love this product. My skin seemed to like it, because the redness I usually have improved greatly and it cleaned my skin well. Sadly, I experienced a breakout of blackheads so I discontinued use. If it weren't for those, I would still be using this today. My skin looked quite healthy while using it, so I'm sad to have had to stop using it. I would suggest giving it a try, though, to see if it works for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shainaelise on 11/29/2010 10:13:00 PM more reviews by Shainaelise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

1st Day using----maybe my mind will change after more uses
Recommend for someone who dosn't wear much makeup or for washing face in the morning.
Pros:
-Skin seems to have a little glow
-it's in powder form
-face feels clean
-didnt make my face red or itchy or burn
-seems healthy b/c its mostly minerals

Cons
-smell way to strong
-Too expensive
-Did not feel like a deep clean--do not
-do not think it removes makeup(its just an exfoliator i think)


All in all just go buy a scrub instead

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luvlydee on 11/1/2010 10:41:00 PM more reviews by luvlydee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The mua at bare escentuals told me the purpose of this product is to remove dead skin cells and brighten your face. She tested it on my right hand and showed me how after using it my right hand looked golden and bright as supposed to my left had which looked dull. Then she applied a lil bit of moisturizer to show me how now that the dead skin cells were gone my skin soaked up the lotion real fast. then she put lotion on my left hand and tried rubbin it in but most of the lotion still sat on top so she had to just wipe it off.

I was sold. She told me for the first week of using this just to wet my face and apply the dry powder directly to my face and rub it in so that the texture would be more grainy. Then she showed me how to use the product after a week of using it dry by wetting one of those round cotton pads then putting some of the product on it and wetting it again so it can turn into paste and just massaging it onto my skin.

Although using this product doesnt feel like im doing anything heavy duty like my apricot scrub, i still see the difference of my facing looking more brighter and it is definitely much softer. And it doesnt hurt that i love how this product smells.

Side note: when i have heavier makeup on, i use makeup wipes first to get the makeup off and then use this cleanser afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stellamystar on 9/11/2010 2:28:00 PM more reviews by stellamystar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

BOught this and the BE moisturizer during a makeup spre at BE.
MISTAKE.

While it is an OK cleanser, It is hardly heavy duty . My face feels "fresh" - but not clean. Not my fav. The powder is messy - thought I could deal with the "make a paste" thing - but I need something creamy and ready to go.

I like BE, but this is not a winner.

The smell is OK - reminds me of old school Shaklee products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lucky_Me on 5/16/2010 6:45:00 PM more reviews by Lucky_Me

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

This is a product I wanted to love but it is just to hard. I do not want to have to put alot of thought into cleansing but this does just that. I never know exactly how much to use. I either use to much or not enough. It does not do a very good job at cleansing but does a so-so job at exfoliating. Definitely would not repurchase. I need something a little more simple at the end of the day when washing my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xDOLLFACEx on 3/28/2010 4:14:00 PM more reviews by xDOLLFACEx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample pack of this at sephora, and i was really interested in trying it since it was a powder cleanser, which i had never heard of before. The first time i used it i used it when my face had nothing on it, and it worked as a good gentle exfoliator but the second time i used it i had a full face of make up on and it didn't do anything to cleanse it. especially the eye make up.

PROS:
-works good as a gentle exfoliator on already clean face.
-kinda smells good.


CONS:
-doesn't remove make up or get face clean if you already have make up on
-no lather


So im not really sure why this is a cleanser, cause it should just be sold as an exfoliator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Cleansers products