Maybelline Expert Wear Eyeshadow Trio - Bronze Glitz

4.5

34 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/26/2013 9:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nice colors. Very pigmented and blendable. The bottom color is nice for the inner tear duct.



on 11/13/2011 12:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I haven't had success with other Maybelline Expert Wear shadows, but this one was great. It is very pigmented. The colors are beautiful, shimmery golden colors, that blend perfectly together. Usually when doing my makeup, I end up using different colors in various palettes, but here I can use just these 3 without reaching for another shadow. The only problem is the packaging. The shadow shattered all over :(. I still keep it around but I barely use it now because it is hard to use with the powder all over.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2011 6:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The lid color is an exact dupe for MAC's Amber Lights (which was the first MAC eyeshadow I ever bought back in 2000). I felt "duped" when I found this trio, lol. I love the texture of these eyeshadows. The highlight color is an absolute dream-one of my favorites. I think the lid color and crease color are too similar, so I don't wear this trio together. But I substitute the lid color for my Amber Lights when I can't find it, run out or just prefer the Maybelline. The highlight is perfect for most looks and the crease color reminds me a bit of Star Violet by MAC. All the colors are easy to blend and are perfect for many looks. I definitely recommend this to anyone who wears lots of browns and natural shades- you'll be able to do a lot with it! :)


on 3/7/2011 11:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was pretty surprised with this eyeshadow! Another borrowed beauty product from my roommates and it certainly did not disappoint. The colors were very pigmented and went well with my fair/light skin-tone. Plus it lasted all day without flaking/smudging and it stayed on overnight so I just left it for the next day, haha. I will be going out to buy this in Bronze Glitz when I get some extra makeup spendoolix and will definitely check out the other trio colors while I am there.


on 2/16/2011 8:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really loved a lot of things about this trio. Very nice wearable, shiny, pigmented colors. The shadows are soft and blend nicely. The only two negatives I can think of are the case being flimsy as heck and the red/orange undertones might not work for everyone.


on 11/10/2010 12:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This trio I bought was only cuz the one shade was a good dupe for MAC amber lights. PRETTY! The packaging everyone knows is garbage and since I'm afraid it'll fall apart on me I don't carry it around in my purse. The shades are all very wearable but somehow I find not wearable together? I like to use these either on their own or paired with other eyeshadows. The darker shade and the middle shade are too close in color and I find it muds when I try to blend them. The highlight is great! Nice and shimmery and not a lot of fallout. It tends to fade during the day though but that's cuz my lids are permanently creased. Who knew the eye could suffer from weight gain as well?? I'm definitely buying again..


on 8/11/2010 6:29:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. It has 3 really great colours that can be used everyday. It's very pigmented and shiny. Will definitely buy again!


on 8/6/2010 1:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

WOW! these three shimmery shades are soft, pigmented, and really pretty. This trio includes a warm golden shade, a reddish, copper bronze, and a shimmery pale gold cream color. They apply nicely, and have decent staying power.

If I had any complaint it would be the cheap, breakable, flimsy packaging. However, as long as you are careful with it you will be OK.

I have been dissapointed with Maybelline's eyeshadows in the past but this trio is incredible.


If you do not like warm bronzes with red or orange undertones avoid this trio. But I think they are really pretty.


on 8/2/2010 9:04:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Great buy! Beautiful summery shades for the eyes.Maybelline's eyeshadow have come a long way with better formulation,etc. =)


on 7/1/2010 1:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

my sister bought this gift for me the colour in trio is golden treasure n i really luv it is perfect for my indian outfits it has a golden a dark golden and a light one and its perfect for me not much of hassel also definitely luv having this its a perfect blend and as labelled lids crease browbone definitely makes even a beginner pro lined with a little kajal good 2 go.


Back to Top