Trader Joe's • Lavender & Chamomile "Cleanliness Next to Godliness" Hand Soap • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.8(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Morgasms on 12/12/2011 2:52:00 AM more reviews by Morgasms

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the best soap/cleanser I have ever used. I use it to wash my hands, body, AND my face. It gets every inch of make up off and leaves my skin smooth and squeaky clean. It can be a bit drying if I over use it, but thats with any cleanser. I love how its completely natural and I can read all of the ingredients with knowledge of what they are. I have very acne-prone skin and have tried so many different products, and this has even helped my blemishes and keeps flare ups at bay for the most part.

Its cheap and affordable, and this is my absolute favorite cleanser in the world!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loveoutdoors on 4/24/2011 6:38:00 PM more reviews by loveoutdoors

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Picked this up as I am somewhat obsessive about hand washing and tend to dry my hands because of it. Put it by the kitchen sink to see if it will help. Will update in 2 weeks with results. So far so good. Very thin consistency, light fragrance (lavender/chamomile). Cleans without stripping moisture, very nice.

Ingredients: natural and plant derived surfactants, earth salts, lavender oil, chamomile oil, tea tree oil, grapefruit seed oil, tocopheraol (vit e), water.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kately on 12/19/2009 6:48:00 PM more reviews by Kately

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite hand soap ever. It's really concentrated. I like to dilute it by half. The smell is so fresh and relaxing. It's really inexpensive too. I have probably bought abt 4 bottles of this stuff and I will keep repurchasing until they discontinue it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dalila80 on 12/18/2009 1:47:00 PM more reviews by Dalila80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

great, use it for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tragicglamour83 on 4/29/2009 6:37:00 PM more reviews by tragicglamour83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm here to add another rave review for this product. The hand soap that we use everyday is such a basic, essential thing, but its great to find something that really covers all bases. This soap is all natural, chemical free, and smells light and fresh. It simply gets the job done, cleansing without drying your skin! You get a large bottle for under $3, of quality product- how can you beat that?!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* renia22 on 4/14/2009 8:38:00 AM more reviews by renia22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This hand soap comes in a large, 17 ounce bottle and costs under $5 (I think it was $2.99). The ingredient list is small, and it's not secretly full of chemicals like some 'natural' products are. It has a soft, lavender -chamomile scent. Cleans well & is not drying. It's a bit runny and tends to shoot out of the pump, but I'm not sure if maybe I just got a defective bottle. Overall, a great buy.


Ingredients: natural and plant derived surfactants, earth salts, lavender oil, chamomile oil, tea tree oil, grapefruit seed oil, tocopheral (vitamin E), water

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunnyfuusunflower on 6/22/2008 5:04:00 AM more reviews by sunnyfuusunflower

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use this in my kitchen and bathroom. It has a nice smell, its cheap, and leaves my hands clean and soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LolaBlue on 1/28/2008 12:50:00 AM more reviews by LolaBlue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

another big fan of this soap here! I love the scent, which is clean, but not medicinal or overwhelming. as the other reviewer mentioned it comes in a generously sized bottle, so it lasts a very long time. I keep one of these in the kitchen and one in each bathroom. it's also great for my perpetually dry hands since it seems to clean them w/o drying them out too much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LiisUsa on 1/6/2008 3:20:00 AM more reviews by LiisUsa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this hand soap! I have it in my kitchen and bath. It's a wonderful lavender scented hand soap that comes in a generously sized pump bottle. It cleans without drying. Great, useful, inexpensive product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Trader Joe's products

More Gels/Soaps products