Makeup Artist's Choice (MUAC) • Alpha Beta Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.0(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lusciouspreciousluv on 11/17/2011 3:04:00 PM more reviews by lusciouspreciousluv

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I'm not overly impressed with this cleanser. In fact, I suspect this may have contributed to a recent break-out I experienced. And I rarely have break outs with the exception of sometimes during that TOM. The smell is very minty/tea tree. Thats a nice plus. Also, it really gets your face really clean. Another plus. But, despite that I love most MUAC products, I do not care for this cleanser all that much. Will not be re-purchasing as for deep cleansers, I'm going back to LUSH Coalface for my go-to deep cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sienna2125 on 8/25/2011 10:57:00 AM more reviews by sienna2125

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm glad I got the sample size. I got this for my face but it caused a breakout (tiny bumps all over). To try to get something out of this I used it as a body wash. While it was on my skin felt tingly (tea tree oil?) but it did not appear to cause a body breakout. I'll keep using it as a body wash for now.

I'm disappointed b/c while I love the premise of anti-aging + acne fighter in one product this is another product that does not work for my face. Back to the drawing board...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashebrook on 5/23/2011 8:10:00 AM more reviews by ashebrook

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Great facial cleanser for acne prone skin. I am thinking it has been reformulated since some of the earlier comments describing it as a gel and having a pine sol smell. It is a liquid that has a lovely minty feeling. I like to leave it on my face while I wash my hair or brush my teeth so that the ingredients have time to work. It leaves my skin feeling absolutely clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsLove on 12/27/2010 7:26:00 PM more reviews by MsLove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this cleanser. Anytime I start to feel a breakout, I use this, and it helps to eat away all the bacteria. I follow up with Tea Tree oil too, but it only works with the one-two combo. This is better than many high end acne products I have purchased (Murad, Boscia, etc.) Also it helps to regenerate skin cells and keep your skin looking soft and fresh! I use as an occasional treatment cleanser. Unfortunately, when I went to refill at the MUAC website, it was no longer listed. i hope they didnt discontinue :O(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 louisa235 on 9/16/2010 9:58:00 PM more reviews by louisa235

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Awesome cleanser!!! I have no break out when I use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amyfinke on 10/21/2008 6:16:00 PM more reviews by amyfinke

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great cleanser! Removes makeup and leaves face feeling fresh, but is a little too drying in the winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 juujuu on 10/9/2008 8:51:00 AM more reviews by juujuu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product made my face breakout. I had a few small pimples and since I have used this I have huge cystic acne all over my face. Terrible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IndigoGirl on 3/12/2008 4:46:00 PM more reviews by IndigoGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Got this as a sample with my peel, and hope to purchase. It is a gel like texture with a medicinal smell - I guess it is the tea tree oil. However my face glows afterwards and I haven't has a break out since. It really feels like it is doing something, and the ingredients are pure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missm88 on 1/5/2008 7:57:00 PM more reviews by missm88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

this is a great soap-free cleanser that offers a deep clean, without stripping skin or causing irritation. it rinses clean and leaves no residue. the one turn-off is the eucalyptus oil in it - it's purpose is antibacterial, but it smells a little like pine sol.

a little goes a long way, and i will definitely buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Makeup Artist's Choice (MUAC) products

More Cleansers products