NYX • HD Photogenic Concealer Wand - Fair • Concealers

rated 3.5(28 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lichi79 on 3/12/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by lichi79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Ahh-mazing!! Cannot express how awesome this product works. I have tried almost all of the high-end concealers and this out-performs them. It can even double as a highlighter and wear it over another concealer, like the touche eclat from YSL. It is truly photogenic too! It spreads heavenly and has the right amount of pigment. It is a Staple in my make-up bag and I always have two or three handy. You cannot beat the price, too. It does not crease and it blends perfect with the rest of your makeup. But, the best quality of this concealer is that it does not look dry, flaky, or cakey. Must Have!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Christac3698 on 2/21/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by Christac3698

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So for the price, I don't think that you can find a better concealer out there. I've tried numerous high-end and drugstore brand concealers, and as far as the drugstore goes, this is the best one I have used thus far.

What I look for is a concealer that doesn't try me out, crease, or settle into the lines around my eyes. I like to do a triangle under my eyes for the highlight effect; therefore, I do use a bit of the product. Also because of this, I did buy the fair color to off set my medium complexion (and foundation).

This does the trick well enough, but I am very interested to try the NARS creamy concealer (not sure if this would be a dupe for that or not) and see how that fairs. When it comes to this type of product price really does not matter to me.

I would repurchase only because it does the job, and the price point is amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NicoleM96 on 1/21/2014 9:04:00 PM more reviews by NicoleM96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This concealer was so-so for me. It wasnt horrible but it didnt wow me. Like with all NYX products it was really affordable which is great. This was just not extremely impressive, I kept grabing for other concealers and this one slowly sank to the bottom of my makeup drawer and I forgot about it. Maybe ill revisit this concealer and edit my review later!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FETUS on 1/14/2014 2:45:00 AM more reviews by FETUS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried dozens of concealers and almost given up completely b/c they all settle in my fine lines and wrinkles-- this one covers my dark circles and does not instantly settle in my creases :-) I'm a very happy girl!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monicaandree on 9/30/2013 9:04:00 AM more reviews by monicaandree

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was born with very fair skin and thin, translucent under eye skin that shows the purple and plum shades under my eyes straight through. In other words, I look tired.all.the.time, even when well rested. If I fail to wear concealer under my eyes in public, people stop and ask if I am ok. I am not kidding. I had been using the Cover Girl and Olay under eye potted concealer and really like it - which of course means that it was discontinued. I bought up a couple of pots which will last me for a long time but realized I was going to have to seek out something else that would not be taken away as soon as I started loving it. Hence, this NYX HD Photogenic Concealer Wand. In my makeup drawer I have the following concealers: Benefit Bo-ing, Revlon Photoready, Rimmel Perfect Cover, Almay, and Maybelline Eraser. This blows them all out of the water. This is a light and very creamy concealer with a doe foot applicator. I apply it just to the inner corners of my eyes, extending above and below in a sideways "V" formation, and let set for a few minutes before patting with my ring finger. This covers my eye "bruises" amazingly well, with no caking. I am quite surprised by how pigmented this is considering that I traditionally hate wand concealers because they are never heavy enough to cover. This is different. I will absolutely re-purchase and would recommend this to anyone looking to cover heavy undereye circles. It is very light so make sure you have fair skin if you plan to use this shade or you will get a reverse raccoon look!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caligal on 4/4/2013 11:05:00 PM more reviews by caligal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This review is actually for Porcelene which is one shade lighter than Fair.

I bought this after seeing a youtube review by ShadesofKassie who has very fair skin. I wanted my undereye area to look a tad bit lighter than the rest of my face but I couldn't find a color light enough until now. LOVE this for winter when I'm most pale. I'd probably give this a 4 for how it feels putting it on. I like something creamier. The result is a 5...so it's all good.

I have dry skin and some wrinkles. This doesn't settle on me and lasts all day. I do use eye cream before I put this on.

My young teenage daughter just started using it as a touch up concealer and it matches her skin perfectly. The other concealers she borrowed from me seemed to oxidize or were too dark.

Must try for very fair complexions :) Thanks MUA

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 samalmedaa on 1/22/2013 6:24:00 AM more reviews by samalmedaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

There were limited shades, so I had to get the shade that's significantly lighter than my skin because the next shade darker was waaay darker than my skin. A good thing about it though is that I don't have to put too much concealer on my face, so I just need to spread out the product well. Today was my first time to use it along with a new primer that I had recently bought. I can't tell yet whether it causes break outs (for me, at least) or not. But generally, iIt does what it's supposed to. It's not too great on the under eye because they crease on that area. Also, my eyes got itchy a lot when I applied some of this product on my under eye. But overall, I think it's a good product. Very portable and easy to use. I just wouldn't use it on my under eye anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 COAS87 on 5/31/2012 1:24:00 AM more reviews by COAS87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This I bought at Ulta. It was I think 6$, but the buy one get one 50% off deal applied, so for like 3$. I like it for my nose, and undereyes. it really helps minimize pores and the dark circles! I would definitely buy it again. It makes me want to try the other concealers that NYX has.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 2/12/2012 10:46:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I purchased the shade Fair and it was a good match to my complexion (MAC NC15). I only tried this product once after purchasing it and it didn't go over very well. This product has a very strong perfume scent that instantly made my eyes water and feel irritated after applying it. I immediately washed it off and I noticed for a few days that the skin under my eyes remained irritated, very dry and flakey. I wouldn't classify myself as having sensitive skin or eyes, but this product just doesn't agree with me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redmakeup on 2/6/2012 7:45:00 AM more reviews by redmakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have this in medium. It looks a lot lighter in the container then it actually dries to. Light was too light for me and Medium is too dark. I do like the fact that it is more of a pink undertone rather then a yellow. The concealing power wasn't that good and it irritated my eyes and turned them pink. It did however not crease on me and I have a problem with products creasing badly on me.
Note... this is the new HD Photogenic Concealer.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Concealers products