MAC • Sculpt & Shape Powder in Lightsweep/Shadester • Pressed Powders

rated 4.2(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MOIx2 on 2/25/2010 7:50:00 PM more reviews by MOIx2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I finally got my hands on this!! I found this at my local CCO and i fell in love. Finally I have a matte highligher!! I have sooooo many shimmery highlighters and I was gettting tired of using them. The darker shade is also perfect. No shimmer....very natural looking. I'm getting a backup!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jennerss on 10/18/2009 5:04:00 PM more reviews by jennerss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Got this at my nearest CCO and it is the greatest sculpter I've ever used. It accentuates my features just a bit. It creates the softest contour for a NC-25-NC30 asian girl. Love the highlighter also. It has subtle shimmer, which is great for any face products. Just a bit of sheen. If only my CCO isn't so far I would've restocked & get some more backups of these.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jenja536 on 8/23/2009 4:46:00 AM more reviews by jenja536

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect contour color for my NC42 skintone. I really like how easily blendable this sculpt and shape powder is and it's great for everyday use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fustyluggz on 5/19/2009 2:04:00 PM more reviews by fustyluggz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have absolutely no cheekbones and a very oval face so I wanted something to give me some definition. This powder gives a subtle color to my face that doesn't seem to make a huge difference. It enhances my cheekbones slightly but makes my face look dirty. I very much like the highlighter but I would not repurchase just for that. This will be going back to the store.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* roselovesmakeup on 5/16/2009 9:14:00 PM more reviews by roselovesmakeup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to do a review on this but the only thing is I am only reviewing the darker shade of this compact, the Shadester one.I dont know about the Lightsweep because I only have the Shadester, it come by itself, and can only be purchased at the Mac Pro store.Ok this is a very nice contour powder, it gives the right amount of shade to create that cut look on your lower cheeks, using the Mac109 or the Mac165 brush it will do wonders for your face, the chezled look,if that makes any sense, it reminds me of Blunt blush my Mac but a bit lighter and less orangy.Will always use this to create that defined look to your cheeks,contrasting blush and contour color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dhina7 on 5/15/2009 3:06:00 AM more reviews by dhina7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Totally not worth it. It does the job but it's not something I will miss.
Thankfully it is limited edition but it's expensive and you can find better contouring to sculpt and better lighter.. I'm really liking the benefit highlighter.. Cant remembr the name right off the bat but its far better than this junk.. So not worth it.. Mac, you disappointed me yet again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lucy1984 on 5/4/2009 1:15:00 PM more reviews by lucy1984

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i really got this as an impulse, and i dont really reach for it anymore. i do agree with others that you need to apply a lighthand, or it will look bad. i used a 168 brush from mac. im nc42 and this was okay for my skintone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gabster90 on 8/24/2008 12:47:00 AM more reviews by Gabster90

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Really good for conturing and highlighting. But its sad that its limited edition only :( Mac should make it permenant. The trick is to not apply it heavliy or it will look harsh. A lighthand will make a difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shmiz on 5/3/2008 9:33:00 PM more reviews by shmiz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this a couple months ago, and thought about returning it because after I got it, I realized that it might be too dark on me, when the SA put it on me, I got home at thought it was too much for my skin tone since I am kinda on the fair side. But I never did return it, and finally today I tried it out, and I just love it, I think the SA put it on to heavy, so with a light touch, I was amazed how well it contoured and highlighted, since I had a similar product(Mally Shape & Shimmer), but this blows the other one away. Great for the summer months coming up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nikkiwong228 on 4/10/2008 3:45:00 AM more reviews by nikkiwong228

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been eyeing this product for the longest time! As I wanted something to use to accentuate my cheeks and my nose!!! I've tried different brands and they all come off a bit shimmery. I gave in, though this is not too cheap, this is much better than buying 2 full pans of shadester/lightsweep. Too bad this is only on limited edition, I believe it would be best if MAC could make this line permanent.

I'm using the lightsweep/shadester and it works wonders for asian skin. It DOES contour (using the right angled brush) and blending it correctly :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Pressed Powders products