Neutrogena • Healthy Skin Rejuvenator - The Anti-Aging Treatment • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.3(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 GreekGodess on 7/30/2011 1:09:00 PM more reviews by GreekGodess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I found this on sale at Zellers, I really just wanted a little machine that cleans better than my fingers, When I ran home to try it, I was sooo happy, it cleaned my skin so nice and does a great job at getting rid of my blackheads and grit on my nose. It made my skin super soft, my day cream went right in and my skin was super soft. I really love it, It really exfoliates your skin. Is awesome, I heard that they discontinued these pads but I am sure that the WAVE pads will fit on this also. It is worth the buy....Hopefully they will make some good pads that exfoliate your skin!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Suchan on 11/11/2010 6:21:00 PM more reviews by Suchan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wow - another great find thanks to the reviews on MUA! This is one of the best investments I've made in skincare. After one use, you'll see and feel dramatic results on the texture of your skin. This machine is to skincare what Sonic toothbrushes are to dental care; they vibrate much faster than your own hands/fingers can possibly move so that it efficiently removes cell buildup. The little bumps on my face have softened or disappeared entirely, though I haven't used it long enough to see if it will have an impact on wrinkles. I've read that it takes around 11 uses to equal one professional microdermabrasion session - but the cost and gentleness are much better. The main problem, as discussed among previous reviewers, is finding the refill pads. The Ulta near me is almost always out-of-stock, but I found them at the local Walmart.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rohmeeja on 10/29/2010 7:35:00 PM more reviews by rohmeeja

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS!!!! This is amazing!!! I've only used this twice but so far I am in love!!! I have tried every wrinkle cream out there. I have very fine under eye lines that I have been trying to get rid of. After only two uses, this has diminished my fine wrinkles more than a year of using many different eye creams! It leaves my skin so soft and smooth too. It even softened my husband's leather skin! Please never discontinue this or I will cry!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawl_1015 on 10/2/2010 8:20:00 PM more reviews by dawl_1015

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

After trying out my mom's, I decided to purchase this. I love it! I had been contemplating the Clarisonic, but for the $100+ price tag and mixed reviews, forget it. This is gentle, but still does the job, and I can always always change the speed if I want a little extra scrubbing action. I have super nasty dry skin in the cooler months that begins to flake and look very ashy as soon as summer ends... and I'm relying on this little beauty to exfoliate all that nastyness away. So far so good.



The pads although somewhat pricey, last me a while because I re-use each one several times with my own exfoliating cleanser, then wash it out thoroughly before storing. When the pads run out of cleanser and start to lose their roughness, I add my own cleanser with the little exfoliating beads in it and that does the job. I should probably just change the pads more often, but I'm really freaking cheap, what can I say?



With continued use, my skin has been glowy and fresh looking.. no longer dull and matte from the build up of dead/dry skin. (And yes I wash my face all the time, my skin is just drier than most people's and doesn't do well in cool climates!) Putting on my moisturizer after using this is a dream, it soaks right in and doesn't just sit on top. My mom's been using hers weekly for over 3 years now, and at 46 she has great glowy skin and no wrinkles. Not sure if that's just good genetics or what, but she definately loves this thing. Now I do too. For the $30 pricetag, it's a great product and I actually like it better than the Clarisonic (which I ended up trying out at a friend's house). I will stick with this! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missray25 on 9/24/2010 9:03:00 AM more reviews by missray25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

So my fiance' decided to buy me this little gadget from Rite Aid and my initial reaction was " $40 for that junk".So the first time I used it, it was a little harsh on my skin and did leave redness. I waited 2 days and then I used it again. Less redness this time :) I have continued to use this every other day, and I must say that I have seen a noticeable difference in my skin. My skin appears to have a glow and although the milia that I have around my eyes did not disappear, it did seem to become less noticeable. I recently purchased the Clarisonic Plus thinking that it would be better than the healthy skin rejuvenator, but so far the Neutrogena wins in my book. I feel like you definitely get a deeper clean with this rather than the Clarisonic. So for anyone looking to buy this, I say try it before you shell out hundreds of dollars on the other brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 punkprincess on 3/21/2010 8:20:00 PM more reviews by punkprincess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I am so surprised this has such good ratings, i would give it a big fat zero! I bought this product on sale for $30.00 originally $40.00(HUGH waste of money) and i am so disappointed with it!! The pads that come with it do not foam up at all so it feels like its not even doing anything, it does even feel like it is exfoliating at all, i have actually added some st. ives scrub to the pad so it was doing something. I do not find it helps with fine lines or age spots. i am super disappointed in it. But maybe it's just not for my skin type ? =/ i would not recommend it at all. I am going to try the Dermanew one and hope for the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MargretteJoy on 10/29/2009 6:58:00 PM more reviews by MargretteJoy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Other    

The pads are brutal... I tried to wash out the sodium laureth sulfate and PEG, but they still leaked and gave my hands burns, rashes, blisters, eczema. UPDATE JAN 4: My hands are still healing. I will never use chemical cleansers EVER.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msnola on 10/27/2009 1:30:00 PM more reviews by msnola

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh, wow!! I have been relying on TCA treatments and lactic acid treatments to take care of my pores, age spots, wrinkles and removal of dead skin. That all works very well, but requires down time and cannot be used all that often, if you want any skin left.

I saw the reviews on here for this nifty machine, and thought "what the heck, I will give it a try." My sons gave me a gift card for an online store, so I thought that I had little to lose, and potentially much to gain.

I used this for the first time this morning, and yes, it may be a little too early to review, but the results were so fantastic that I felt that I just had to.

Very easy to use, as described in other posts. I did not feel that there were any problems with smell or product running down my face/arm, etc.

A few minutes with this baby and I had skin that was glowing, extremely soft, and vibrant. I even used it on my upper lip and chest area, where wrinkles are a problem. There must have been a great deal of dry skin in these areas making the wrinkles more pronounced, as after the treatment these areas looked so much better.

Moisturizer just sank into my skin after the treatment, and left me wondering how much had actually been reaching my actual live skin before. Maybe it was just sitting on all that dead skin before?

Unless I experience problems in the future, I am dead set that this will remain a product I use for life. I'm even wondering if the "wand" can be used after the treatment (without the attachment) to massage cream into the skin. The massage feels so good, and I can see myself using it to relieve tension headaches!

I cannot stop touching my face. It feels like glass.

*****UPDATE: Now that I have been using this consistently for 1 month, I thought that I would update. I continue to love this product, and with a rumor going around that it is being discontinued, I just purchased 4 more months of pads! I love using this product so much that I went out and bought the cleansing pads to use on the "off" days when I wasn't supposed to use the exfoliating pads. Big mistake. It was just too brutal on my skin. So, I am using just regular cleanser (Weleda Rose Cleanser) on the "off" days and am using the rejuvenator on Monday, Wednesday and Friday. I get sad on the weekends, because I cannot use it! I have noticed huge improvement in tone and texture. My sun damaged areas have lightened to the point where I just use a tinted moisturizer/sunscreen combo (Neutrogena Ageless Restoratives 3-in-1 Skin Enhancer [FAB!]) and a slight dusting of Palladio Wet/Dry powder foundation and I am all set. This is a great combo for a no makeup look. Back to the rejuvenator - One thing that I did not anticipate is that all of the bumps on my skin, save two, have disappeared! I now have the smoothest skin I have had since I was a kid. Yes, I experienced a good two weeks of purging, but it was well worth it, and what came up and out was quick and healed fast. I was so wonderfully surprised that my skin texture changed so drastically. The pores on my lower cheeks are now non-existent (at least they cannot be seen!) and the larger pores on my nose and upper cheeks are barely visible. This is a HUGE change! Blackheads are no longer an issue. Has in gotten rid of my wrinkles? No. Quite honestly, I don't even see them softening. However, I have had such a good result after a month that I am going to persevere and see what happens over a longer period of time. If I never get any better results that what I have already achieved, I will still be blown away by this product. I truly feel like I get a facial 3x/wk. I cannot afford facials, and for just $10/mnth I feel like I am getting the same results as I would get with expensive facials/microdermabrasion. I highly recommend this to all women over 35. My 21 year old son used this when I left it in his bathroom one morning, and was so impressed with how his skin felt, he asked if he could use it if he bought the pads to go with it. My son is VERY masculine and not even into soap (LOL), so I was shocked! Love, love, love this product and am so happy that I got it. May it never be discontinued, and NO, I do not work for, nor am I affiliated with Neutrogena in any way. By the way, these are much cheaper on Amazon than at my Rite-Aid.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Esmay on 9/24/2009 8:18:00 PM more reviews by Esmay

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

Is this pulsating little gizmo all that much better than micro washcloths and exfoliating face scrubs? Yes indeed!

I could immediately see the difference in both my husband's and my skin - both totally different. He has dark, oily skin with some hyperpigmentation and I have very fair dry skin with freckles. We use it once or twice weekly. Our skin is smooth, soft, glowing and getting more even colored with every use. Blackheads on noses gone. My moisturizer sinks in like a dream and makeup goes on smoother.

We still use our washcloths daily but no need for scrubs, just regular cleansers. I don't think this tool is overpriced if it lasts for awhile. You have to replace the batteries and buy the blue scruffing pads that attach onto the machine so that's an ongoing expense but I use one pad per week so I don't think it's much more than scrubbin cleansers and a whole lot cheaper than spa microdermabrasions! (although this doesn't take the place of professional microdermabrasion it's close enough for me to be happy with it.)

In looking at my skin, a dermatologist told me I had the skin of a 39 year old and I look around 50 (oh that gravity!)...that's okay because I'm 67. lol.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cece1030 on 8/30/2009 3:20:00 PM more reviews by cece1030

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I would have given this product a higher mark, had I not found that the pads contain parabans....I am trying to go paraban free and this is just an unnecessary inconvenience...I will try as some of the earlier posters said to use the wand with a bath cloth...
Why do these cosmetic giants have to use parabans?...
Maybe they will get the message and have pads that are paraban free...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Treatments (Face) products