Unlisted Brand • Swedish Clover Foot File • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 cmnolte on 11/6/2013 8:16:00 AM more reviews by cmnolte

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

I have used the Swedish Clover files for years; they have been excellent. The last one I purchased however must be a new cost-cutting model. The plastic is thinner, the adhesive is thinner, and the abrasive strips are thinner. The strips are peeling off and shredding. This is no longer the quality product I have loved.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 10/4/2013 1:08:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Cheap and effective - easily replaceable (which is good to prevent contamination) and found at many beatu supply stores. (And the knock offs, too).

Can be aggressive if you use the rougher/coarser side so use caution.

A pedi essential!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CoonieR on 7/13/2012 4:03:00 PM more reviews by CoonieR

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this thing. I have nasty, gnarly calloused feet, thanks to my love of flip-flops and bad genetics. I've tried every cream out there, pumice stones, and several other inferior sandpaper-like devices.


I considered using a belt sander, but fortunately my DH stepped in and gave me a certificate to a swanky medical spa near us. The pedicurist used this Swedish Clover Foot File to work out my callouses, and I swear that it worked better than anything else I'd tried. I was thrilled to find out that I could buy one of my own.


This works like magic. It has a rougher grit on one side and finer grit on the other, and it works like a champ to gently remove dead skin. It's amazing and is heavier-duty than some of the other similar tools out there--I had another one (Tweezerman? Sally Hansen? I can't remember) that broke after a few uses. This is sturdy and with regular use, has kept my callouses manageable. (I refuse to give up the flip-flops.


The downside is that this isn't always readily available, so you'll need to track one down. I found one on Amazon.com. If you have thick, yucky callouses on your feet, put down the belt sander and buy this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 6/26/2010 1:10:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Awesome product. I purchased this based on the excellent reviews at Sallybeauty. This works wonderfully on damp feet to slough off dead skin. My soles are so soft and smooth now. It has two sides one of which is coarser than the other. On side of the handle are ridges to massage the foot to stimulate circulatin. Highly recommended item.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FeatherHen on 8/19/2009 9:45:00 PM more reviews by FeatherHen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

All I can say is "WOW! I was turned on to this by a review for the Ped Egg. This "Fot Fil" smokes the Ped Egg and flicks its butt out the window. My feet are as soft as a baby's arse thanks to this implement coupled with regular use of the miracle that is Flexitol Heel Balm (FHB). Once upon a time I had dry cracked heels that would sometimes become so painful I'd actually filled the fissures with Krazy Glue!



I've used it both when my feet are bone dry and after they've softened in the shower and it seems to work better after the shower. On first use the dead skin was blizzarding off my heels and I knew I'd finally found "thee tool". It's sanitizable, has two different grits, and guaranteed for five years.



Pick one up at Sally's for around $7 with the club card, then swing by Target or Walmart and pick up a tube of FHB. In one week you'll have new feet. HG all the way!!!♥♥♥♥♥

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* paintedtoes on 12/21/2008 11:49:00 AM more reviews by paintedtoes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

All I have to add is that this has been hanging in my shower under running water for close to 20 years and while the handle has faded it works as well as ever. I prefer a sandpaper abrasive to instruments that have blades or graters. Will update in another 20 years.....

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jomia23 on 2/7/2008 9:12:00 AM more reviews by jomia23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Diamacel and Tweezerman's Pedro did not work for me. I can't believe how well this $8 file works. My feet are smooth, soft and look good. I finish it off with some Miracle Foot Repair. Love that stuff too.
*5 year guarantee by the Swedish Clover Co.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeup9111 on 1/3/2008 3:57:00 PM more reviews by makeup9111

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry sandpapery feet, I've tried every pumice stone under the sun along with Diamoncel files and nothing works as well as this. It's cheap, you can get it at any Sally's beauty supply store, it has two different grit sides, and the handle is thick and strong so you can really put some muscle into it (unlike the Diamoncel files). I use this after I get all the calloused, cracked skin off my feet with the Microplane file, and my feet stay smooth for days- without lotion! Now all I need to do is touch ups! HG!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Misc Beauty Tools products