Dior • HydrAction Deep Hydration Radical Serum • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.7(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ewilde on 10/20/2013 10:28:00 PM more reviews by ewilde

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product was Beyond!.. I work as a flight attendant and I try hydration serums 24/7 and this was by far the best. Dior apparently won a nobel prize for this technology and NASA brought certain rights and I can see why. The serum instantly sinks into the skin, plumping it up and left it feeling dewy. The product continued to perform all day working at 40,000 feet. You can tell it performed at the end of the day when you washed your face as it was still plumb and hydrated. BUT HERE IS THE BIGGEST TEST OF ALL.. I had a facial for my birthday at Ella Bache', the therapist pulled out the woods lamp (ultraviolet lamp) which shows damage under the skin, sun damage and spots under the skin, dehydration etc. I had just spend 6 days flying in an aircraft for 9 hours a day, so I was scared as to what she was going to say... But she proceeded to ask how old I was (28 at the time), and then asked, "what are you using on your skin? You have no dehydration, virtually no sun damage, especially around the eye area".. She went on to say how rare it is for anyone to come to Ella Bache with skin without dehydration, sun damage and for their skin to look younger than their actual age. She told me I had the skin of a 21 year old! She confided to me she was running off to the Dior Counter to get the serum, eye cream and tinted moisturiser... I knew it was the best and this proved it... Bring it back DIOR

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElleKat on 1/7/2012 3:11:00 PM more reviews by ElleKat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have lived 15ys with this freaky dry skin that even dermatologist couldn't fix. It started in my 20's. I couldn't where makeup because all these flakes would just make it cake. Even with serums and moisturizers, no good. Exfoliating was brutal, I came out looking worse than when I started. I found this ( Christian Dior HydrAction Deep Hydration Radical Serum ) about a week ago in a box of samples my friend sent to me. I used it and thought "ok, here goes another two hours" usually I either break out (not acne, just allergy bumps)or get scaly. Nightfall came. I was still looking great. Then morning and night again. I was blown away. Even after I washed my face with water. Never have I had a product leave my face so beautifully plump, and absolutely no flakes for the whole next day. I have used it for a week every other day and no flakes. Praise the Lord, NO FLAKES!! I still have a little bit of my sample left but I cant find this product. I can't even find the ingredients so I can search for another product with the same active ingredients. Help? Sorry for the rant, I am so exited to finally feel like a person again : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chrisie on 7/29/2010 1:29:00 PM more reviews by chrisie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I found this *sample packet among my make-up collection.I wasn't too sure what it was for (face/body,etc.).I used this on my face & loved it.It absorbed into my skin right away.I've tried it for 2 days now.I like the results.Definitely will buy a bottle of this +)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 juliehj81 on 5/17/2010 10:49:00 PM more reviews by juliehj81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This just made my face feel sticky, tacky, and greasy. I don't feel that it soaked into my skin but rather just sat on top of the surface. I have normal to oily skin so maybe this would be better for someone with dry skin. I am very disappointed with the HydraAction line except for the eye cream which was awesome for me. They have changed the name of this line to HydraYouth and I don't know if the formulations have changed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 5/8/2010 12:24:00 AM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm currently using a sample of this and I do think that it lives up to its claims of hydrating the skin. I use it day and night and when I wake up in the morning my skin feels plump and hydrated. However, the results only last as long as you keep using the product, so it's only a quick fix. It's a clear viscous liquid that absorbs quickly. I can apply my moisturizer shortly after applying this serum. It's lightly scented but the smell dissipates quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 j0j0 on 4/23/2010 2:58:00 PM more reviews by j0j0

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is pretty amazing! One teeny tiny dab is enough to make any dry spots on my face completely disappear.
My makeup goes on smoothly, and it doesn't break me out.
It's kind of a watery gel-like consistency, and it doesn't leave any film or oilyness on the skin.
I took a lippie off because it's just so darned expensive, but boy, does it do the trick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bettyl0u on 1/18/2010 8:15:00 PM more reviews by bettyl0u

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised by all the reviews that say this wouldn't be good for dry skin. I have very dry skin (use plain Eucerin as moisturizer sometimes) and I feel very hydrated and glowy after I use it.
I thought I maybe it was another product causing the changes, so I quit using it for a while and I noticed my skin felt drier and didn't look as glowy or healthy.
Then I thought, maybe it is just serum in general that makes my skin look better, so I got Olay Regnerist, and once again I noticed my skin not looking as fresh or feeling as hydrated.
So, I have come to the conclusion that this product is wonderful! Very hydrating and worth the money! I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 holymolely on 10/3/2009 8:20:00 AM more reviews by holymolely

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I received a generous sample of this from sephora. I liked it's water-y texture, I think it should be oil-free. I like my serums to be as light as possible because I have combination skin and piling on cream/heavy products is not a good idea at all.
The serum absorbed into skin very well, and I felt like it plumped my skin up a little. I used my moisturizer after the serum and my skin felt very hydrated. While it felt good, I still had dry patches on my cheeks when I woke up the next morning. This is coming from someone with normal skin in the cheek area so I am guessing it would not be too useful for people with dry skin.

I would not purchase the full bottle product because it is costly for something that does not show drastic results. If it were cheaper, I might be able to look past the fact that it is not very effective and purchase it since it makes my skin feel refreshed and did not make me break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sgo21 on 9/26/2009 9:20:00 PM more reviews by sgo21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I use this as a moisturiser all the time. I have fairly acne prone skin and whenever I use this regularly it stops the breakouts. My skin is also oily and this product has proven to prevent my skin from becoming shiny during the day. Although it is rather expensive, I am now using it as my regular moisturiser as it is really that good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missglowstick on 6/17/2009 5:16:00 PM more reviews by missglowstick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in a sample size at Sephora, and I thought it'd just be another greasy serum. Oh my god, was I ever wrong! This is one of the best things that ever happened to my skin. It absorbs in about a millisecond and makes my skin glow AND it hydrates perfectly. Magic in a bottle. Too bad magic in a bottle is so damn expensive! I use a lot of moisturizer, so I would definitely not purchase this as a daily moisturizer because of the price. But if I happen to have an overflow of pocket change one day, I'll definitely buy this! It's amazing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dior products

More Treatments (Face) products