Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Hand Cream Unscented

4.5

44 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate, Dilauryl Thiodipropionate, Sodium Sulfate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben


on 4/28/2015 5:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Water can dehydrate the skin, and as I kayak frequently and have a shower daily, my hands do get dry. I use this every night and as soon as I but it on I realise a complete difference. My hands are soft and hydrates the skin.
Would recommend for people with dry skin issues.



on 2/19/2015 11:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have unreasonably dry hands and cuticles, especially in winter. I had some success with AmLactin, but I really loathe the smell - some days it'd be fine, and some days it'd make me gag before I could cover it up with a better-smelling lotion (and anyway, that was a lot of lotion residue to deal with). Norwegian Formula Hand Cream Unscented doesn't smell *good*, but it's nowhere near as bad as AmLactin. It's not enough to soften my cuticles, but it's the only thing other than oil that can tame the dry skin on the inner sides of my hands. It also absorbs really fast for being such a moisturizing cream. The one major flaw is the annoying screw-on cap, which is a nuisance when I'm in a hurry and my hands are still slightly slippery from the cream. I'll probably continue repurchasing this, since I don't see myself starting now messing with applying oil to my hands 2-3 times a day.


on 2/17/2015 9:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have eczema and my skin was in pain! This provided relief instantly and overnight it looked insanely better. I am shocked. This is now my HG. I had given up. I put it everywhere, hands (they were the worst off) feet (pretty rough as well), face and lips. I am telling you this stuff is a God send for me.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

My all time favorite hand cream. When hands are really really dry it is a fast relief.
I can understand when someone said that it is waxy, it is thick yes.
In my hands it works amazing.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this one is waxy and I dont feel its great. I now use Missha's anti wrinkle and whitening hand cream which is great.

This one is a NO


on 1/2/2014 7:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My coworker recommended this hand cream to me when I told her I was looking for something unscented and non-greasy. This is unscented and the consistency is on the thicker side, similar to Aquaphor but not as tacky or slippery. It absorbs fairly quickly and doesn't leave my hands feeling sticky, even though it's not marketed as a fast-absorbing hand cream. I'll be repurchasing this hand cream until I find something I like better.


on 12/20/2013 5:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My savior. When I was 12-13 my skin started getting really dry, chapped and cracked during winter. whenever I made a fist with my hand my skin would crack instead of stretch and I would actually bleed out these tiny cracks. Not pretty at all. Not to mention how painful it's been to wash my hands. My mom had tried to find a cure but most cremes and oils would irritate and sting and not help much, until she took me to a dermatologist that recommended this. It healed my skin in, like, three days, and while the market of intensive hand cremes has developed ever since, nothing I've tried has been nearly as good. I also use this on my lips and my seborrhea breakouts and it repairs my skin. It's quite thick, has a mild glycerin scent and it doesn't glide very easy, so if you haven't got a very dry skin I wouldn't recommend it, it won't absorb quickly and there are just a lot more "fun" products out there. If you have got a dry skin, nothing would work better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2013 3:42:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

My hands are so dry from the cold weather and I need a fragrance free cream to use at night. This isn't it.
NNFHC has a lot of glycerin in it, so it has a very sticky and thick formula, and if you put too much on you'll be to rubbing it in forever. It doesn't have the right ingredients to moisturize. This might be good to use as a protectant, but that's it.


on 8/30/2013 11:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is the s**t. I wash my hands a million times a day and it still works. Not weird or greasy just soft.


on 8/22/2013 8:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Oh gosh, in the winter, this stuff is a HG for my hands. It's so thick and takes some time to be absorbed, but that's because it's really good! Nothing I've used comes close to locking in moisture like this does. My knuckles get really really dry every winter and just a tiny dab of this stuff gets them soft and supple in a matter of seconds!


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
All Products
719 Reviews
Healing Cream
Healing Cream
321 Reviews
T For Toes
T For Toes
18 Reviews
Leg shine
Leg shine
55 Reviews
Back to Top