Frederic Fekkai • Coiff Oceanique Tousled Wave Spray • Styling Products

rated 4.0(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dolcefan on 3/9/2013 10:54:00 AM more reviews by dolcefan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have naturally wavy-curly hair that I usually straighten. The only thing that really works on my hair to give it locked in, defined sexy waves and ringlets is the SEA water+air. Every product I've tried never gives me the same effect and that includes the Fekkai Oceanique. I don't even know why I bought it since I've never found his products to be that great, but seeing 'Ocean' on the bottle probably spurred me on. The smell is pleasant (to me) and distinct. This doesn't dry out my hair or make it crunchy, at least, but it doesn't really do much of anything. Since there's no hold, it also doesn't give any volume, which is also what I crave. I apply this to dry hair or when my hair is slightly damp and 'scrunch' it through and twist some ends as well. The problem is, after about 10 minutes it looks like the effort was for nothing. The curl falls and meh.... I'm giving it 3 lippies because of the scent, non-drying aspect and the packaging. It also seems to work for some women, but it didn't give me what I need and want (real beach hair!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AshleyD2010 on 9/3/2009 9:52:00 PM more reviews by AshleyD2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I love this stuff. It smells soooo good and makes my fine/medium curly hair turn into pretty yummi smelling waves. I straighten my hair before using this though, to get better waves.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 smurf2004 on 6/12/2009 7:15:00 AM more reviews by smurf2004

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not quite sure whether this product is more for people who already have curly/very wavy hair, but this did nothing for me. My hair is straight with a slight wave - I tried twice, once with dry hair (did nothing) and once with damp hair and scrunched. The second time it just created weird little tendrils of hair which stuck out to the side, not exactly a great look. I've had much better results from going to bed with damp hair, and this isn't cheap! Returned it and the sales assistant wasn't surprised - she said Bumble & Bumble's surf spray might work better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nuttycoconut on 5/31/2009 5:33:00 PM more reviews by nuttycoconut

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this after using the wave creating spray, which I loved, and wanted to try another wave creating product from Frederic Fekkai. First of all the scent is amazing! no alcohol scent or anything, just really nice! The second thing that makes this product stand out is there is no stickiness at all (the wave creating spray is kind of sticky like a hairspray). After showering I towel dry my hair and comb it and then spray this all over, I let it dry naturally and I have tons of soft waves. I am in love with this and already purchased a second bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lojo699 on 1/12/2009 11:00:00 AM more reviews by lojo699

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this product! It's the only thing on the market that works for me.
I have curly hair that is prone to frizz and fly-aways. After getting out of the shower, I spray a little onto my wet hair, scrunch and air dry. Instead of my curls drying into a nest of frizz, I have defined curls and waves.
If you have curly or wavy hair that is also frizzy (and you don't like the feel of crunch, flaky gel in your hair) I'd give this product a try. It's pricey, 21 dollars, but WORTH it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lwinn1 on 5/21/2008 10:14:00 PM more reviews by lwinn1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

love it! makes perfect curls with out crunch and a great scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nakamura on 2/24/2008 10:37:00 AM more reviews by nakamura

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used B&B's wave spray for over a year and loved it, so when I went to the store to get some more, the sales lady talked me into getting FF's new one instead. It was more expensive and came in better packaging, so silly me thought high price+good packaging=great product. It did not meet my expectations at all. It's not strong enough, and doesn't make my hair wavy or toussled like the B&B one did. Should have tried it before purchasing. Darn...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HW on 2/9/2008 1:57:00 AM more reviews by HW

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Expensive curl spray, but it really can't be topped if you wear your hair in loose waves. Works like a charm. Beautiful hold, absolutely no stickiness, and gorgeous, earthy spa inspired smell. I use it daily for a beachy/wavy look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ghoo on 1/1/2008 1:29:00 AM more reviews by ghoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't think this would be any different than Fekkai's original wave spray, but being a big fan of the original I decided to give this a try. It is basically the sophisticated version, whereas the original is more the dramatic sister. This one gives you a tamed down version, but still delivers the same separation and definition, but without any greasiness, stickness, or dryness. It is perfect for a day at the office.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Frederic Fekkai products

More Styling Products products