MAC • 182 Buffer Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.1(218 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 freyahaseldine on 1/1/2015 1:55:00 PM more reviews by freyahaseldine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this brush because I use bare minerals foundation everyday and this is very thick and has a great coverage. It's really expensive but with brushes you get what you pay for. It's easy to hold and clean. I'm glad I invested in this brush and if it dropped to bits today it owes me nothing. I would purchase this again when it has had its day. It's currently 2 years old 😃

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsCadle on 8/7/2014 6:37:00 PM more reviews by MsCadle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this brush. I use it for powder and for buffing after my makeup is done. I wish it had more of a handle but it's a great brush. It lasts forever. The bristles don't fall out. It's expensive but considering it's the only one you'll have to buy for ten or fifteen years, you definitely get your money worth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HollyWould123 on 2/4/2014 4:57:00 PM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've had this brush a little over five years. It looks/feels/works just as great as when I first bought it. I use it mainly to buff out & blend any harsh edges upon finishing my makeup. I haven't really ever used it to actually apply makeup because I mainly use liquid foundation. (Maybe bronzer here and there, but I have another brush for that). It is made of goat hair, so liquid makeup is out of the question. (Synthetic fibers are a better fit for liquid/creams.) I simply use this as a finish. I cleanse it regularly and noticed less and less shedding after the first year I had this with regular use and cleansing. I don't think it's a must have simply because it is quite expensive and there are plenty of kabuki brushes out there that are likely just as effective that cost less. I bought this for myself with the first paycheck from a new job I had at the time. Otherwise, I probably would have gone for something more practical. I love MAC in general and don't see how anyone could go wrong with any of their brushes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 breeolvera on 1/2/2014 7:52:00 AM more reviews by breeolvera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I really like this brush. Unlike everyone else I haven't experienced shedding? Maybe they've fixed the issue. I got it last month and have washed it twice and haven't had any problems. It's super dense. Like if your firmilar with the sigma f80 it probably has 3times as many bristiles but these are natrual goat hairs not synthetic. No other brush can buff in powder foundation like this one can. It gives and absolutely flawless finish in one quick step with the mac studio fix powder. I've also used it with hello flawless powder and too faced amazing powder lancome dual finish and so many more and this brush makes them all flawless. I saw that some people were using these with creams and liquids. That's probably not a good idea. Since the hairs are natrual it would probably really gum up the brush and make it shed. This is a real luxury little brush to have because of the price. And honestly I don't think any brush should be 53 dollars I'm glad it was a gift. With that being said would I go out and but it again if I lossed it ? Hell no. Save your money and go get the Sigmax kabuki brush collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pippi10 on 12/25/2013 4:33:00 PM more reviews by Pippi10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have had this brush for over 3 years and still love it. I use it with mineral powder and would never use any other brush :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cher03 on 12/10/2013 11:01:00 PM more reviews by cher03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium Brown   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

i am not a fan of this brush... i think my skin gets irritated with this brush. it pricks in my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TriciaK on 12/8/2013 1:26:00 PM more reviews by TriciaK

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this because Temptalia said it was a must and am so glad I did. I've got so many face brushes it's embarrassing yet this is what I use most lately. It's amazing for blending everything at the end of application. I buff away excess blush, powder and bronzer/contour in seconds with this and have flawless makeup instantly. It's the softest brush I've ever used and I would definitely replace it if necessary. My only complaint is the handle which is super short obviously so I can't store it with my usual arsenal and have to keep it aside and prone to falling over but it's otherwise a definite must have for daily makeup perfection. It's HG for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 boyforever on 10/27/2013 4:58:00 PM more reviews by boyforever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

expensive but worth the investment. i guess when ppl use it right then theyll love it. i use it to put powder foundation n to smooth any harsh line for shading n also for shading as well. perfect for natural looking skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CurlsAloud on 8/1/2013 12:12:00 PM more reviews by CurlsAloud

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Absolute garbage. This has to be the worst brush I've ever bought, and I hate it so much, it's putting me off MAC altogether! Its horrible and synthetic feeling, it sheds everytime I use it - I've had it for like 3 months, surely the shedding should stop now? I absolutely hate it. And it cost over £30. Feel so strongly about it I'm writing to MAC! Don't buy, save your money!

EDIT:

Wrote to MAC and they sent me a replacement. And guess what? It's not much better. For a leading global brand I expect more than this trash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mikirulez on 6/17/2013 9:17:00 PM more reviews by Mikirulez

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't realize it was 60$ when I went to buy it... but I bought it anyways since I'd never had a name-brand product before. I don't like it.... it really does shed like most people are saying and when I buff my powder into my skin it makes my face red and makes it look cakey. It's sitting in the bottom of my makeup brush container and i never use it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Makeup Brushes products