Cover Girl • Lash Blast Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.4(1002 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 PlanetAmour on 8/9/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm impressed with this mascara. I compared it to my favorite mascara, They're Real by Benefit and it's very close. I needed a waterproof mascara for the beach and pool and this definitely does a great job. It doesn't run, doesn't clump and makes my lashes look amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paine724 on 8/1/2014 2:13:00 AM more reviews by paine724

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this mascara. I have long straight lashes and I use the covergirl clump crusher to add length and then this mascara on top of it for volume. It looks absolutely incredible. Yes, taking this mascara off takes forever but I liked the olive oil tip someone suggested here as a way of removing this.

I would definitely repurchase this but I would probably get it in the non waterproof formulation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TanyaH30 on 7/31/2014 11:25:00 PM more reviews by TanyaH30

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the second time I've bought this mascara (had a coupon the second time) and now I remember why I didn't really like it the first time. It's IMPOSSIBLE to get off, even with eye makeup remover I'm still trying to wash it off the next morning before putting my makeup on. It makes my lash's stiff and I notice it breaks my lash's BADLY. I feel if I keep using it I won't have any lash's left. It is a waterproof mascara, and the big brush does help with separating your lash's, but I know there are other mascaras that can separate and give volume without ruining my eye lash's. So if you don't mind taking a few days to take this stuff off and having broken lash's go ahead and buy this stuff, but there are other budget mascara companies that do way WAY better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mexicancrackles on 7/25/2014 10:44:00 AM more reviews by mexicancrackles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

One of the only waterproof mascaras that has actually been fully waterproof AND smudgeproof on me. It has however dried up a bit and has become quite flaky, but that is most likely because of me having it for longer than 3 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 billie44 on 7/19/2014 11:08:00 AM more reviews by billie44

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Loooooove this mascara! Only recently started using this and I'm sure it will be well loved. I start by curling my lashes and then applying this and I find it holds the curl so well for hours and hours. Fell asleep wearing this (oops) and it still looked pretty good in the morning hahaha so volumising, doesn't clump and just a great mascara :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PilarR on 7/18/2014 1:29:00 PM more reviews by PilarR

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a tube of this, and I wear it if I am going to swim or if I am going to cry (weddings, funerals). It looks good on the first day and it does not move. I cannot get it completely off, though, and I have tried everything. There are still traces of it 48 hours after I have applied it. And the leftover pieces make my new eye makeup look terrible until the mascara has worn off completely. I do not know how people wear this every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeccaBxo on 7/18/2014 10:39:00 AM more reviews by BeccaBxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

this product is just as fantastic as the non waterproof tube. and let me tell you, this is WATERPROOF. pools, showers, tears, nothing takes this mascara off. literally though - nothing. thats the problem. no make up remover ive used takes it off completely. which is a shame. but youve gotta decide whether having a water proof (and make up remover proof) mascara is worth the dage is does to your eyes and lashes when it stays on for three days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HottSauce on 7/15/2014 9:05:00 AM more reviews by HottSauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

CURL HOLDER. Without lash primer! I am very impressed with this drugstore cheap mascara.

I have this in the blackest shade. I first curl my lashes with an eyelash curler, then I swipe this on, wiggling it at the root and stroke upwards as I close my eye for more curl effect. This mascara is very black, kind of goopy/wet(I like and prefer forumlas like that).This thickens my lashes while giving me length. I like the plastic comb bristles and prefer that much more over tradtional spoolie brushes because the plastic ones give more separation. I find ALL mascaras clump, this is very minimal, I just use a eyelash comb to brush them out.

At the end of the day, you NEED an eye makeup remover. Dont be lazy. Buy a cheap bi-phase(neutrogena is good) or get a jar of coconut oil. Otherwise, I dont know how you are going to get this stuff off.

SO worth it! I love the final look:big bombshell lashes that lasts.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gamze88 on 6/20/2014 3:05:00 AM more reviews by Gamze88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

The best mascara I've tried for straight eyelashes and maintaining an artificial curl. Only a waterproof mascara will hold your curl and this mascara does a great job of defining your lashes at the same time. I can curl before and after mascara application, brush through with an old brush and still be clump free.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glossyxlipz on 6/19/2014 9:29:00 PM more reviews by glossyxlipz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I CANNOT wear this mascara. I just realized I have allergies to waterproof eye makeup and this gave me a terrible allergic reaction. I am talking about itchy,puffy,watery eyes that lasted for two days. I was so determined to be able to use this that I tried applying it to the tips of my lashes only but it still caused a flare up.

I don't blame this mascara for my reaction because it was my own ignorance. In fact I like this mascara and the effects it had on my lashes.I bought it in very black and wow...it make my lashes look false. Deep rich black, thick and fanned out. I like the wand. I even like the tube,it looks cute in my makeup bag.

This could have been one of my favorite mascara a but it just isn't going to work out. I tried the non waterproof version and I did not like it as much as this formula. I would recommend buying this if you DONT have sensitive eyes like me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products