Cover Girl Lash Blast Waterproof

3.5

1017 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/30/2015 4:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This mascara is amazing!!! It gives me volume and length in no time! And it holds my curl. I have short straight lashes, if I use non-waterproof mascara, they'll go back to straight again even if i have curled before mascara. With this mascara, after I curled my lashes, they stay curled. I found the formula was a little too wet when I first opened it, but after a few weeks, it dried up a bit and at the right consistency now :D
But a month later, it developed a funky smell, which is kinda really fast to go badů I never pump my mascara eitherů
I've never tested the waterproof claim, but so far, no flake, no smudge, and held my curl. So happy. The brush is quite big though, so it often touch my eyelids when I apply it...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/14/2015 7:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Not waterproof at all. More over, by the end of the day it leaves those dark smudges under eyes, that are really hard to remove.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

my first mascara ever and one of the stables in my makeup collection. At first I really hated it due to the huge wand but once you get the hang of it, it works wonders for volumizing your lashes


on 2/7/2015 8:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is so beautiful. I haven't tried many mascaras but this mascara is perfect in so many ways. I absolutely despise clumpy mascaras and love the natural look. My lashes are already thicker and longer than average but I want more oomph sometimes. I was considering the Clump Crusher but decided to go with this because I wanted volume. One coat satisfies me and it makes my lashes look sooooooo pretty. And it doesn't smudge or flake and holds my curl. It's relatively easy to take off too. Hallelujah! Definitely going to repurchase. I loveeeeee this!


on 1/12/2015 8:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've tried so many mascaras over the years and this is the ONLY one I have found to hold my curl. My eyelashes are stick straight and this does wonders!


on 1/11/2015 4:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the only mascara I use at the moment! Because I have Asian lashes (short and straight) it's difficult to find something that will hold a curl. This waterproof mascara is amazing at holding a curl. I was always scared to use this because the wand is so huge but I don't find it a problem at all. The reason I took off one star is because it smudges a tiny bit under my eyes but all mascaras do that on me - when I laugh/smile my cheekbones slightly graze my lashes and can smudge. However I have cried in this mascara and it stays put amazingly! It lengthens a lot and makes my eyelashes visible! Because I don't have a lot to work with, the results are pretty good. I will definitely repurchase as it's the most waterproof mascara I have used!


on 11/29/2014 8:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My HG mascara. Nothing compares to the length, volume and depth this gives me. Staying power is so good...


on 11/25/2014 1:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Before I used this particular one, I tried one of the other cover girl mascara that claimed to be water resistant but was not able hold up a curl at all, and it smudged. So a point for the lash blast for being able to hold up the curl. But besides that, it smudges under the eyes within an hour. I do have pretty oily eyelids though. You can tell I had mascara on but there wasn't much of a difference at all even without the mascara. It doesn't thicken, lengthen or add volume. I am happy that it doesn't clump or flake.


on 11/4/2014 11:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

i got some particle in my eye with this , while other mascara just don't .


on 10/29/2014 5:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Great Mascara
The waterproof formula prevents from possible smudging, I have really oily eyelids
It also will hold my curl considering I have stubborn straight lashes
It also gives my lashes tons of volume and length
One thing you might notice is that this mascara is super hard to take off, you have to use a makeup remover to really get it off :)


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
395 Reviews
Roller Lash
55 Reviews
They're Real
1969 Reviews


Back to Top