Cover Girl • Lash Blast Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.5(1011 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Mpnunes on 11/29/2014 8:28:00 PM more reviews by Mpnunes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My HG mascara. Nothing compares to the length, volume and depth this gives me. Staying power is so good...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bees333 on 11/25/2014 1:37:00 PM more reviews by bees333

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Before I used this particular one, I tried one of the other cover girl mascara that claimed to be water resistant but was not able hold up a curl at all, and it smudged. So a point for the lash blast for being able to hold up the curl. But besides that, it smudges under the eyes within an hour. I do have pretty oily eyelids though. You can tell I had mascara on but there wasn't much of a difference at all even without the mascara. It doesn't thicken, lengthen or add volume. I am happy that it doesn't clump or flake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bellamm on 11/4/2014 11:21:00 PM more reviews by bellamm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i got some particle in my eye with this , while other mascara just don't .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vickie34 on 10/29/2014 5:03:00 PM more reviews by vickie34

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great Mascara
The waterproof formula prevents from possible smudging, I have really oily eyelids
It also will hold my curl considering I have stubborn straight lashes
It also gives my lashes tons of volume and length
One thing you might notice is that this mascara is super hard to take off, you have to use a makeup remover to really get it off :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jilly914 on 10/15/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by Jilly914

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I guess I'm in the minority here, but I had problems with this waterproof mascara smudging below my eyes. I liked how the mascara made my eyelashes look, but the smudging was an instant dealbreaker :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 robertson08 on 9/21/2014 2:02:00 AM more reviews by robertson08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG mascara. I have tried it in both the waterproof and regular version. I wanted to try this mascara because I needed something that would be my lashes voluminous because I have short, sparse eyelashes and this mascara completely delivers. Even though this is waterproof, with makeup remover, it simply comes off without any hassle*. Before I put on any mascara, I curl my lashes with NYX eyelash curler to make my eyelashes appear longer. With this mascara, my eyelashes are never weighed down and never transfers to my under eye like most mascaras.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Suzaroos on 9/6/2014 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Suzaroos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I loveeee this mascara. The original formula is my absolute favorite, but I have fairly straight lashes and waterproof mascara definitely helps to hold the curl on my lashes longer. I work 10-11 hours a day and even after coming home after work my lashes are still long and curled! Annnnd I have super long bottom lashes and most mascara will rub off on my under eye area if I put mascara on my bottom lashes, but not this one! Also, it's not super hard to get off either. I just use a cleanse off oil per usual and an eye makeup remover and it's gone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danceintherain55 on 9/2/2014 4:50:00 PM more reviews by danceintherain55

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this mascara. Excellent volume. Can be layered well over other mascara or worn alone. Black. Holds curl well. All around wonderful. One downside is that it is awful to take off, but many other waterproof mascaras are as well. But definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cosmeticsprincess on 8/30/2014 10:38:00 AM more reviews by cosmeticsprincess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A great mascara on a budget. Doesn't clump, smudge or flake. It separates lashes. I've bought it for years now, after giving up H.E brands of mascaras, as you have to buy a new one every 3 months. I'd rather save my money to buy H.E foundations, lipsticks etc....

If you're on a budget a want a great waterproof mascara, then this it.

NOTE: Not to be used everyday - it's difficult to take off, even with the best of an eye makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PlanetAmour on 8/9/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm impressed with this mascara. I compared it to my favorite mascara, They're Real by Benefit and it's very close. I needed a waterproof mascara for the beach and pool and this definitely does a great job. It doesn't run, doesn't clump and makes my lashes look amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products