Aveda • Smooth Infusion Style-Prep Smoother • Treatments

rated 4.1(84 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 reveriex on 3/1/2014 9:19:00 AM more reviews by reveriex

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I like this product better than the Kerastase thermique products (Ciment thermique and Chroma thermique). Best thing about that is that it is half the price of the Kerastase counterparts!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rjmom on 2/5/2014 1:08:00 PM more reviews by rjmom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

No matter what I do, this does not make my hair "smooth"...overpriced and doesn't do anything for me. I much prefer an Argan Oil or CHI Smooth Infusion. They actually keep my frizzies and fly aways at bay. Wish I didn't waste my money on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LovelyLisXO on 1/16/2014 12:58:00 AM more reviews by LovelyLisXO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the holy grail of hair products for me! It's a three in one product; not only does it make your hair frizz free it also keeps it soft shiny AND serves as a heat protectant. I went into aveda on a cold clammy San Francisco day. My hair was super frizzy! I needed help, and the stylist new just what to suggest. It took about a week or two of use for me to really notice the difference. Haven't had frizzy hair for over a year now, no matter what the weather is like. It's truly a miracle worker. They bottle lasts 6 months+, so it's well worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 melkoz on 10/25/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by melkoz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have wavy shoulder length hair with course patches, I don't find this to make any difference after blowdrying and/or flat ironing. I have tried using it with 1, 2, and 3 pumps and the amounts do not seem to change the outcome - dull finish with ends that tend to clump together. I find that I must use something over top to give shine and movement to my hair. I also do not like the fragrance of this product either, herbal and sort of medicinal. Save your money and use Aussie hair insurance products instead (1/4 the cost) great shiny hair with a pleasant smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amy1334 on 9/15/2013 3:16:00 PM more reviews by amy1334

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It took me forever to figure out how to use this!! I use the smooth infusion shampoo and conditioner and i always thought it was the conditioner weighing my hair down. After squeezing my hair with paper towel; best thing to prevent frizzing; i would put about 3 squirts of the style prep throughout my hair then blow dry it. Well it held my hair in place all day but it felt like my hair was stuck to my head and heavy. Well today i only put 1 squirt on the ends then blew dry my hair and it looks amazing!! Shiny and silky and not heavy. So now the price doesnt seem so bad. This stuff will last me for a year. The old saying is sooo true" too much of anything isnt good for you!!! Also only expect what you want to happen. Our thoughts create our reality. God bless and best wishes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lorwayk on 3/5/2013 9:57:00 PM more reviews by lorwayk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A wonderful product! This makes my hair flyaway free when blowdrying. It's on the pricey side, but I still have not found anything I like more than Aveda hair products. Smells great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimmie578 on 2/28/2013 5:11:00 PM more reviews by kimmie578

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My hair: fine (but lots of it), color treated, wavy, with frizzy ends.

I blow dry my hair straight, but prior to using this product, my hair would be frizzy looking, not sleek. Now, when I use this in my hair, after blowing my hair dry it is much more sleek. I use this in conjunction with a few pumps of Phomollient (which I have been using for somewhere around 8 years) and the two make a great combination. I also use Light Elements Smoothing Fluid as a finisher to further "sleeken" my hair, especially on the ends. I don't know how, but the style prep smoother definitely does what it says!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 charlagold on 9/24/2012 2:17:00 PM more reviews by charlagold

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This product pretty much does what it says - it smooths and preps your hair for styling. Don't expect any miracles, it's not going to change anything until you've actually styled the hair, then you'll be able to see a shine and softer texture. Putting too much of this, however, like any product, can cause buildup and make the hair limp and lifeless, so i'd avoid putting more than one pump of this product through the ends, and maybe a little at the top (a LITTLE) to eliminate frizz in that area.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Flossie2 on 8/20/2012 5:57:00 PM more reviews by Flossie2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this for a short time and find that it makes the ends of my hair less frizzy and generally healthier looking. I have long hair past my shoulders but the last couple of inches are quite damaged. I put one pump of this on the last two inches of damp hair and blow dry, then add a bit more after it has dried. The result is healthy looking ends. Not sure I would use this all over my hair; I'm leery of any product that will weight my hair or make it attract dirt or oil which in my experience is just about everything. I find this product expensive as all Aveda is and I don't like that the pump bottle has no cap on it. Not too great for travel. I have to wrap it in plastic wrap for that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cahall2 on 8/16/2012 8:06:00 PM more reviews by cahall2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have a love/hate relationship with Aveda. When their products work for me, they work phenomenally well. When they don't - well, they make things worse! This is one of the 'makes things worse' variety. I've tried using this several different ways, and it just doesn't do what I expected it to do. I have a ton of hair, but it is somewhat fine and wavy and tends to frizz. This does not help with the frizz at all, and it doesn't help give shape to the waves in my hair. So for the price, pretty much useless to me, although I can see it working for people with shorter hair. Wouldn't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveda products

More Treatments products