Clarins Wonder Length Mascara

3.8

22 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/24/2015 6:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Sigh. I thought I would like this mascara a lot because of the brush: it's skinny enough for me to get mascara on my spider-silk-thin bottom lashes and not get most of it on my eyelids. Alas, the formula is thin and does nothing for me. I've had better luck with Chanel, Kevyn Aucoin and Helena Rubinstein mascaras,.



Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This really makes my lashs really long and it does give little volume.


on 5/22/2012 6:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this mascara. If you want long, natural looking lashes with no clumping or panda eyes then this will be for you. I just love how natural it looks and I really love how it doesnt smudge. It's a nice dry formula, too.


on 5/19/2012 9:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I love this mascara because its doent run down my face. I dont wear a lot of eye make up,so mascara is about all i really wear. this is one product that I will pay the money for and not feel bad. I guess if your really into eye make up,this might not work for you.


on 1/2/2012 9:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Agree with NancyM below, does zero for your lashes


on 2/20/2011 10:28:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

This mascara doesn't really do much. It lightly coats my lashes but it doesn't volumize, thicken, lengthen or anything. It doesn't really do much of anything.


on 7/28/2010 5:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara. I find that every time I wear it I get comments about my eyelashes! The long thin brush tends to deposit a lot of product at the roots of my lashes but to be honest, this is good for me as it hides how light they are naturally. On me, this mascara gives really beautiful length and curl (although to be fair, my lashes curl naturally). I want the purple one next!


on 5/16/2010 6:15:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

My absolute favourite mascara for years had been Lancome Definicils, however I think they must have changed the formula as it now leaves my eyes red and puffy. I bought Clarins Wonderlength based on the MUA reviews. I really wanted to like it as I get on really well with Clarins skincare. The wand is very long which I found tricky to use, and the brush is very thin and picks up too much mascara. Apart from the fact that it smudged and the effect was quite disappointing, it too made my eyes red and puffy. The search for my HG Mascara continues!


on 5/4/2010 1:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is yet another not-so-remarkable mascara. The brush is great Ė the slimmer the better for my taste. It provides only minimal length, and zero thickness, so no wonders there. It doesnít clump lashes together or smear during the day, however. Iíve only used a sample-size version.


on 4/20/2009 9:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this after getting a sample which impressed me. I find the brush too long and not so easy to apply with, at the full size mascara. Very good lasting power, but it irritates my eyes a bit. I will continue searching for a better one!
UPDATE: It seems that it was not the mascara that irritated my eyes. I started to like it more and more, but I still hate the brush - it takes an extra effort to apply it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Clarins Products

image

Double Fix

134 reviews
Back to Top