Too Faced • Shadow Insurance • Eye Primer

rated 4.2(1585 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Lea420 on 10/30/2014 3:02:00 AM more reviews by Lea420

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the Benefits one to try out but I prefer this one. I bought a gift eyeshadow pack from Sephora around Christmas and it came with a tiny tube. A little goes a long way with this one. I do use it as an eyeshadow sometimes since it has a golden hue, it does crease but stays better in place with eyeshadow. My eyelids are super oily especially if I'm in at the office but if I wasn't this would definitely sit better on my eyelids.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ibangal on 10/30/2014 2:28:00 AM more reviews by ibangal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This has just replaced my Urban Decay primer potion as my fav eye primer. I put it on underneath my eyeshadow, go to work, 14 hours later after im home my eyeshadow still look the same as when i put it on this morning. Love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vickie34 on 10/29/2014 4:57:00 PM more reviews by vickie34

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a good primer
It prevents they eyeshadow from possible smudging if you have oily eyelids
Also, the color of the eyeshadow really pop after i apply the eye primer
packaging is cute
Will i buy it? i don't know..cuz i wanna try out the UD primer to compare

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ThePetiteRunner on 10/29/2014 10:24:00 AM more reviews by ThePetiteRunner

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried a few different primers, including the cult favorite by Urban Decay and I have to say I like this one more. I just dab a tiny bit over both lids and it keeps my eyeshadow totally in place all day. I love the silky, smooth texture and personally I think it works better than the UD primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JessicaIsCool15 on 10/22/2014 3:59:00 PM more reviews by JessicaIsCool15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

honestly - i felt like this didn't do much for me. maybe I am crazy but I felt as though I didn't get many results when using this primer.. I mean, it definitely did keep some of my eyeshadow on all day but at the same time, never gave me great vibrancy or hold that I crave. I like to think the UD shadow primer does a much better job.,.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mckinleykulman on 10/22/2014 3:35:00 PM more reviews by Mckinleykulman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried a ton of different eyeshadow primers, and this is by far my HG. I never have to worry about my eye shadow fading with this. I apply it either with my fingers or a sigma makeup brush and it blends right away. The tube lasts FOREVER. I literally bought it almost a year ago, use it every day, and I'm not close running out. Will def repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 uxi on 10/11/2014 7:24:00 AM more reviews by uxi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of those products that you probably take for granted and you're really on the fence about. It does keep my eye makeup intact for the better part of the day, but I can't help wondering if there is something similar for a much cheaper price (this is ~$25 in Australia which I think is a bit extreme for something that is the size of one of your fingers). Bought it after reading all the great reviews and I guess I'll keep buying it just for the sake of it until I find something less dear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 westcoastduchessxx on 10/8/2014 3:20:00 PM more reviews by westcoastduchessxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best eyeshadow primer I have ever tried, I have tried so many and keep on coming back! It definitely keeps my eyeshadow from falling off. My eyeshadow stays on until I remove it with my makeup wipes! I recommend it to my friends and family, they love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shawty2321 on 10/7/2014 5:20:00 AM more reviews by shawty2321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

My struggle with eyeshadows creasing is real. I have tried Lime Crime's Eyeshadow Helper, Lorac's Behind The Scenes Eyeshadow Primer, Essence Eyeshadow Base, Sigma Eyeshadow Base (Persuade) & MAC Paint Pot (Soft Ochre) & none of them worked for me. With Too Faced Shadow Insurance, my eyeshadows creased only the tiniest bit towards the crease of my eye but for how well it held up for the most part & how it intensifies my eyeshadows & how easily my eyeshadows blend over this, it's negligible. I'd give this a 4.5 if I could but I couldn't give it 5 due to the fact that it still did crease the tiniest bit. Will repurchase until I find another that can top this baby.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cainca on 10/5/2014 9:57:00 PM more reviews by cainca

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is excellent, a very good product, but Urban Decay Primer Potion is just a tad bit better. I did not regret buying this, it definitely worked and I finished it. But ... I did not buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Eye Primer products