Simple • Soothing Skin Toner • Toners

rated 4.1(146 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 nataliepin on 4/16/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by nataliepin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

On my second bottle. This is a perfect example of a basic toner. It does the job, but only just that. It's also one of the VERY few products that doesn't make me break out. I like that it includes witch hazel but it can irritate skin sometimes so it's something to be wary of. The packaging is alright, no complaints or praises. Has a light scent. Affordable, and works for me so I'll keep using.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 supasparkle on 4/15/2014 5:53:00 PM more reviews by supasparkle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

One of the very FEW products that doesn't irritate my skin. works great, removes any leftover make up and doesnt dry out my skin! I love it! Holy grail for me!! The only thing im not keen on is the packaging

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChloeLB on 4/14/2014 5:21:00 PM more reviews by ChloeLB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this after the Simple cleanser and before the Light Moisturiser and it's great.

It does what it says, I love that it's alcohol free because my skin hates alcohol products. Its one of the few toners I have tried that doesn't sting, taste bad if it goes near your mouth or make me feel like I've had all the goodness striped out of my skin before applying moisturiser.

The only thing I have a problem with, and this product doesn't claim to solve it but it doesn't help to control the oiliness of my skin over the day, just doesn't make a difference in that respect. I've not seen a difference in pore size and I like to know the PH of products, this doesn't mention anything about PH.

It does help to clear away dirt & skin build up and it's never iritated my skin which I see as a more important factor than oil control because I have sensitive skin that gets oily and dried out...

Sometimes I'm lazy and just wash my face and wack some moisturiser over it. When I do this for a few days I soon realise why I use the cleanser and toner. It leaves my skin supple and soft. I recommend! Oh and although there's which hazel in it it doesn't smell of it, thank goodness!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SpanishSmileyFace on 4/2/2014 9:05:00 PM more reviews by SpanishSmileyFace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is really nice and gentle on my skin. I find that this toner really does make my pores appear a bit smaller (and I do have large noticeable pores) however it does make the redness in my cheeks a bit more noticeable. (It doesn't feel irritating though, and my cheeks are almost always red even without using this) It feels refreshing on my skin and helps control my super oily skin throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BonnieKim89 on 3/17/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by BonnieKim89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Simple it works! Love it will purchase when I'm out. Its gentle and doesn't strip my skin like some other toners. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pcsheather on 3/13/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by pcsheather

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

a simple non-drying toner. it won't work any miracles but i like it because it deep cleans without stripping the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thebeautyaddict23 on 3/1/2014 10:12:00 AM more reviews by thebeautyaddict23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This Simple soothing toner does exactly what it says on the tin! It definitely feels as though my skin has been thoroughly cleansed. I use it after the Simple Kind to skin facial wash and before the rich moisturizer. I've found that it suits my skin type (combination skin) and evens out the amount of sebum on my face. I only incorporate this into my night time routine simply because i don't feel as though i need it in the mornings. I just use an exfoliating facial wash and get out the bathroom! It was not at all costly, only 3 in Home Bargains (which is about $5) so good value for money. I would not however purchase this product again.

Although I feel it does do quite a good job in cleansing any left over dirt on my face, I just don't really feel like this is any thing special.

Overall quite a good product, inexpensive and good at what it does. Is not a stand out product though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kdstevens on 2/19/2014 8:10:00 PM more reviews by Kdstevens

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I saw this toner used by a beauty guru on YouTube so I thought I would try it. I have an uneven skintone so I was hoping that purchasing this toner would help to soothe and even that out. I got this at my local drugstore and the price was decent. I think it might have been a around 5 or 6 bucks. If I didn't know any better I would think that they just filled the bottle with water and sold it as a toner. It has no scent at all and just feels like I'm rubbing water all over my face. I've been using this for about a month and can't tell the slightest difference. Would not recommend and will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tracymarcia on 2/11/2014 11:04:00 PM more reviews by tracymarcia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I usually use a natural brand toner which I love but is soo expensive so I've been trying out a few cheaper brands that I hope to love just as much. I found this one, and so far it's great! My skin feels refreshed, pure, clean and comfortable! I like the packaging and for $8.99 it's a good deal... I'll be sticking to this 1.... Can't wait to try other simple products!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Willillicious56 on 2/1/2014 12:47:00 PM more reviews by Willillicious56

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This toner is good value, it is good packaging, and it works okay. It is nothing to write home about, it is nothing to mortgage a house over. It is very mild so pretty much any skin type could use it if they need a toner in a jam, but I would not recommend having this as the regular toner in your skin routine/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Toners products