NYX • Round Lipstick - Tea Rose • Lipstick

rated 3.9(115 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 9/4/2014 2:57:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

2 lippies for formula (super moisturizing) & price but this color pulls SO cool toned pink against my tan NC42 yellow asian skin. its quite barbie pink & i don't like that look at all! very milky too, can settle in lines. i like my pinks more like a browny pink but this is more nudie blue/pink on my pigmented lips. returning this :( oh and this is heavily fragranced (why??). i will be trying "fig" next...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Norrepine on 7/29/2014 4:16:00 PM more reviews by Norrepine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was drawn to the color on the bottom, which actually turned out to be a touch lighter and warmer than the actual lipstick itself. Disappointed, I put it away for winter.
I started using it again for spring/summer and wowza! It' my most used lipstick ever! The claims of this lipstick are to be extra creamy, and yes. Yes, they are.And this shade is well pigmented for drugstore.
Though, this shade wears more like a lip butter or sort: hydrating and smooth, but needing frequent retouches. (P.S. NYX has a lip butter lipstick line out now, and I'm excited to try it :D) Also to mention, it doesn't blot that well. By that I mean: just about ALL of the lipstick transfers to the tissue. That should tell you something about the texture.
So the packaging is cheeeep! I dropped it and the plastic broke, but the product inside is fine. If they came in more luxe packaging I would be happier, but I guess you get what you pay for.
I think this shade is pretty unique actually: for a pink it's kinda dark and cool rosy but somehow on the lips it looks muted natural and almost peachy. It looks like my own lip color, but oh so glam and polished with no sparkle, no shimmer, nothing but creamy pigment. I use this color in variety of makeup looks, especially replacing pale nude lipstick. I think this color would look lovely on a range of skin tones as well!

Overall, I dig it with a shovel! It gets 5 lipsticks (5 NYX lipsticks would set you back as much as a single high end lipstick would) (or more) (..Just a thought)
So I think it's worth a try! My boyfriend loves it and I have even gotten compliments from strangers!
Best of wishes, ladies

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LyndaHiddleston on 6/25/2014 9:21:00 AM more reviews by LyndaHiddleston

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is all-time favourite lip product. I adore the colour, the feel of it, its scent, the packaging... all of it, to me, is just gorgeous.
It's a kind of dark-ish, rosy pink colour, as the name suggests. I'm very pale and it's the perfect soft yet still strong pink. Can easily be sheered down by dabbing a little on and applying some clear gloss or balm over it. Creamy finish, not hyper glossy nor very matte. After eating pizza + drinking, it stayed on well (no lipliner), leaving a nice, still-pigmented, non-flaky look to my lips.
I have extremely dry + flaky lips and this goes on so smoothly and doesn't accentuate any of the dryness. Excellent product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nerortensia on 5/8/2014 5:45:00 PM more reviews by nerortensia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have quite naturally red lips and the only way I liked the outcome was when I applied concealer/foundation on the lips before the Tea Rose.
Otherwise the color is uneven, the color unpleasant, and doesnt seem to have a grip on my lips skin.
----------
I normally scare away from Pink Lipstick but this is quite good, modest and wearable pink

----------
Comes out a bit clumpy and uneven. Seems to maximize the smallest flakiness of lips.
Needs the tissue and powder trick to make it last hours.
----------

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ekatt on 3/30/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by ekatt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Color: Medium Berry Mauvey Pink. A little dark as a MLBB for my taste for my NC25 skin, but still very wearable.

What I don't like about this product is that the formula is WAY too creamy and way too transferable. It literally slides off so easily. Very inconvenient because if I'm not careful, it could transfer to the area under my lips and leave a pink stain.

There are better options for a MLBB in my opinion. The formula is just too annoying

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HWL on 2/23/2014 3:16:00 PM more reviews by HWL

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is really a nice lipstick, especially for $4 dollars. It's fairly matte and creamy, with no shimmer, but not too flat looking. It's a really nice color. It's pretty basic as a lipstick in terms of texture and lasting power. It has no unusual characteristics. It smells chemical, which isn't a problem scented lipsticks. The taste is quite bitter and chemical and that is not so good. The packaging is easy to use, but not that pretty. All pretty standard. I I'd say it's a dusty pink (yellow undertones), as opposed to a dusty rose (more blue undertones). It's a bit salmony, though it is pink. I have noticed many pink blushes and lipsticks turn a bit peachy on. This is not bubble gum or baby doll pink, which all tend to wash me out. Not all pinks look good one me. Ones that look so soft and bright on some fair girls, make me look undead. If I wear lipstick, especially a matte one, it is usually plum or berry or brown. Normally I wear tinted lip balms or butter, but this is very nice.It goes with everything. I am brunette, fair.

I did take off some points for the taste which is a turn off. But for $4 these are fantastic deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sunnygrl on 2/22/2014 7:39:00 PM more reviews by sunnygrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

this color has some warmer tones, looking at the swatches and reviews of people saying this is a cool tone pink I was a bit mislead. I have a cool under tone and this lipstick looks a bit too deep for me, I can wear it but I have to pair it with something lighter & brighter. overall I'm not too happy with this color, the lipstick itself is okay, maybe I'll try a different shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lizzieattwood on 2/22/2014 5:23:00 PM more reviews by lizzieattwood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this colour! I new when I saw it, that yes I was ebay searching for MAC lipstick, but this popped up. And I'm so please I bought it! Stunning colour, moisture rich formula, not really a scent (I find anyway). Just wish they had NYX products in the U.K

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 asherzoby on 12/25/2013 10:55:00 AM more reviews by asherzoby

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It is a lovely colour on my yellow toned skin. However, the taste of soap is really a little off putting. For the price, it is a steal though. The texture feels OK, pretty moisturing, no slipperiness complaint about. Last for about 2 hours plus, can't stay once you have eaten. For the price, I say u shld get the exciting colours which u won't wear too often. Just a little worried about nickle and lead in lipstick, anyone know?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aimeeestfancy on 11/17/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by aimeeestfancy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Wonderful, cheap mlbb lippie. Not the best staying power though but overall great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products