NYX • Round Lipstick - Tea Rose • Lipstick

rated 3.9(113 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LyndaHiddleston on 6/25/2014 9:21:00 AM more reviews by LyndaHiddleston

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is all-time favourite lip product. I adore the colour, the feel of it, its scent, the packaging... all of it, to me, is just gorgeous.
It's a kind of dark-ish, rosy pink colour, as the name suggests. I'm very pale and it's the perfect soft yet still strong pink. Can easily be sheered down by dabbing a little on and applying some clear gloss or balm over it. Creamy finish, not hyper glossy nor very matte. After eating pizza + drinking, it stayed on well (no lipliner), leaving a nice, still-pigmented, non-flaky look to my lips.
I have extremely dry + flaky lips and this goes on so smoothly and doesn't accentuate any of the dryness. Excellent product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nerortensia on 5/8/2014 5:45:00 PM more reviews by nerortensia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have quite naturally red lips and the only way I liked the outcome was when I applied concealer/foundation on the lips before the Tea Rose.
Otherwise the color is uneven, the color unpleasant, and doesnt seem to have a grip on my lips skin.
----------
I normally scare away from Pink Lipstick but this is quite good, modest and wearable pink

----------
Comes out a bit clumpy and uneven. Seems to maximize the smallest flakiness of lips.
Needs the tissue and powder trick to make it last hours.
----------

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ekatt on 3/30/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by ekatt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Color: Medium Berry Mauvey Pink. A little dark as a MLBB for my taste for my NC25 skin, but still very wearable.

What I don't like about this product is that the formula is WAY too creamy and way too transferable. It literally slides off so easily. Very inconvenient because if I'm not careful, it could transfer to the area under my lips and leave a pink stain.

There are better options for a MLBB in my opinion. The formula is just too annoying

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HWL on 2/23/2014 3:16:00 PM more reviews by HWL

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is really a nice lipstick, especially for $4 dollars. It's fairly matte and creamy, with no shimmer, but not too flat looking. It's a really nice color. It's pretty basic as a lipstick in terms of texture and lasting power. It has no unusual characteristics. It smells chemical, which isn't a problem scented lipsticks. The taste is quite bitter and chemical and that is not so good. The packaging is easy to use, but not that pretty. All pretty standard. I I'd say it's a dusty pink (yellow undertones), as opposed to a dusty rose (more blue undertones). It's a bit salmony, though it is pink. I have noticed many pink blushes and lipsticks turn a bit peachy on. This is not bubble gum or baby doll pink, which all tend to wash me out. Not all pinks look good one me. Ones that look so soft and bright on some fair girls, make me look undead. If I wear lipstick, especially a matte one, it is usually plum or berry or brown. Normally I wear tinted lip balms or butter, but this is very nice.It goes with everything. I am brunette, fair.

I did take off some points for the taste which is a turn off. But for $4 these are fantastic deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sunnygrl on 2/22/2014 7:39:00 PM more reviews by sunnygrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

this color has some warmer tones, looking at the swatches and reviews of people saying this is a cool tone pink I was a bit mislead. I have a cool under tone and this lipstick looks a bit too deep for me, I can wear it but I have to pair it with something lighter & brighter. overall I'm not too happy with this color, the lipstick itself is okay, maybe I'll try a different shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lizzieattwood on 2/22/2014 5:23:00 PM more reviews by lizzieattwood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this colour! I new when I saw it, that yes I was ebay searching for MAC lipstick, but this popped up. And I'm so please I bought it! Stunning colour, moisture rich formula, not really a scent (I find anyway). Just wish they had NYX products in the U.K

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 asherzoby on 12/25/2013 10:55:00 AM more reviews by asherzoby

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It is a lovely colour on my yellow toned skin. However, the taste of soap is really a little off putting. For the price, it is a steal though. The texture feels OK, pretty moisturing, no slipperiness complaint about. Last for about 2 hours plus, can't stay once you have eaten. For the price, I say u shld get the exciting colours which u won't wear too often. Just a little worried about nickle and lead in lipstick, anyone know?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aimeeestfancy on 11/17/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by aimeeestfancy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Wonderful, cheap mlbb lippie. Not the best staying power though but overall great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GreatReviews on 10/20/2013 5:11:00 AM more reviews by GreatReviews

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I think that Tea Rose is a great everyday lipstick! I actually prefer lipsticks that gravitate towards nudes and light pinks but this is fantastic!! Staying power is not as good though as its really creamy. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yangxx2 on 10/17/2013 3:06:00 PM more reviews by yangxx2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A nice, true pink that isn't too Barbie-esque or loud. I'm pretty pale so it's hard to find a pink lipstick that doesn't make me look dead or look like I'm trying to channel my inner Nicki Minaj. This is similar to Maybelline's Pink Me Up but it's more moisturizing and a tiny bit glossier; on the downside, the lasting power isn't too great. It can definitely be worn to work and it makes my face seem brighter even when I'm not wearing too much makeup otherwise.
No scent, and the packaging is pretty simple. The color on the end of it is almost dead-on to the color in the tube and looks like a rosy pink, but on my lips it's slightly brighter.
Overall a great pink color that I will carry with me everywhere due to its versatility in almost any occasion. The only downside is when eating or drinking--there's a lot of transfer onto coffee cups and you definitely need to reapply afterwards. It doesn't stain my lips or dry them out, and it's very creamy so it's fun to reapply :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products