NYX • Round Lipstick - Tea Rose • Lipstick

rated 4.0(111 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ekatt on 3/30/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by ekatt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Color: Medium Berry Mauvey Pink. A little dark as a MLBB for my taste for my NC25 skin, but still very wearable.

What I don't like about this product is that the formula is WAY too creamy and way too transferable. It literally slides off so easily. Very inconvenient because if I'm not careful, it could transfer to the area under my lips and leave a pink stain.

There are better options for a MLBB in my opinion. The formula is just too annoying

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HWL on 2/23/2014 3:16:00 PM more reviews by HWL

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a nice lipstick, especially for $4 dollars. It's fairly matte and creamy, with no shimmer, but not too flat looking. It's pretty basic as a lipstick in terms of texture and lasting power. It has no unusual characteristics. It does not have a strong scent or taste, but I do get a slight sunscreen taste if I lick my lips. The packaging is easy to use, but not that pretty. All pretty standard. It's a nice color, that is hard to describe. I'd say it's a dusty pink (yellow undertones), as opposed to a dusty rose (more blue undertones). It's a bit salmony, though it is pink. I have noticed many pink blushes and lipsticks turn a bit peachy on. This is not bubble gum or baby doll pink, which all tend to wash me out. I was looking for a nude color, that was a bit dusty and this is that. Though I wanted pinker, I am pleased with how this looks on me. Not all pinks look good one me. Ones that look so soft and bright on some fair girls, make me look undead. If I wear lipstick, especially a matte one, it is usually plum or berry or brown. But I wanted a nude, but it had to be dusty. Normally I wear tinted lip balms or butter and in bright pink that works better, but lipsticks wear a little longer and are nice too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sunnygrl on 2/22/2014 7:39:00 PM more reviews by sunnygrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

this color has some warmer tones, looking at the swatches and reviews of people saying this is a cool tone pink I was a bit mislead. I have a cool under tone and this lipstick looks a bit too deep for me, I can wear it but I have to pair it with something lighter & brighter. overall I'm not too happy with this color, the lipstick itself is okay, maybe I'll try a different shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lizzieattwood on 2/22/2014 5:23:00 PM more reviews by lizzieattwood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this colour! I new when I saw it, that yes I was ebay searching for MAC lipstick, but this popped up. And I'm so please I bought it! Stunning colour, moisture rich formula, not really a scent (I find anyway). Just wish they had NYX products in the U.K

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 asherzoby on 12/25/2013 10:55:00 AM more reviews by asherzoby

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It is a lovely colour on my yellow toned skin. However, the taste of soap is really a little off putting. For the price, it is a steal though. The texture feels OK, pretty moisturing, no slipperiness complaint about. Last for about 2 hours plus, can't stay once you have eaten. For the price, I say u shld get the exciting colours which u won't wear too often. Just a little worried about nickle and lead in lipstick, anyone know?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aimeeestfancy on 11/17/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by aimeeestfancy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Wonderful, cheap mlbb lippie. Not the best staying power though but overall great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GreatReviews on 10/20/2013 5:11:00 AM more reviews by GreatReviews

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I think that Tea Rose is a great everyday lipstick! I actually prefer lipsticks that gravitate towards nudes and light pinks but this is fantastic!! Staying power is not as good though as its really creamy. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yangxx2 on 10/17/2013 3:06:00 PM more reviews by yangxx2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A nice, true pink that isn't too Barbie-esque or loud. I'm pretty pale so it's hard to find a pink lipstick that doesn't make me look dead or look like I'm trying to channel my inner Nicki Minaj. This is similar to Maybelline's Pink Me Up but it's more moisturizing and a tiny bit glossier; on the downside, the lasting power isn't too great. It can definitely be worn to work and it makes my face seem brighter even when I'm not wearing too much makeup otherwise.
No scent, and the packaging is pretty simple. The color on the end of it is almost dead-on to the color in the tube and looks like a rosy pink, but on my lips it's slightly brighter.
Overall a great pink color that I will carry with me everywhere due to its versatility in almost any occasion. The only downside is when eating or drinking--there's a lot of transfer onto coffee cups and you definitely need to reapply afterwards. It doesn't stain my lips or dry them out, and it's very creamy so it's fun to reapply :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarajane927 on 10/9/2013 9:26:00 PM more reviews by sarajane927

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Great mlbb shade on my nw10 skin tone and pigmented lips. A medium berry pink with a great creamy texture. Lasts most of the morning, even after I drink my coffee. Will definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jspnx on 10/9/2013 3:27:00 PM more reviews by jspnx

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have no idea why people are describing this as a cool pink, unless the formula has changed. It's a nice moisturizing creme lipstick in a medium rosy pink, but it is not cool-toned; it pulls terra-cotta on me, like a brownish version of Revlon Pink in the Afternoon. And because of that, it looks unnatural and unflattering on my light-to-medium yellow-toned skin. (My MLBB lipsticks are all berry and plum shades.) It looks wonderful on a friend with more pink in her skin, but us yellowish Asians need to stay far away from it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products