NYX Round Lipstick - Tea Rose

3.9

121 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/4/2015 8:07:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

One of the biggest disappointments in my recent lipstick purchases. It was super hyped as being this stunning dusty rose, but it smells strongly like roses which is annoying, and the colour is not really rose but a pale pink.



on 6/11/2015 2:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Skin ref: MAC NC15, Lancôme Teint Miracle in shade Beige Ivoire 005, Dior Nude/Airflash/Star in 100 Ivory. Neutral-warm (v v soft warmth). Soft hazel eyes golden bronde hair. Soft autumn colour season analysis.

I love this shade, this is so close to my natural lip colour. It is a muted warm medium toned rosey pink. Best suited for someone who is warm undertoned. This is a beautiful colour, makes me look healthy and radiant. Creamy texture. Need a lipliner to make it Las longer, which I will sort out soon. So affordable, I believe mine cost me £5 max ($7/$8 max). Everyone check this out, it is worth the investment. Will repurchase should I run out anytime. 5 lippies out of 5.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2015 10:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great pink lipstick for warm/olive skin tones. I always have a hard time finding nice pink lipsticks that don't clash with my skin or wash me out, but this has enough nude/brown undertones in it to work for me while still looking like a pink and not a nude lipstick. The texture is very smooth and creamy and doesn't cling to dry patches. I will definitely repurchase.


on 2/14/2015 10:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this lipstick so much. The color is gorgeous and goes on soooo smooth. I've worn it with or without lip liner before and it lasts just as well. It's a great product for the price!


on 11/22/2014 1:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is my favorite pink lipstick from NYX! It's a great everyday color that looks lovely with my NC35/40 skin. The product goes on smooth and I only need a few touch ups during the day.


on 11/9/2014 8:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is the first time I bought one of this NYX line. In the store, it looked like it potentially could be a MLBB shade, leaning a bit more pink, which is what I was looking for. Trying it, I'm really happy with the color and formula. It's a pretty pinky nude and looks borderline matte, but doesn't feel like it. Rather it's creamy and pleasant feeling. It doesn't have a huge amount of staying power, but it's the kind of color that's easy to touch up without a mirror. My only real complaint is it's got a bit of scent, maybe a bit perfumey or soapy is the way to describe it, and the scent carries over to a perfumey flavor for me. If it were unscented and unflavored, I'd give it 5 stars.


on 9/4/2014 2:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

2 lippies for formula (super moisturizing) & price but this color pulls SO cool toned pink against my tan NC42 yellow asian skin. its quite barbie pink & i don't like that look at all! very milky too, can settle in lines. i like my pinks more like a browny pink but this is more nudie blue/pink on my pigmented lips. returning this :( oh and this is heavily fragranced (why??). i will be trying "fig" next...


on 7/29/2014 4:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was drawn to the color on the bottom, which actually turned out to be a touch lighter and warmer than the actual lipstick itself. Disappointed, I put it away for winter.
I started using it again for spring/summer and wowza! It' my most used lipstick ever! The claims of this lipstick are to be extra creamy, and yes. Yes, they are.And this shade is well pigmented for drugstore.
Though, this shade wears more like a lip butter or sort: hydrating and smooth, but needing frequent retouches. (P.S. NYX has a lip butter lipstick line out now, and I'm excited to try it :D) Also to mention, it doesn't blot that well. By that I mean: just about ALL of the lipstick transfers to the tissue. That should tell you something about the texture.
So the packaging is cheeeep! I dropped it and the plastic broke, but the product inside is fine. If they came in more luxe packaging I would be happier, but I guess you get what you pay for.
I think this shade is pretty unique actually: for a pink it's kinda dark and cool rosy but somehow on the lips it looks muted natural and almost peachy. It looks like my own lip color, but oh so glam and polished with no sparkle, no shimmer, nothing but creamy pigment. I use this color in variety of makeup looks, especially replacing pale nude lipstick. I think this color would look lovely on a range of skin tones as well!

Overall, I dig it with a shovel! It gets 5 lipsticks (5 NYX lipsticks would set you back as much as a single high end lipstick would) (or more) (..Just a thought)
So I think it's worth a try! My boyfriend loves it and I have even gotten compliments from strangers!
Best of wishes, ladies

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is all-time favourite lip product. I adore the colour, the feel of it, its scent, the packaging... all of it, to me, is just gorgeous.
It's a kind of dark-ish, rosy pink colour, as the name suggests. I'm very pale and it's the perfect soft yet still strong pink. Can easily be sheered down by dabbing a little on and applying some clear gloss or balm over it. Creamy finish, not hyper glossy nor very matte. After eating pizza + drinking, it stayed on well (no lipliner), leaving a nice, still-pigmented, non-flaky look to my lips.
I have extremely dry + flaky lips and this goes on so smoothly and doesn't accentuate any of the dryness. Excellent product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2014 5:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have quite naturally red lips and the only way I liked the outcome was when I applied concealer/foundation on the lips before the Tea Rose.
Otherwise the color is uneven, the color unpleasant, and doesnt seem to have a grip on my lips skin.
----------
I normally scare away from Pink Lipstick but this is quite good, modest and wearable pink

----------
Comes out a bit clumpy and uneven. Seems to maximize the smallest flakiness of lips.
Needs the tissue and powder trick to make it last hours.
----------


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top