Rimmel • Clear Complexion Clarifying Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.1(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 GlowKitten01 on 1/5/2014 7:16:00 PM more reviews by GlowKitten01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

If you are looking for a translucent powder to set your foundation...this will be perfect for you.
I use this powder daily to set my MAC Studio Fix Foundation...and it works brilliantly.

As Studio Fix Foundation provides high coverage, I feel I do not need to add to the coverage, but I do need to set my foundation as I have skin that's on the oily side.

At 3.99 GBP, this is a great addition to the make up bag, rather than forking out for a 'high end' translucent powder which could set you back 15 GBP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xdimpsx on 12/5/2013 5:43:00 PM more reviews by xdimpsx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This powder just does not stay on your face, sweat a little bit and it cakes and looks, well, damn awful. It offers no real coverage and when you attempt to build any coverage or cover blemishes it's so obvious you're wearing powder you may as well not bother, I think it's because the powder isn't finely milled. The powder I use now (BareMinerals Matte foundation) is 6 times the price (ouch!) but you can see the difference and it stays on all day.
Definitely never buying Rimmel again, horrible powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hannah2346 on 11/13/2013 10:14:00 AM more reviews by hannah2346

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This powder was well.. Cheap. It cakes very easily and is very noticeable that you are wearing powder. It barely gives you any colour at all.. The only good thing about this product is that it mattifies your skin for a pretty long time! The worst part about this product.. The packaging! The packaging on mine has completely smashed and I have to carry it around in a plastic bag now! Very cheap packaging. I will not be repurchasing this and I guess it is true.. You get what you pay for!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bella912 on 5/25/2013 3:34:00 PM more reviews by bella912

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this powder! i have extremely dry skin and my prescribed moisturizer is extremely oily, I bought this product as it is made with minerals which are good for the skin, i have had very minimal spots, and the ones i have had have been when i applied more foundation than usual, it gives a great matte finish and i dont have to worry about it being too dark or light for my skin tone. the only down point is that doesnt make my skin completely matte but a slight shine makes my skin looks glowing and healthy! Great Product!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicoledee on 3/30/2013 12:31:00 PM more reviews by nicoledee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I think this works amazingly well for my oily skin, I highly recommend this to people with skin like myself, gives a lovely matte finish, can't see it at all ontop of my foundation and bronzer and keeps my skin shine free, baring in mind I use a primer and oil free foundation. I like it gives my skin a natural finish ontop of my makeup, I get quite a bit of attention wearing it as it really makes my skin look great when I've been at work and busy all day. I'd buy it and I'm not normally the type to write reviews but with the price too I was well impressed normally I only buy high up store brands of makeup.

Worth it in my opinion, was surprised to see not so great reviews about this and I rate it so highly myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ofjune on 11/16/2012 4:09:00 PM more reviews by ofjune

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My shade: 021 Transparent

Pros:
Covers shine well.
Lasts for a few hours.
Covers imperfections fairly well too.

Cons:
Not many shade choices.
This is the lightest colour, but was still pretty orange on me.
Can cake a little.
Sometimes hard to pick up product.
Packaging isn't too great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllThatGlittters on 9/12/2012 7:11:00 AM more reviews by AllThatGlittters

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Really great setting powder, does what I want it to. It keeps my face matte all day and sets liquid foundation flawlessly. Also, it's at a great price! I would choose this over any MAC powder as the quality is excellent and the value is great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupLover321 on 7/15/2012 3:03:00 PM more reviews by MakeupLover321

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use this to sometime set my foundation and concealer. Sometimes you can just brush it all around my face before I run out the door. This powder does not break me out which normally most powders do. I really do recommend this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JennyBean13 on 8/12/2011 4:15:00 PM more reviews by JennyBean13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like it, it gives a matte finsih and stays on for a good few hours. I'd buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RosePeacock on 3/22/2011 10:02:00 AM more reviews by RosePeacock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I mainly use this product to set my foundation. It works and that's about it. I haven't used this long enough to see if it does actually minimize skin breakouts. Even so, I very much doubt it. Still, it does its job and fits the bill.
UPDATE - Like others I've noticed that after a while the top layer hardens which makes it very hard to pick up the powder. I had to scrape the surface with a spoon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Pressed Powders products