Clinique • Redness Solutions Daily Relief Moisture Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(141 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 JessicaGio on 2/22/2014 9:20:00 PM more reviews by JessicaGio

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really don't know if I am going to purchase this again. It's a nice heavy moisturizer for the winter and it's soothing for my skin but not sure that it is doing anything to reduce redness and blotchiness and it's not so nice that I feel it is worth the amount of money. I will use this up and then really have to decide if it is worth it to re-purchase. I am not sure that I will want to still use this outside of the winter as it is a very heavy moisturizer. The good thing is that a tiny bit does go a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarahashleymac on 2/22/2014 12:59:00 AM more reviews by sarahashleymac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Grey    

I have roseacea and extremely sensitive skin and this cream made my cheeks burn and the redness only got worse. Every single Clinique product I've used has irritated my skin and left me with a burning sensation and increased redness. I am done with trying Clinique products and am going to move on to natural products from lush which seem to help with my redness and cost a fraction of a cost of Clinique products. Definitely get a sample first before purchasing this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Merryweather on 1/1/2014 6:26:00 AM more reviews by Merryweather

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

No redness reduction what so ever and when i apply the cream the redness becomes worse for a short period of time and i look very shiny but both issues disapear after half an hour or so.I do like the cream anyway as it melts in to your skin and leaves it soft and matte.Would i buy this again? I realy don,t know right now as i,m only using it for a short while and it's quite expensive.I will finish this jar and then decide , yes or no!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 justloz on 11/16/2013 11:31:00 PM more reviews by justloz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I don't really understand all the negative reviews! I love this cream. I used to have quite blotchy and red skin until I started using this about a month ago. Now my skin looks flawless even without makeup! The trick is to only use a tiny dab of it, as it is quite a potent moisturizer.
Although it is great for my skin, it tends to smell a little like paint which isn't very pleasant to put on your face. It is also quite expensive. However, I believe the positives outweigh the negatives and I will continue to use this :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lolita97 on 9/28/2013 10:21:00 PM more reviews by lolita97

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

When i wore this my face was less red then usual but its way too thick and oily and it breaks me out everytime i wear it. The smell is also a bit wierd

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 theliv07 on 9/3/2013 9:11:00 PM more reviews by theliv07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Alright, I bought this product about 8-9 months ago in hopes of reducing the appearance of my blotchy red cheeks and have been using it religiously every night since. At the time I was under the impression this product was for long term improvement, but looking back at Clinique's website it (vaguely) describes the product as a short term, day-to-day skin calmer. Either way, I haven't really experienced a reduction of redness to my cheeks, right after putting the product on or otherwise. I continued to use it however, because I had no other moisturizer and this one wasn't irritating my skin, so why not? Besides it not doing what I thought it was supposed to do, my other complaint is the packaging; because it is in a pot rather than a pump, it can easily let in acne-causing bacteria. The product lasts a while; I'm almost done with the pot after 8 months, but then again I only use it at night.
The short of it: an average moisturizer I will not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kentauride on 9/2/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by Kentauride

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've used this for years and repurchased several times. This product contains caffeine, so it does reduce redness on contact by constricting blood vessels, but it doesn't really provide any long term benefits. It is good for soothing a rosacea flare-up, and in winter I can use it as a daily moisturizer for night. It is way too heavy for day or for summer. I wish they made a lighter lotion version of it. I'm not a big fan of the Clinique jar packaging for moisturizers. I use a clean foundation brush (the paddle type) to apply it so at least I'm not sticking my fingers in it. It doesn't have a really long shelf life once opened, eventually the green cream will start to look a little brownish. I have no idea if that really has any effect or if it is like how guacamole turns brown, but I toss it once that happens.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 9/2/2013 8:02:00 AM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This cream is kind of a bummer. And I really, REALLY wanted it to replace my more expensive creams because I am really into the whole redness reducer innovation and wanted it to work in conjunction with other similar products. But alas, not only is it not on the same level as many other creams in which are in the same price range, but I just don't get any beneficial aspects to using this product. Le sigh.

Does it moisturize? Sure. But what lotion doesn't? At $45 a pop for a little over 1 ounce it certainly isn't do enough in the skin revolution field to constitute that price! And what kills me the most here is that it actually is chalk full of skin loving anti-oxidants but alas, the cr@p jar packaging kills off all possibility of benefits; much like my beloved Hydrationalist by Lauder, the jar packaging only serves as a benefit eraser. Dude, its called a tube with the accompaniment of a screw cap - utilize it! Because if you do, it will seal in the beneficial ingredients and all miraculous claims will then have a fighting chance. But unlike other jar moisturizers such as Hydrationalist, Anciene, etc., this one from Clinique doesn't even leave the skin quite as silky.

I for sure will not be returning to repurchase. Nope, I can get lotions and creams for $5-$10 which give the same results as this did.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 christieehuynh on 5/29/2013 2:35:00 AM more reviews by christieehuynh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For the price of this, i certainly expected more of it. I found after using this particular moisturizer, my face goes red much more easier. It may be just my skin, but i certainly won't be buying this product again. I'm around 16 with sensitive skin, and although my face goes a bit red when i use it, assuming because of a allergic reaction, but it goes red randomly when i'm talking to people.
This has not happened with other moisturizers. It is quite good in the sense of hydration, but the redness solution, not so well. I actually wanted a sample, but the Clinque at Myers told me that they did not, so it was worth a shot. not again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 therose12 on 5/15/2013 11:59:00 AM more reviews by therose12

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Update....I have been using this now for almost a year and still love it. I have found in winter months I use moisture surge intense at night and during warmer months I use this day and night, plus I switch between the redness protector and city block.....love them all, just need to make changes from time to time, not a problem. I have the best skin I have had in years.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Moisturizers products