Clinique • Redness Solutions Soothing Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.3(93 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 gonecoastal22 on 11/12/2014 7:31:00 PM more reviews by gonecoastal22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted this to work and I think it some what did. However after a week and a half it started making me break out :(
It did make my face feel nice and not irritated at all. It calmed it down for sure..until that week and a half came. Oh well..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Catlove on 3/21/2014 12:54:00 PM more reviews by Catlove

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I first bought into the 'anti' redness hype of this product and I think I made myself believe it was working. But when I actually used it for two weeks straight I noticed it does not do anything to get rid of redness. A cleanser can't do that, maybe it can however not cause redness. But it did cause me burning and it DOES not remove makeup for me and I do not wear heavy makeup at all, mostly just powder foundation bronzer blush, mascara liner and a bit of shadow on most days I don't even wear eyeshadow. I found my cotton pad with toner to be coming off my skin with an awful lot of dirt and makeup....so this doesn't cleanse well. So I am using it up in the morning when my skin isn't freaking out sensitive as it has been lately(think it has something to do with the weather change??). However it is expensive and as one reviewer mentioned u can use it up really quick. Better cleansers are out there at better prices, clinique has some also....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Beatrice28 on 3/5/2014 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Beatrice28

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Not worth the money. I saw no soothing benefits to this cleanser, and it doesn't remove makeup at all. (And I just wear light foundation, bronzer/blush and mascara.) In an effort to remove my makeup, I found myself having to use a TON of this and rubbing harder than usual, which isn't good for irritated skin! As a result, this $23 cleanser was gone in just three weeks! Also, why does Clinique's soothing line contain artificial dyes (yellow 5, green 5, blue 1)?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JessicaGio on 2/22/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by JessicaGio

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I realized that I had been over exfoliating my face and that was contributing to redness and skin sensitivity. Switching over to Clinique cleanser has worked out really well as this is clearly a far more gentle cleanser and is more lotion consistensy than typical foaming soap like cleansers. I find that this is working well and that my skin feels less abused. In terms of reducing redness, I have been using it for about a month and I don't see a huge reduction in redness but my skin is less red and has not been very break out prone and this is a "feel good" product for my face so I am going to continue to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alison1986 on 2/20/2014 3:57:00 AM more reviews by Alison1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love this cleanser! I have red and reactive skin and my skin has never reacted to this! It helps with redness and is also quite moisturising. It doesn't foam but once applied to a dry face it really is a good cleanser which removes make up easy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rhandschuh on 12/1/2013 7:05:00 PM more reviews by rhandschuh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This cleanser is excellent for skin that suffers from redness. It is cooling and keeps my skin from flaring up when I wash my face. It works best when the directions are followed (apply to dry skin and rinse iff with tepid water). Due to the cost, I started using Cerave hydrating cleanser, which is about half the cost for twice the produce. The Clinique cleanser removes makeup better for sure, and is my preferred of the two (go figure)! I will continue to buy despite the cost. I am on my 3rd bottle in a year. I have dry skin and find this to be moisturizing, so not sure how it will work for those with oily skin types.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kkbabygirl89 on 10/28/2013 2:57:00 PM more reviews by kkbabygirl89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been looking all over for products that will not only hide redness, but prevent it. I looked around for a long time, when I decided to try Clinique. My grandma had always used this brand and she swore by it. I got a consultation, and I was recommended this face wash, along with the toner and lotion. First time I used the face wash, I hated it. I didn't realize that it was going to be a lotion type cleanser, and it does not get foamy. I wet my face before applying, and when I rinsed my skin felt like there was still lotion on it. I checked out other reviews, and found out I was using it wrong. You need to apply it to a dry face. I use makeup remover to get rid of eye makeup first. You need to massage the cleanser in for a minute or two for it to work. I absolutely love it now! My face feels clean but not tight at all. I have only used the product for a week, and my redness have decreased by at least 50%, the directions say it takes a month to show full results, so I can't even imagine how good my skin will look in another three weeks. There is no smell, and I like that a lot. It has a lotion-like consistency, so it takes a little getting used to. I think most people associate "clean" skin with that squeaky clean, tight feeling after they use a foaming cleanser, which really is not the case. I recommend this wash to anyone that wants smooth even skin. It really does melt away makeup, and makeup goes on so smooth after using this wash. I have combination skin, and this does not make me oily, so I would assume this wash would work for any skin type. I will definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blujean15 on 9/21/2013 1:07:00 AM more reviews by blujean15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I always find the name brand products a little overpriced. I tend to think the rite aid brands will do just as well, however I must give it up for the Clinique redness solutions. After using for the last three days, I can already tell a difference. I have combination skin, and do not suffer from any sever rosacea, just very irish with red undertones and mild acne. My skin feels soft, clean, and very well protected from sun and such. Give it a try, and if it's not for you, I know, from experience, Clinique is very willing to refund unwanted products. Assuming you're ordering from their site.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohtobeinparis on 8/21/2013 8:31:00 AM more reviews by ohtobeinparis

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

At my ripe age, I thought I knew how to wash my face so I never read the directions that come with this product. I just merrily splashed water on my face, rubbed the stuff in and rinsed. Reading others' reviews of this product, I realized you're supposed to put it on a DRY face, which I've now tried. OMG! I was impressed with the stuff when I was using it incorrectly, now I'm a total believer, and I don't usually get all excited about a face wash. Not only has this cleanser helped heal my skin (I really didn't think it made much difference which "gentle" cleanser you used), but when applying it to a dry face and then rinsing, it leaves my skin so soft and hydrated, I will probably just use a sunscreen and skip the moisturizer, at least for the rest of the summer. If you have sensitive skin, and find yourself allergic to many cosmetic ingredients, please try this wash. And if you find it too hydrating, splash some water on your face before using. LOL, no, seriously, it cuts down on the hydrating effect.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Neen2131 on 6/19/2013 2:38:00 PM more reviews by Neen2131

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this is a really nice gentle cleanser that leaves my skin feeling clean and not over-dry and feeling a really nice texture. i use it twice a day, and supplement it with an exfoliater twice/week. This has really helped with my combination/spot prone skin. It has also reduced the redness on my chin caused by old spots.
i have not awarded 5 stars because it does not feel very luxurious to use, feels like a drug store wash off cleaner, (I prefer face washes to feel thicker) but actually has had a very positive impact on my skin.
i do not have rosacea so cannot review it from that perspective.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Cleansers products