Clinique Redness Solutions Soothing Cleanser

3.3

97 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

ingredients: water/aqua/eau, squalane, glycerin, butylene glycol, phenyl trimethicone, ammonium acryloyldimethyltaurate/vp copolymer, avena sativa (oat) kernel extract, cucumis sativus (cucumber) fruit extract, hordeum vulgare (barley) extract/extrait d?orge, sucrose stearate, sea whip extract, cholesterol, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seedcake, chamomilla recutita (matricaria), acetyl glucosamine, ppg-20 methyl glucose ether, caffeine, propylene glycol dicaprate, caprylyl glycol, stearic acid, sodium chloride, disodium edta, bht, phenoxyethanol, polyaminopropyl biguanide, yellow 5 (ci 19140), green 5 (ci 61570), blue 1 (ci 42090).


on 4/27/2015 1:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

LOVE. I have rosacea and very fair, very sensitive, dry combination skin. I got the cleanser as part of the three product Redness Solutions Redness Regimen which includes the Soothing Cleanser 75 ml, Daily Relief Cream 30ml, and Daily Protective Base SPF 15 15ml. I also bought the Redness Solutions Foundation in Calming Alabaster and have been using all of the products daily. I love the results although I can't say which particular product has done the most work. My redness has been greatly improved, my skin hasn't looked this good since I was a kid. The cleanser removes makeup well and leaves my face supple. It's very rich and moisturizing, probably wouldn't work well for oilier skin types.



on 3/26/2015 10:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My skin is red only in the winter, and only after taking a shower. My favorite cleanser is La Roche-Posay Toleriane, which is perfect for me, but because of the redness issues I thought I'd try this one as well. It has a cream consistency, has no foam, which is nice, but the screw top is inconvenient in the shower, where I use it.

Considering the redness I experienced absolutely no change at all. I didn't get any irritation either, but I have to admit, that I use my tube only once in a while, so I can't comment on the long-term effects.

The biggest problem with this cleanser is that it does not cleanse at all. I think it's impossible to remove any make-up with it, and I'm not sure it even removes the dirt of the day. It leaves a film on your skin, as if you tried to use a moisturizer or a cream cleanser for cleaning your face. In spite of that, it doesn't give more moisture than an average cleanser that needs to be washed down.

Why the 4 lippies? Because it's still a soothing, mild product which is hard to find.


on 2/24/2015 10:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really love this product because it does help me control the redness from my moderate rosacea to an extent. It doesn't fully get rid of the redness, but it does make it more manageable and easier to cover with less makeup. I did take off one star because it can be drying to the skin sometimes and I wouldn't recommend using it unless you also use moisturizer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2015 9:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I wanted something gentle when I purchased this and I tried their mild soap cleanser which was okay but because my skin is dehydrated in winter I avoid using foaming formulas.

So i bought this and had high expectations. I spent ~30$ on a cleanser after all!!!
This does not cleanse off anything and I only wear bb cream or foundation. I ended up using A LOT of product with one cleansing. And it smells a lot like their yellow pump moisturizers so I am guessing that is the secret of this product: that they add some moisturizer in their cleanser??? Anyhow this formula did not reduce my redness and I didn't enjoy the dirty feeling, sticky residue it left on my face.

The pink tube cream cleanser by neutrogena worth 7$ does a lot better job and leaves a supple feeling to the skin and doesn't dry it out.


on 11/12/2014 7:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted this to work and I think it some what did. However after a week and a half it started making me break out :(
It did make my face feel nice and not irritated at all. It calmed it down for sure..until that week and a half came. Oh well..


on 3/21/2014 12:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I first bought into the 'anti' redness hype of this product and I think I made myself believe it was working. But when I actually used it for two weeks straight I noticed it does not do anything to get rid of redness. A cleanser can't do that, maybe it can however not cause redness. But it did cause me burning and it DOES not remove makeup for me and I do not wear heavy makeup at all, mostly just powder foundation bronzer blush, mascara liner and a bit of shadow on most days I don't even wear eyeshadow. I found my cotton pad with toner to be coming off my skin with an awful lot of dirt and makeup....so this doesn't cleanse well. So I am using it up in the morning when my skin isn't freaking out sensitive as it has been lately(think it has something to do with the weather change??). However it is expensive and as one reviewer mentioned u can use it up really quick. Better cleansers are out there at better prices, clinique has some also....


on 3/5/2014 7:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Not worth the money. I saw no soothing benefits to this cleanser, and it doesn't remove makeup at all. (And I just wear light foundation, bronzer/blush and mascara.) In an effort to remove my makeup, I found myself having to use a TON of this and rubbing harder than usual, which isn't good for irritated skin! As a result, this $23 cleanser was gone in just three weeks! Also, why does Clinique's soothing line contain artificial dyes (yellow 5, green 5, blue 1)?


on 2/22/2014 9:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I realized that I had been over exfoliating my face and that was contributing to redness and skin sensitivity. Switching over to Clinique cleanser has worked out really well as this is clearly a far more gentle cleanser and is more lotion consistensy than typical foaming soap like cleansers. I find that this is working well and that my skin feels less abused. In terms of reducing redness, I have been using it for about a month and I don't see a huge reduction in redness but my skin is less red and has not been very break out prone and this is a "feel good" product for my face so I am going to continue to use it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2014 3:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this cleanser! I have red and reactive skin and my skin has never reacted to this! It helps with redness and is also quite moisturising. It doesn't foam but once applied to a dry face it really is a good cleanser which removes make up easy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2013 7:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This cleanser is excellent for skin that suffers from redness. It is cooling and keeps my skin from flaring up when I wash my face. It works best when the directions are followed (apply to dry skin and rinse iff with tepid water). Due to the cost, I started using Cerave hydrating cleanser, which is about half the cost for twice the produce. The Clinique cleanser removes makeup better for sure, and is my preferred of the two (go figure)! I will continue to buy despite the cost. I am on my 3rd bottle in a year. I have dry skin and find this to be moisturizing, so not sure how it will work for those with oily skin types.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top