Bare Escentuals • True all over face color • Blush

rated 4.1(169 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 katiebev on 12/1/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by katiebev

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Gorgeous color that I love using as directed- an overall bronzer/blusher. I love using it as eye shadow as well. The shimmer looks scary but I find that it disappears on my skin- the result is not shimmery or glittery at all. Will definitely repurchase. I love the color the most after I have a glow from sunless tanner on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tabulous77 on 10/26/2013 12:08:00 PM more reviews by tabulous77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Is classified as a blush but I think highlighter is almost as better definition. it's extremely sparkly but in a sophisticated sense. It works great as an eyeshadow because that's what it started out as. Then word got back to the company that women were using it all over so they started selling it in the larger package. I use it over some of my eyeshadows to give my eyes a nice glimmery glow, and I love to dust it into my hair for nights out with my husband. It can also be lightly dusted into your chest, arms and legs. It's a very versatile high quality powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinky711 on 4/12/2012 4:23:00 PM more reviews by pinky711

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A lovely colour - kind of brownish, pinkish, but not a dull brown-pink. It gives you a healthy look. I was out to buy a powder that will give a nice summer glow to my face. And True did this better than the bronzers in the store. Those just look muddy on my face.

I had recently bought Bare Minerals Original foundation in neutral and a blusher (fruit cocktail) However, I still am rather unsatisfied because I sometimes don't want that pink, pretty look (fruit cocktail is a really nice pink blush by the way). I wanted a powder that gives me a healthy bronzy look, and don't make me look like i have too much make-up on. The Warmth that comes in the kit I bought doesn't quite give me that kind of look - apply too little, and it hardly does anything; apply too much and it looks a dirty muddy brown on my face.

ANYWAY, So I went to the Bare Minerals store. I had wanted to buy Pure Radiance All Over Face Powder, but changed my mind when I tried it on my hand - it just looks like it will be a touch of shimmer, blend in too much to my face colour, and not add much colour to my face. The bronzers that they have just look dirty on my skin, and the corals, well, too coral/peachy and pretty to the look I have in mind. Then I saw True, and decided to try it on my face. LOVED it. It's not exactly a bronzy, tanned look, but it's a bit of brownish, peachy, pinkish colour. The sales assistant put it on my face like a blusher, and it looks good as a blusher, but I think if i apply it lightly, then it will give some definition and nice, healthy colour to my cheeks.

The shimmer looks scary in the pot and when you try it on your hands, but on the face, you hardly see the shimmer. They are very fine and do not accentuate the blemishes and pores.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shirleyV on 11/9/2011 5:45:00 PM more reviews by shirleyV

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I simply love this to use as a blush and I will never be without, I love the glimmer bits in it, it is neither pink nor tan , I think it is a mix of both, I use it all year round , I only need a touch across my cheekbones, the best blush ever for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 travelbugaf3 on 10/11/2011 3:21:00 PM more reviews by travelbugaf3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this. I don't use it as an all over color. Instead, I use it as a blush or a blush enhancer. For light day-time makeup, it's nice as just a hint of color on my cheeks. For nighttime, it adds some glimmer on top of whatever blush I wear. I don't think it's too sparkly for day time, but I do apply it lightly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 10/8/2011 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It has a rustic, coral-pink coloring to it with lots of shimmer (which for many people can be a bad thing!). I CAN NOT use it all over my face because of the shimmer overload in this product. Instead, I can only use it (in very small amounts) as a blusher. And, even then, I don't see myself being wowed by it.

This product will probably last me forever. I don't ever see myself ever using it up!! It is one of those items that you get really thinking that it is worth it. And, after getting it home, you only end up being disappointed.

This is definitely one BE product worth passing up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tropicalchicko7 on 10/6/2011 2:05:00 PM more reviews by tropicalchicko7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love this stuff. I disagree with other reviewers saying it is similar to Nars Orgasm blush. I have that blush and i hate it! To me its too much of a peachy color. This is more of a healthy rose color, but with a gold shimmer. Very pretty, but very sheer. Don't expect to much color from this product. I layer this over top of benetint to add a little bit of sheen and it is really pretty. Well worth the money because it will last forever. I rarely remember to use this for Daytime but is spectacular for some evening shimmer. Love the way you can close the canister to prevent more product from coming out. The all over face colors are the only products from BE (besides of course, the buxom line) that i like. I hate the foundations. But these all over colors are fab. I use it everywhere, face, collarbone, cleavage, mixed into body lotion. The possibilities are endless. Try it : )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* underage on 6/16/2011 3:37:00 PM more reviews by underage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The most beautiful cheek color for summer. Kind of reminds me of the color Orgasm by Nars but in a crushed form. Its the perfect peachy pink with little gold shimmers in it. When you apply it the shimmer is barely noticeable though and just gives you a nice sheen. Love it! It is the only Bare Minerals item I own

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 7954 on 3/28/2011 3:37:00 PM more reviews by 7954

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in 'pure radiance'. This is my faaaaaavorite blush I've ever tried. Lasts sooo well, just makes me look healthy, have a nice sheen/glow to it. the colour is like peachy pink. loooove this blush, I was looking at the rest of these in sephora the other day and I want so many :p I find loose powders a bit of a pain, but I;ve fallen in love with the quality of this too much to care - definitely try these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawn65 on 2/14/2011 9:45:00 AM more reviews by dawn65

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of the very first products that I purchased from the Bare Escentuals line years ago. It's a beautiful pinky/peachy powder that has alot of gold glitter in it. It was marketed to be an all-over face color but because it does have alot of sparkle in it, I find it a bit much for me to use in that way. Therefore, I have found many other purposes for it. I use it as an eyeshadow. Dry - it provides a nice sheer wash of color all over the lid. Wet - it imparts that bold, metallic, gold-foiled effect. It works as a lovely highlight on the middle of your bottom lip. Just lightly dab a finger into the powder and tap it on top of your lipstick/lip gloss - your lips will instantly look a little fuller and more pouty. In the summertime, I lightly dust it on the tops of my shoulders, collarbone and decolletage for a soft, warm glow. I dust it on the front, middle part of my legs to make them appear longer and leaner. I've even taken a big fluffly brush and dusted it into my hair for special occasions. I believe I paid about $20 for this, but because I have had this in my collection for so long (it really does last forever), and because I have so many uses for it, it paid for itself a long time ago.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Blush products