Cover Girl • TRUblend Liquid Makeup (12/2007 reformulation) • Liquid

rated 3.1(125 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* adrenirushxaudri on 1/9/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by adrenirushxaudri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't normally write reviews on foundations from Covergirl and don't normally buy their products at all; I haven't purchased foundation from Covergirl since I was in Junior High (ladies and gentlemen, that really was a long time ago in makeup-years...). Anyway, I found this at Walgreens and the lightest shade and a few others were marked down enough for me to give it a look. At $5, the least I could do was try it. Granted, at other places such as Walmart and Rite Aid this foundation is about $10. I have the Trublend with "Blendable Minerals" in 405 Ivory and it is the perfect shade match to my neck so I've been wearing it lately and love it. Not only is it a great match but it blends seamlessly and flawlessly to the point of looking like my skin but better - like that Junior High skin I had back then that didn't need a drop of makeup. I love the consistency - it's thin but not too thin and it gives medium coverage (at best) and with concealer, this is an almighty heck of a foundation. I use a flat-top powder brush from ELF to apply and set with a silica powder. True, it is pale for me as my face is naturally much darker than my neck but with some contouring and blush, I look really healthy and alive. It stays put through my work days and then some. It hasn't caused any breakouts since I bought it (most Covergirl foundations were like smearing butter on my face in the early days). The pump packaging is nice, too. I know I'm the minority but I do love this and I'll keep this review as a reference when I'm getting burned out on Colorstay, True Match, Coverall, and the like. This stuff is A+. (Oh, too, I like that this smells like actual makeup and not that faux Noxema scent that Covergirl's foundation normally carries - if only it were truly cruelty free!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shannonvictoria on 11/23/2013 4:09:00 PM more reviews by Shannonvictoria

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Eh this product is alright i have younger skin but i have really red cheeks. I have 1or2 zits here and there. This product wasnt that good on its own so i mixed it with maybelline fit me because they made the perfect shade. Together they were alright gave me good coverage but i had to put on a good amount of powder to make me matte

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tbastas on 10/24/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by tbastas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Why has this foundation got so bad reviews? I think it is fantastic. The color 405 ivory is perfect and it is fragrance free (I have got serious fragrance allergies). Lasts all day on my normal to combo skin (I powder it with covergirl clean sensitive powder in 220 creamy natural or laura mercier invisible loose powder). It is a bit thick and matte for my liking but i mix it with cetaphil moisturising cream and its just perfect. Product gets stuck in the pump sometimes but since the formulation is awesome i dont really care about packaging. It does leave a bit of a white cast in photos (due to titanium dioxide in it) but i can make it work by putting the covergirl sensitive powder i mentioned on top which has got coverage/color and helps cancel out the white ghost face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amberfall on 10/13/2013 3:05:00 PM more reviews by amberfall

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the shade 415 and when first applying it the color and coverage was fine-a more dewy finish. Within five minutes it would turn orange on my face. I continued to use it and it broke me out on my forehead so badly. After about six months I stopped using it because it continued to break me out. Three months later I tried using it once more for fun and it made my skin sting! Would not recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 makeupaddict4life on 8/19/2013 9:13:00 AM more reviews by makeupaddict4life

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My overall thoughts on this product aren't very impressive. I tend to be a bit of a foundation junkie and always excited about trying low end/high end products. However this product was bottom of the barrel GROSS !.

I applied this product over my new primer Sephora Perfecting Ultra-Smoothing. It went on patchy near my hairline and accentuated my pores on my nose. I found it quite streaky too and not even close to evenly applied. I've tried applying that product at least 3 times in one afternoon till my face was RAW !. I used the following brushes to apply this. Sigma F80, Sephora Professional Stipple Brush, Sephora Airbrush # 56.

None of them ways made it look smoother, I also tried my Smashbox Light primer. It didn't do anything differently. Even my boyfriend told me he could see how bad it looked.

I am a believer that every product will work, maybe not for everyone but for some. I suppose that this product just wont work for me. I will keep it anyways incase I decide to play with it again in the future though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kylaah27 on 7/29/2013 12:59:00 PM more reviews by Kylaah27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Barely covered anything and it was veryyyyy oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Karadelaney on 7/5/2013 5:46:00 PM more reviews by Karadelaney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have very fair skin and this is the only foundation that is light enough for me. It is easy to apply but doesn't cover up very well. I mix it with green concealer because my face is naturally pink and moisturizer to apply easier. It leaves my skin dewy but I always apply powder so my face isn't an oily mess at the end of the day. Overall it's not the best make up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Qu33nB33 on 6/7/2013 3:44:00 PM more reviews by Qu33nB33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Worst foundation everrrr! No matter how I apply it, fingers, brush, sponge, it comes out looking chalky and ends up patchy within an hour tops. It rubs off on everything that touches my face, doesn't have good coverage (and I have pretty decent skin anyway), creases, is blotchy and I just HATE it! This is the first time I can say my skin looks better BEFORE I put make up on than after! Also this is the one and only make up product that burns and stings my UNsensitive skin. Horrible in every aspect except for the color choices, they are decent, so for that 1 lippie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sovay on 4/18/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by sovay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for a lower cost alternative to my NARS Sheer Glow for everyday use. I am a Siberia/Mont Blanc shade in NARS and bought the 405 Ivory in this TruBlend. The color matches well, and is sheer to medium coverage. I have a bit of rosacea and this does well to tone it down. The pump keeps this foundation more sanitary and it's nice to be able to control the amount coming out. The finish is more matte and looks nice with or without a powder finish. I like this MUCH more than the Maybelline Fit Me foundation. A nice drugstore alternative to high end products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laurennnuhhh on 3/3/2013 2:12:00 PM more reviews by Laurennnuhhh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this foundation ever since I started using makeup. I know this isn't the BEST foundation out there, but I have a fear of trying out new foundations because of my skin. I have EXTREMELY pale, oily, dry, and acne prone skin and this foundation has kept everything under control. It matches me amazingly, it isn't orange on me or pink, it really matches quite well. The only thing I really don't like about this is it is quite sheer. I have the color 405 and I use about 3 pumps for my entire face. I have to use quite a bit of concealer but that is fine with me. It does last pretty long for me and it doesn't make me oily or break me out. I would not repurchase this if I were not afraid to try out new foundations, but I am for some reason. I think I will continue to repurchase this until I will finally find a better foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Liquid products