Rouge Bunny Rouge • Milk Aquarelle • Liquid

rated 3.1(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.25%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrrUrr on 6/10/2013 3:24:00 AM more reviews by UrrUrr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I will be one of the lone dissenters here to state that I really do LOVE this foundation. It has many good reviews outside of MUA so I was actually pretty hesitant to buy it when I saw so many negative reviews on here...anyway, I wanted to make up the 120 euro purchase for free shipping on the RBR site so I just threw this into my cart. I don't regret my purchase. This is a really great foundation.

I adore the gel-like texture. It spreads really smoothly and doesn't dry that quickly so I can take my time to blend it across my face.The coverage is medium and it looks really natural; it's a satin finish. I have worn this foundation in hot (outside) conditions and perspired and it has never shifted or smudged on me. I even took a nap in it and it was pretty fine when I woke up. Of course, I do set my foundation with powder so that might contribute to its longevity. This foundation can be on my face for 12 hours and still look good at the end of the day! I even feel that it helps to control oil production. It is definitely good at concealing pores and does not sink into any facial pores or lines.

My shade is the lightest one - coconut milk parfait which claims to be a milky pale pink beige. Well..it is definitely not pink-toned. I think it might be more suited for neutral to slightly yellow toned ladies. I am neutral, about NC 15 in tone and I this colour matches me okay after it is blended in. It will be too light for NC 20. NC 20 should probably use almond milk parfait.

This is one of my favourite foundations now; the beautiful finish of this foundation is the winning point for me. Those with oily skin could probably use a good primer, setting powder and spray to make it last longer. Dry skinned folks would also love the spreadability and creaminess of Milk Aquarelle. Really worth a try and I would recommend this to everyone :)

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hellokittybrock on 11/24/2012 10:58:00 PM more reviews by hellokittybrock

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice product. Covers well and is very light weight. But minus 1 lippie for the expensive price. Minus 1 lippie for the weird color. I got a huge sample in coconut. I knew it was a very yellow shade but always wanted to try it. I do like rouge bunny rouge products although i generally find them over priced. The selling description states that it is a pink tone foundation. There is no pinkish color in it. Plain yellow. I am NC10 to 15 for reference and I find this color too dark. Its ok. Just a sample.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fvger on 11/24/2012 7:07:00 PM more reviews by fvger

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I purchased this as a treat for myself when Zuneta had a special offer, so I ended up paying less than retail price, still crazily expensive though. Yes, is it is a nice foundation with a lovely texture, it covers reasonably well (at least medium) and almond parfait is a good neutral colour for NC20 ladies. Is it worth the price though? No. I actually don't think a foundation is ever worth more than £40/$60; after all, it is just pigment mixed with water and silicones. Milk Aquarelle is not massively long lasting, it is very uneven after 11-12 hours, my average work day. It does not provide much skin care benefit and it clogs my pores a little. I put on my makeup at 9am and by late afternoon this is patchy and settles in fine and laughter lines (i haven't got many), especially when you build up the coverage. Several people asked me whether I was tired while wearing it (though, I was, so maybe I shouldn't blame it on the foundations), not a compliment really. All in all, it does not wow me and I'd rather spend my hard earned cash on foundations from Becca, Burberry and Shiseido, all superior IMHO to RBR's offering.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tinalrichard on 10/23/2012 11:14:00 AM more reviews by tinalrichard

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation... It smooths so easily over the skin and it gives you a really pretty almost glow to your face without looking greasy or oily. I have dry skin and have noticed my skin even feels better after I take my makeup off at night.. This foundation is also nourishing with different things in it to also be a skin treatment... Perfect for someone with my skin issues..
I would most definetly buy it again and will be trying out the rest of their products... I <3 it!

UPDATE - 12/2012

Not worth the money. I wouldn't repurchase.. It caked on me and doesn't last long even with setting spray. Their eyeshadows and highlighters are great though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elizabetch on 5/27/2012 12:11:00 PM more reviews by elizabetch

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this foundation A LOT and my opinion differs greatly from those before me (below). I think the reviewer just below me got a bad bottle, no question. I wear the shade Coconut, and it is neutral, maybe slightly yellow toned (the official description says it has pink tones, but look above at my swatch compared to Chanel VA in BR10 - no pink!) and it's perfect for my fair skin (NC15-20). There are no orange tones. Also, it's a gel/cream consistency and not runny at all.

The formula is easy to blend (I use a Sigma round top Kabuki or Beauty Blender) and invisible on my skin (no cakiness). It melts into my skin very nicely and leaves a dewey finish, so I always powder after with MAC MSF Natural or a loose setting powder). I have no issues with it wearing off. I even get complimented on my complexion when I use this product.

I should also add that I'm acne prone, and this foundation has not caused me to break out which is a huge plus. It smells lovely and fresh (almost like cucumber) but the smell will fade fast. The price is high, but I bought it during a 30% off sale on Zuneta. I like it enough that I would repurchase it at full price.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CJCJ on 4/19/2012 6:10:00 PM more reviews by CJCJ

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm giving this product low marks due to the color and texture. I purchased Coconut as the description says it is for the palest skin. Bullcrap. This shade is dark (NC25 roughly) and is orange. ORANGE. Texture is like milk; very runny. Sheer on and simply looked, well, like I had nothing on my face as skin wasn't evened out.... which, looking like an Oompa Loompa would have been obvious. As foundations go, this one does NOT impress me at all.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Absalom on 1/4/2012 8:13:00 AM more reviews by Absalom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As a foundation lover, I felt like it was my duty to try this item as I have fallen for this brand overall, especially the Illuminators, blushes and shadows.

I am between NC20/NC25 neutral and Almond Milk Parfait is a great match. I wear VL and ML in Chanel Clair, CdP I20, and Chantecaille Future Skin in Vanilla for reference.

The texture of this fluid foundation is unique. It has almost a cushiony feel and has a certain body to the touch. Application was easy as a result whether with fingers, brushes or sponges. The coverage is light-medium depending on the mode of application.

Milk Aquarelle imparts a dewier side of satin finish on my normal/combo skin at first but after an hour or so, the product melded to my skin and looked flawless.

Sounds good, right? Well, there is one last element of what makes a foundation a good one for me and that is longevity. This is where this fell short for me. After about half a day, my beautifully settled base started sliding and separating on my nose and center of my forehead.
It also transfers so if you're planning on some cuddling, wear something else.
One lippie off for lackluster lasting power and another for price.

For girls with normal to dryer skin might want to give this a go though.

I will not be repurchasing. Onto the next!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alien21xx on 12/23/2007 11:01:00 PM more reviews by alien21xx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Coverage: Light to Medium

What I like about it:
Wow, this foundation has the prettiest cover packaging that I have ever bought, with a round stand case that has a foam base and pretty floral art on the cardboard cover casing. The pump bottle gives just the right amount of product for a medium coverage for my face. I know the foundation is actually supposed to be liquid but the consistency seems to be a bit like a gel or a mousse and thatís a major plus because itís easier to control the spread on my face (less streaky than liquid, and more even). The finish is a soft dewy look and I find that even though it gives a dewy finish, this foundation is the best one out of all four that Iíve tried in controlling my oily face!
All in all, I am loving the consistency of this foundation, how well it covers my blemishes and the wow dewy finish it gives me!

What I didnít like about it:
So, even though Iím all wow at the gorgeous effect of this foundation, it is waaaaay too overpriced! At $20 more expensive than all of my other high-end foundations, this is really one huge-ass splurge, and I am so fortunate that the make-up artist at the RBR counter in Bugis was so amused with my love for make-up that he gave me such a huge discount otherwise, Iíd never buy this thing at all! Also, I find that though the pump bottle is great in dispensing just the right amount of product, it doesnít control the release of product when Iím not using it, so the cap of my foundation is quite messy inside because of spilled foundation. And lastly, the color closest to my skin tone is still a tad too light so I look odd if I donít apply foundation on my neck to blend out the color.

Will I buy this foundation again?
Unless there is another promo that will put this product with at least a 30% discount, no. Itís just way too expensive.

14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Rouge Bunny Rouge products

More Liquid products