Josie Maran Cosmetics 100% Pure Argan Oil

3.8

445 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

100% pure organic Argan Oil


on 8/31/2015 7:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This has worked wonders on my perioral dermatitis!

I have used Josie Maran products off and on for years. I had never been a constant user of her argan oil on my face until recently when I finished up some other oils I had been alternating: Caudalie Divine Oil and Paula's Choice Resist Moisture Renewal Oil Booster.

I had a large bottle of argan oil that I received in a set from QVC and I decided it was time to use it up. I'm not really sure whats so different with the argan oil that it has cleared up my perioral dermatitis, but let me tell you it has worked!

My dermatologist had me on minocycline to clear up my perioral dermatitis. At the beginning of the summer the minocycline was causing me severe sensitivity due to increased sun exposure, to the point where I stopped using it. I figured I'd start taking it again in the fall/winter when I had less sun exposure. After being off it for a few months, my perioral dermatitis was still there, but not getting any worse.

After about a week of constantly using the argan oil twice daily, I started to notice my perioral dermatitis was clearing. At first I wasn't sure why, but soon linked it to the argan oil because nothing else had changed in my routine.

It's been well over a month now and I have no signs of the perioral dermatitis returning! The argan oil has been such a great find for clearing it up! I highly recommend anyone with perioral dermatitis to give it a try and see if it works for you. It's a lot better than having to take a prescription that causes skin sensitivity.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG. Where has this been all my life?!?! Amazing. My dry patches on my face are no longer there and I also use this on my hair and even on my feet. I love this stuff, it has saved my skin and although it is on the pricey side, I don't even care because it works and works Really well. I now see why everyone goes crazy for this stuff!


on 8/10/2015 12:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I wanted to see what the hype was all about so I bought it and used it on my face to moisturize it. It was no different than using my regular facial moisturizer. Matter of fact, it didn't absorb well, leaving my face super shiny and I needed to use more powder to counteract the shine. I wish I tried a sample first before buying one, now it's been languishing on my dresser for eons now.


on 8/6/2015 7:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I use this stuff on everything. My nails, hair ,feet, etc.


on 7/11/2015 1:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I jumped on the Argan Oil bandwagon when I tried the cheaper alternative. A brand called Acure Organics. That one did wonders to my skin. And I was happy with it. I went on to purchase the second bottle of the Acure Organics Argan Oil but didn't like the smell of the second bottle, it smelt like manure. So I browsed through and decided to try this. This is of course double the price, but since a little goes a long way, I thought why the hell not? So I bought it and it was a much better quality then the one I previously used. This calmed my blemished plagued skin every time I use it at night, I can even use it in the morning if I let it absorb in advance. It decreases the size of the blemishes I had and calmed down any inflammation I had. I haven't noticed the anti aging benefit. But it moisturises pretty decently and makes my skin soft the morning after. I am now on my second bottle.


on 6/25/2015 5:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best Aragon oil on the market. I've been using it for 3 years. Not only has it helped minimize my eczema, but it removed the scars that my eczema has caused. This has worked better then all the prescriptions I have received from my dermatologist. I will never be without it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/24/2015 8:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Buy one of these and carry it with you everywhere. I use it on hair, face, body, nails ... It's a great all rounder and has become one of my few indispensable items. Granted, there are cheaper versions of Argan oil, but none of them work quite like this one. Frankly if I wanted a cheaper oil, I'd just stick with coconut oil but not a generic Moroccan oil that tries to pass itself off as Argan oil.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 5/24/2015 10:19:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

Guess it's been about a month since I received a free deluxe sample of this from Sephora. I admit that I'm shocked that my skin likes it! And I probably will purchase once my sample is gone.

The good news is while Josie Maran is the biggest importer of Argan from Morocco, her Argan is also ethically sourced. Here's a quote from Sephora:

"Josie Maran Pure Argan Oil is first cold pressed to ensure the best quality, highest-grade oil. It is housed in a recyclable glass bottle and purchased from women�s cooperatives in Morocco to support their social and economic welfare. These cooperatives work within a UNESCO biosphere reserve that ensures the protection and reforestation of Argan trees."

Here's a link to a peer-reviewed study that demonstrates that argan oil is protective against melanoma. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3723062/

UPDATE (7/17/15): Time for an update......so I quite like this now that I figured out how my skin likes it best. I thought I'd share in case anyone else was having difficulty with residual stickiness. I basically started with using HABA's squalane application technique, using water to "thin" it. Just two drops on the fingertips of my left hand, then spritzed twice with some distilled water. Rub both sets of finger tips together, then press. I repeat for my neck. Voila!


on 4/29/2015 11:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I wish this oil worked for me. It broke me out badly after several days using it. So I'm using this on my dry elbows, knees and hair. I hate to waste product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2015 11:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

**This isn't a review for Josie Maran's but Fushi's Argan oil**

In the UK, it is extremely difficult to get hold of Josie Maran. When I head about putting Argan Oil on your face, I was extremely against it. I don't have OILY skin but I tend to get oily in my T-Zone. At the time, I had bumps on my skin that I presumed were spots but looking back, they didn't have anything in them.

I looked at getting this but it was almost impossible to find in the UK, and the only places that sold it, sold it for a ridiculous price. I already had Fushi's Argan oil at home as I was using it on my hair. I read into this product to find out if it was organic and pure and I found out it was and it was sold at a MUCH more reasonable price than Josie Maran's.

On Fushi's website, you can get 100ml for 13! Other websites like FeelUnique and Amazon also sell it. By looking at the colour of this product, you can tell that it is the real deal and not a knock off. It is a pale yellow and has a nutty smell.

It is an AMAZING product. My skin's texture is a lot smoother and looks so much more radiant. I have heard that it is a great product for wrinkles but I can't comment on that as I don't have any. I also use it underneath my eyes as my eyes were quite dehydrated and I didn't have the time to go and get an eye cream.

Over all, I would definitely recommend this product. Fushi also do a lot of other oils, all are 100% certified organic.


Popular Moisturizers


Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
442 Reviews
Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Magic Cream
Magic Cream
33 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top