Avon Skin So Soft Facial Hair Removal Cream

4.1

33 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/27/2014 10:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product worked it got most of the hair off but it hurt.... I had a burning sensation for almost a whole hour and then finally stopped hurting. It did leave red marks if this product doesn't work for you I would suggest olay facial hair removal duo it's $20 so it's more expensive but it's been my favorite hair removal product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/8/2014 7:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great product.


on 2/18/2014 11:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

****This review is for the SENSITIVE SKIN version.*** Full package name... Avon Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Facial hair Removal cream.

I am editing my original review. This went on with little irritation and I thought I had finally found a gentle depilatory craem. It took hair off very well. It wasn't until more than 24hr later I noticed red, dry, scaly patches on my skin. Not in all the places put some. I work too hard to keep my skin in good condition to undo it with a depilatory cream. To add insult to injury, the hair (since it isn't removed from the root like tweezing or waxing) started to regrow on day 2.




on 7/26/2012 11:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the first time I've ever tried ANY kind of hair remover. I usually just use razors, BUT of course I didn't want to use a razor for the few small hairs on my upper lip. i have extremely dark hair so they are nearly impossible to conceal. I tried this though and it was very easy to use, mess free, and quick. And it got the job done. And was a great price in the Avon catalog. My only complaint is that afterward there was a slight "tightness" to the skin above my upper lip and a very light tingly feeling that hurt a tiny bit. But I've been told and kind of hair removal besides shaving will have a slight burning afterwards. My skin is very sensitive anyway, but it didn't leave red patches or anything so...I will continue to use this. seems to be a good product!<3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/24/2012 5:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have two gripes: For me, the hair wasn't completely removed. Also, it broke me out. However, this was fairly gentle as I had no irritation while using it.


on 9/14/2011 8:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Loved this. I had no problems with sensitivity - and I generally have very sensitive skin.
I loved that, unlike waxing, it's painless. I also had no whiteheads after application (that I usually have with waxing).
This was also a lot less harsh than Nair, which I've tried. I left it on for about 5 minutes, wiped it off, washed gently, and I had no problems with irritation.
I will buy again.


on 8/20/2011 3:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

chemical burn the first time I used it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have fairly coarse, dark hair on my upper lip, and, until I found this product, I thought there was no good way to remove it (my skin is too sensitive for wax, and we all know the issues with shaving). I was afraid to try depilatory creams, having had a bad experience with Nair severely burning me once.


This had enough good reviews that I decided to go out on a limb and try it. I started out leaving it on for two and a half minutes as suggested; it did absolutely nothing. I kept gradually increasing the time the next couple nights (I waited 24 hours each time to avoid burning myself) and saw a noticeable difference at about four minutes. However, certain spots on my lip are more stubborn than others, and the hair doesn't come off of those until I leave it on for six or seven minutes. I'm guessing this is something you just have to experiment with. I always make sure to spread it on thickly and evenly.


There's a teensy bit of stubble in places, but it's not visible unless you look at it in a really high magnification mirror. It also makes my lip a bit red after use, so I only use it before bed (it's always better in the morning). My hair starts growing back quickly in some spots and not in others, so I have a habit of using this every three or four days. It's not exactly fun, but it's easily the most effective facial hair removal method I've found.


on 2/23/2011 11:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is amazing! I haven't had any luck with facial hair removers like wax doesn't ever get much and other hair removers didn't remove much. This one I put on and left on for 2-4minutes and rubbed off with warm water and it got almost all the hair! It did sting alittle after but I put some of that lotion that comes with wax kits after and it was fine. I will be re-purchasing this! However, do not leave on too long or you can get a burn, my mom did!


on 1/18/2011 4:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is an updated review. I used this remover successfully for months and loved it (removes coarse hair in 3 minutes, without any chemical smell). Then one day I got a slight chemical burn on my upper lip, even though I did nothing different. I stopped using this for a couple months but the next time I used it, I got another chemical burn. I don't even have sensitive skin! I don't know if others have experienced skin sensitivity from this stuff over time, but I will go back to waxing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
108 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
286 Reviews
Unblemish
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top