Perricone Vitamin C Ester Eye Serum

4.1

11 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclotetrasiloxane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Squalane, Tocopheryl Acetate, Bisabolol, Elaeis Guineensis (Palm) Oil, Tocotrienols, Fragrance, Ethoxydiglycol, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Dimethyl MEA (DMAE).


on 8/20/2015 3:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Overall good for keeping small fine lines at bay, brightens the under eye area a bit. I honestly really dislike the consistency most than anything. It's way too watery. I've also seen better results in other less pricey brands but I'm a sucker for the vitamin C ester. I'm not sure if I would repurchase.



on 6/6/2015 10:57:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've been using this for 3-4 months, and just recently I've noticed dramatic results. My dark circles are greatly reduced, and the under-eye area is smoother. FYI, I'm 63.

As others have mentioned the packaging does not work. Only a small amount is needed, so rather than using the dropper, I run my finger along the glass tube, and apply a small amount under my eyes. I wish the bottle was smaller and cheaper. I still have close to 80% remaining after 3-4 months, so I'd estimate a bottle will last at least a year and a half. A smaller size that stays fresher would be preferable.

I've poo-pooed Dr Perricone and his claims for a long time, since they seemed over the top. However, after using this and some other products (Chloro Plasma mask, Cold Plasma, No Makeup Foundation, Blush, Lipstick and Blush, Face Finishing Moisturizer), I've changed my opinion. I do think his line is unduly complicated (they're always coming up with The Next Great Product) and some of the products are way over-priced, but it you choose judiciously from this line, you'll be getting some excellent skincare.

P.S. The Perricone.com site frequently runs sales and specials, so I buy most of my stuff there.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2014 1:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I just started this eye serum as my first try to topical Vitamin C. I've used it for about a week and have excellent results! My under eye area is not as dark as it was, fewer small lines. I apply it first, after washing face. I use a different brand eye cream on top after about 3-4 mins.
It's clear, the consistency is more like water than a serum. I take the eye dropper and touch it to my ring finger, then apply. Don't squeeze the rubber top!!! The amount you'll want will flow out of dropper. A little goes a very long way! It's only a .05 oz. bottle but, I can see using this for months. No need to use a lot. I tap it around my entire orbital eye then let it absorb. Just feel around your eye for the circular bone. Don't apply closer to your eyes.
I have mixed feels about Perricone. This product seems great if used under an eye cream.
I hope the effects last. I don't know if this Vitamin C serum loses efficacy after awhile of being open.
So far, so good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2013 2:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This serum helped fade my dark circles ;) A little goes a long way so I do not really consider it expensive. I also dab a bit on my forehead wrinkles and it seems to smooth them a bit. This and the Caudalie serum have transformed my skin. I skip foundation and concealer most days now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2011 3:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

NC25 Chinese, normal to oily skin, early 30s.

Bought the duo set from Sephora, and of the 2, I like this one better for its serum texture (very light though). That said, I am about a month in and no noticeable difference to the cross hatching developing under my inner eye area.

I also live in a very dry, desert climate... so I have a feeling a cream based treatment would be more effective out here.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This actually worked very well for my dark circles for about 2 months. I don't know if the vitamin c oxidized or what, but my eyes went right back to the way they started. I don't have lines yet, so I can't say if it works for that purpose. But my darkness, puffiness, and milia stayed the same. I love the way that it soaks in and feels though. It's very light and I can easily layer this with another eye cream. It feels very luxious and I know that it's worked very well for other people. But for me, it's just not worth the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a wonderful serum for those annoying "cross-hatch" lines underneath the eye. I apply it immediately after washing my face and then go about the rest of my AM/PM routine, which for my eyes includes Cold Plasma Eye, and Neuropeptide Eye three times a week. I am confident this is what erased those aging lines. I also apply to those little lines right above my lip and have noticed them lessening, too.

I'm noticing on Facebook a lot of people apply this over Cold Plasma instead of under - I'm going to start doing that and see if it changes the result, although I obviously have no complaints about what has happened thus far!

One bottle has lasted me well over a year, so I feel it is a good value.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2011 5:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I've been using the perricone ester c eye serum for a couple of weeks, I bought it to help dark under-eye circles and brown pigmentation marks I have under my eyes. My eye area looks no different but I'll give the product a bit longer to work. I also dislike the watery texture of the serum.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2010 8:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have gradually become a perricone fanatic. I have recently added this product into my regimen (morning and night), and my eyes look very smooth. Don't get me wrong, i didnt have crazy lines or wrinkles before, but i feel like the little ones i had are even more minimal. I am going to keep using this product along with the rest of my Perricone products. Overall, my skin looks wonderful and the best it has looked since i was 18. Perricone is now my HG.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2010 8:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

well, what can I say ... this product really works!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have been using it religiously for a month twice a day morning and night and I can really see a major improvement in my dark circles, even my mum noticed, she told me the other day "your eyes look so fresh and bright and your dark circles are almost gone you must be getting a lot of sleep?

and I was like NO its the Perricone C ester - magic in a bottle!!!
I work a lot and study at night so i only get like 4-5 hours of sleep everyday so this has been my saviour in a bottle.
I have been layering a moisturising eye cream over this serum though just for extra benefits ( I use Trilogy eye contour cream 100% organic and natural), you wont notice the difference in 1 week but if you use it continuosly for at least 3 weeks, you will definately see a MAJOR difference in your dark circles, believe me I tried EVERYTHING to get rid of them and now i dont even use a concealer any more.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top