July 25, 2014 | 929 users online

BB Cream - L'Oreal - Nude Magique BB Cream



image 0

rated 3.0(104 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 46% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 7/10/2014 10:03:00 PM More reviews by Annabellapop

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I AM RETURNING THIS PRODUCT. i saws looking forward to this being good. But it made me look SOOO orange and red!!! i got it in light and i look like insane. it is soo orange and so red. i swear i could use it as a blush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/6/2014 4:28:00 PM More reviews by tiffanydewdrop

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

What a shame - this has a lovely texture with good coverage, looks like a really natural finish- your own skin only better that we are all looking for but the light shade is not light enough - my daughter said I'd been tangoed! The matching powder is nice and toned the orange down slightly but not enough for friends to look at me with a straight face!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/6/2014 10:15:00 AM More reviews by makeupobsessed9

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought this about 2 days ago. I got this in a shade that is supposed to be light, and it makes me look super orange, which I don't like. But it feels amazing on the skin: it makes it feel and look soft and I think it has a light coverage, but pretty good for a BB cream. It stays for 2-3 hours before I have to touch it up with some more powder, but it doesn't make me look extremely oily, just shiny. I hate the fact that I would look super natural if it had a color that exactly matched my skin tone, but it doesn't. So don't buy if you have a light skin tone!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/4/2014 1:23:00 AM More reviews by Haaann

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this bb cream in light and it was ORANGE.To bad though because had really nice coverage.Would not recommend if you have lighter skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/3/2014 7:30:00 AM More reviews by SoxxxTiffanyxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I really did not know what to expect of this bb cream, whether i would like it or not, i have been holding back not trying it out for sooooo long, two weeks ago i finally decided to try it out, and i......
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!
Provide decent light to med coverage for everyday use, color matches me pretty nice too, im a nc42 got the shade in Medium, surprisingly not too light or not too pink on me, the color runs bit more yellow but not too yellow.
But downside is i dont find it moisturized enough for the dryer bit of my face, even though most of my face is oily, i normally still apply moisturizer before it (although it kind of acts like moisturizer too, esp if you have dry skin i strongly recommend to apply your normal moisturizer beforehand).
It also lasts me all day without powder, i really have nothing to complain about this bb cream.
Most reviews i have read of this bb cream are bashing it, even the girl works in drug store she was not recommending it either, but for some reason i still decided to try it and i so glad i did, sometimes other reviews can be helpful, but at the end of day, if you really wanna know about products, best is still trying them out yourself, cause sometimes you can just be surprised as i am right now. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/25/2014 2:15:00 PM More reviews by rcmd

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I've got oily-combination skin and I loved this bb cream! I've gone through 3-4 bottles and it's been my go-to bb cream for a few years. I use Maybelline Age Rewind primer underneath, and the product easily blends in over it. It's sheer coverage so it doesn't cover my blemishes, but it does blur them. It has a slightly dewy (satin?) finish and it doesn't cake when I have dry/scaly patches. I almost always apply powder over it as my fringe sticks to my forehead if I don't. I have the shade medium which is too dark for me, but as the coverage is quite sheer it works for me if I blend it down my neck a little.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/20/2014 3:10:00 AM More reviews by Gamze88

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I got this in a gift pack with the pressed powder and blush. It came in a medium and I figured I'd be ok. It's actually more of an orange shade and my face looked ruddy and angry looking. It's also quite dull and doesn't give a dewy or fresh look whatsoever. The powder and blush are pretty good though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/9/2014 9:57:00 AM More reviews by CatVid

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My one and only BB Cream <3

It works really well for combination or oily skin and when you are having a bad skin day...it will clear your face up as it is quite a bit of a drying formula.
I also provides medium and very natural looking coverage. You may have to conceal a very stubborn spot on top of it but the rest of your skin will not look cakey and will still be shining through.

I would NOT recomment it for any other skin types and I don´t use it often because of it´s drying tendencies and because I am not a fan of applying too much makeup because on long term putting too much makeup on your face will make your skin get worse.

As I said it looks very natural...I use the colour -very light- and I am NC15. It is not as cool as NC15 and gives a little more colour to your face but still very natural and healthy looking.

You also cannot feel it on your skin and it conceals pores and fine lines well giving your skin an evened out look.

I personally think this is a really traditional BB Cream- which means it will work well for blemished/ acne prone skin by making your skin better(drying out blemishes) and also providing coverage.

PROS:
+ clears up breakouts because of the drying formula
+ medium and natural looking coverage
+ leightweight texture
+ colour -very light- matches lighter skin types very well
+ affordable price


CONS:
+ too drying for a long term use, not moisturizing
+ no SPF
+ not too many colours to choose from

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/8/2014 1:04:00 PM More reviews by SkyHawthorne

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Grey

Simply awful product!!! I wanted to buy it for so long, however when i finally bought and tried it i realized that the shade "light" was insanely orange for me, and after trying to lighten it up by using moisturizer and powder but after a while it just made me break out. The price is simply not worth it, and the packaging always makes ti much product come out as it is a very runny product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/25/2014 2:56:00 AM More reviews by jackz7510

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I've been wanting to buy this BB cream for the longest time, mainly because I have a hard time looking for foundations/BB cream that matches my skin tone and I liked the fact that it blends with your skin tone. A lot of people here are complaining that this wasn't the case for them but for me it did adhere to my skin tone quite well. Unfortunately, this made me break out A LOT. I found that in areas I didn't use this BB cream in remained unblemished and whenever I'd start putting it on said areas, after one use I'd find little stubborn whiteheads on the area. Coverage is pretty meh as well, but then again this isn't foundation so I guess I can't complain about its coverage too much. Such a shame this caused a negative reaction on my skin because I quite liked the fact that it magically matches my skin tone without having to tire myself looking for the perfect foundation shade. I would probably think twice before getting this product, particularly if you have sensitive skin or acne prone skin because it might make your skin worse as it did me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No