July 25, 2014 | 1898 users online

Eye Shadow - Origins - Eye Brightening Color Stick

no image

rated 4.0(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/5/2006 9:42:00 AM More reviews by joodles

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

In theory, this pencil is a good idea. The color blue supposedly enhances the whites of your eyes, making them appear brighter, larger and more wide awake. On my medium NC30 skin, I have to apply this sparingly and blend well with my fingertips otherwise the baby blue color will stick out like a sore thumb. Iíve purchased cheap drugstore white eyeliners and I donít think this is better even though it is more expensive. The pencil glides on and blends well but overall the product is lackluster.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/15/2005 2:41:00 PM More reviews by shortgirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

this didn't work at all for me. i don't mind the fat pencil, and in general i like origins other products, but this didn't help me look more awake or do anything to bring out my eyes. i'll stick to my white liner. hopefully someday i'll find a better use for this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/12/2004 1:23:00 PM More reviews by yovivbabe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I forgot I had this stuff until I stumbled upon its reviews here. Anyway, I rifled through my immense makeup graveyard and I'm so glad I did--used sparingly, it really does give eyes a bit of 'pop.' I just line my lower rim, smudge a bit on the top of my lash line, the inner and outer corners of my eyes, and right beneath my eyebrows (sort of as highlighter) and blend. I can't really tell you why it seems to work, but it does. As far as complaints regarding its difficulty sharpening, I don't understand. If you have the Origins duel sharpener thing, it sharpens really nicely. And I can't remember how much I paid for the eye brightening stick, but I imagine it would last forever. Overall, a worthwhile and unique product, just don't get it in your lashes (especially post mascara application) as it's sort of a pain to remove (I usually just walk around all day with frosted eyelash roots, but that's just because I'm lazy).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/29/2004 11:29:00 AM More reviews by sgtill

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like to use this as a high lighter for those long days when I'm dragging, but there's somewhere else to go. It really makes me look perky & refreshed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/21/2003 3:30:00 AM More reviews by isabellamamita

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Wonderful product. The light blue color really wakes up your eyes. I like using this after a late night. I really think it brings out the white in my eyes too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/28/2003 7:45:00 PM More reviews by bostonchick83

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this!! It really helps define someof my eye shadow colors, and makes them stay on much longer. It looks especially great with origins sage colored eye shadow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/18/2002 3:00:00 PM More reviews by Joline

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This pale blue pencil is wonderful, because it's the first eye brightening product which does keep promise and really makes my eyes pop! I use it to hide my nasty, dark under-eye circles although it's supposed to be used on the upper lash line. Since I wasn't pleased with the result there I tried it for the under-eye area and voilŗ it did a great job! I definitely will buy it again! No question!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/31/2002 8:36:00 AM More reviews by Annie

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

What an interesting product. The color itself looks like a robin's egg blue in the stick, but once you blend it , it just brightens rather than adding color. I have deep-set eyes with dark coloration; I use this on the brow bone over eyeshadow and POP! Will definitely buy this again if I ever use the whole thing up!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No