December 22, 2014 | 1560 users online

Pressed Powders - Physicians Formula - Powder Palette Multi-colored Face Powder Creamy Natural



image 0

rated 4.0(12 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/13/2011 10:52:00 PM More reviews by hailung

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is good stuff. when i first got this, it applied cakey/pasty looking, leaning unnatural looking, but it grew on me, i don't know, maybe i guess i applied less liquid found underneath and put this on top, it looks dewy, satin, fresh, natural, blends well, really evens out skin tone and color match is perfect, a lot of product, lasts long, and good at controlling oil. it looks really nice. i previously have used mac mineralized skin finished, maybelline dream matte pressed powder, but i still think pf beats both of them, plus the mac stuff costs way too much, last forever but i prefer PF compact. this powder is awesome. love it! i wonder if i can wear this alone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/15/2009 12:10:00 AM More reviews by tris99

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this powder! It really does even out my skin tone. Also, by the end of the day I am a lot less oily than I was with my previous powder. No new breakouts either! My only complaint is that only after the second day of using this, the different colored palettes already started to fade and I am now left with just a single color of beige :(
Does this happen to all of them? Or did I just get a bad case? Anyway, I wish the multiple colors went all the way to the bottom instead of just a top cover.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/26/2009 1:15:00 PM More reviews by bricupcake

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Last summer I bought this in Beige and I absolutely loved it. Since then I've used other powders but remembered I loved this one, so I decided to buy it again. I really like how the colours blend to make up my skin tone. It's not cakey and messy. I wasn't happy with the packaging.. the flip-top cover broke off after a week.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/20/2009 1:33:00 AM More reviews by ktli

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Great product! The combination of cool and warm colors magically evens out my skin tone, and the fine talc makes my pores disappear! I use this over my foundation for a flawless finish or over my moisturizer for a natural glow. Definitely recommend this, unless you are allergic to talc!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/17/2008 4:50:00 AM More reviews by jetzickah

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I used this powder last year and it was FANTASTIC, then I switched to their mineral talc-free compact and stuck by that for a while until I feared it was breaking me out. I bought some more of this Creamy Natural Palette and it doesn't seem to do anything anymore. I don't know if my skin changed or what, but it's just awful. I'm giving it a 3 because I used to love it, perhaps because I didn't know any better, or perhaps because I got a bad sample. I probably won't be purchasing again though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/10/2008 9:31:00 AM More reviews by sweet_cake

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product has good coverage. I use it over concealer and most of the time, it blends the concealer in pretty well. It gives me an even skin tone which I love. Actually, I think the best part is the different colors in it. If i need more coverage, I pick up the darker powder and put it on a concentrated spot. If one part of my face has gotten too much dark powder, i don't need to wipe it off, I just pick up some of the white powder and pat it over. It works wonders and I havnt found it fake yet. It however doesnt keep my skin oily free. I usually use an oil blotting sheet every 3 hours after application of this product. I use the little pad that comes with it and its working out fine. I wouldnt use a brush because it would pull off too much powder

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2008 1:43:00 AM More reviews by stefuhknee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this product in beige a few weeks ago, and I absolutely love it. It goes on evenly, and it really evens out my skin tone. I've used many different powders before this one, and I think I've found out I will be sticking with. Gives me great coverage and helps control my oily face.

I do use this with a powder brush, because the little pad that comes with it, it complete junk.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/29/2008 8:00:00 PM More reviews by Savvy890

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

this was my very first makeup powder, or makeup. well, pros:
i liked that physicians recommend it
i liked how it looked (example: the different colors)
cons:
it had a little bit of coverage when used alone
it sorta looked chalky, but I haven't tried it over a foundation so....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/10/2007 8:58:00 PM More reviews by rgeary2

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have tried many, many powders in every price range and I still always come back to this one! It offers great, natural coverage and it matches my skin tone perfectly. I'm very, *very* pale, so it's really hard to find powders that don't make me look orange or yellow. This is, in fact, the only powder (besides baby powder!) I've ever found that matches my skin. I don't think I'll ever stop using it!

Downsides: It's kind of pricey for a drugstore powder and it runs out really quickly so I have to repurchase it every 2 to 3 weeks. Also, the compact breaks easily, and the mirror is really inconveniently located. But despite the poor packaging, this is the best powder I've ever used.

FYI: I use Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer (porcelain) and secret camouflage concelear (SC-1). I bought the laura mercier loose powder (translucent), thinking it would be just as amazing as my TM and concealer...boy, was I wrong. It's absolutely awful...and it was almost $40! So for $12, I think this is a pretty good alternative.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/1/2007 9:12:00 AM More reviews by lbronzo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i like it. i had translucent before and it didn't really do anything but i notice a difference with the creamy natural. i dont like the sponge thingy, i use my powder brush. my last one broke easily when i dropped it, so be careful!

Is this review helpful? Yes No