April 17, 2014 | 898 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Vaseline - Renewal Age Redefining Body Lotion



image 0

rated 4.2(30 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/6/2013 10:12:00 PM More reviews by Nibotoby

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have been only using this for a week, but I'm already in love! Most lotions leave me feeling very oily but this product doesn't. It absorbs into my skin quickly and it has done wonders for the dry skin on my elbows. I think the AHA in the lotion makes it smell a little like prunes but I don't mind, I think the sent fades quickly. I use this product every where but my face. It has made the skin on my chest feel noticeably firmer. I also have noticed fading in a rather nasty scar on the underside of my for arm.
I typically avoid Vaseline products. The brand has never apple ad to me but the packaging of the product is well designed and sleek and the price was right ($5.67 @ Walmart).
I bought this product with VERY low expectations. I have been shocked by how wonderfully it works, I think the product not only meets, but exceeds it advertising claims. I can't remember the last time I have been so blown away by a product.
I will purchase this again...... and again ....... and again!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2012 1:30:00 AM More reviews by bethy999

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

My aunt gave me this bottle when they PCS'd back to the states since she couldn't take anything that had been opened. I am so glad she did. I haven't been using it long enough to notice if it has firmed my skin yet, but it definitely makes it softer. I am prone to dry skin outbursts for NO reason, so I apply this every night before bed and I haven't had one since. It makes my skin feel like silk. I don't notice a bad smell like others have mentioned though. I have put it on after I shaved and it stings a little bit, but no biggie. Will definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2011 3:38:00 AM More reviews by agreen21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this product especially for my legs because the scars on them went away with continued use of this product. I can't tell if it tightened/firmed anything because I don't have a problem with that, but it does work great for old/new scars. Just don't use it after you shave because it burns. It moisturizes really well without leaving that oily film on the skin which I hate (because that means the ingredients are just sitting on top of your skin and not doing anything). Overall its a great product that I would definitely repurchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/28/2011 1:06:00 AM More reviews by angi8488

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Other Eyes: Green

I bought this product because I am going through a rapid weight gain/ loss and want to keep my skin supple while, hopefully, fading some of the stretch marks I have acquired. This product is great. I have been using it for the last 2-3 months and have seen significant improvement in skin texture, elasticity, and my stretch marks are fading nicely. An unexpected benefit is that it has helped with bacne that had appeared after trying a new conditioner. Neither my husband or I have a problem with the smell and we both like that it does not leave an oily residue.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/26/2011 6:09:00 AM More reviews by sumug

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I just bought this for the first time after reading a lot of positive things about its efficacy. I normally never use lotions by Vaseline. Perhaps it's too soon to post a comment as I've only used it once last night, but anyway:

It's sufficiently hydrating, and my arms are significantly softer and less dry-looking the next day. (It's summer time so my arms tend to appear dryer now).

It leaves behind a mild but lingering scent of barn animals. I'm happy to announce that the scent is gone by morning, however, and I have hopes for this one so I won't give up just yet. Next time I will definitely mix it with something that smells very good or otherwise just not use it on my arms so I won't have to deal with the barn-scent.

I prematurely gave it a rating of 3 because I know that it can't be more effective than Glytone Body Lotion and Alpha KM Anti-Aging Lotion, both of which I'm loyal to. But it's much cheaper, and easier on my reactive hands. So I'm cool with it for the time being.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2011 8:50:00 AM More reviews by pumibel

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I switched to this lotion from Jergens Smoothing because it was cheaper and had more product in the bottle. It also has AHA, which is essential for me when choosing body lotions. I get these little bumps on the back of my arms and legs that are remedied with AHA lotions.

I have to say that the Vaseline renewal is a better choice for me, even though I really liked Jergens too. This one has not only kept my skin smooth, but I noticed a tightening and firming effect that the Jergens did not give me. The Vaseline bottle doesn't even claim to firm skin, either, so I was not expecting this bonus. I used to layer a firming lotion over the smoothing lotion because I wanted both of these qualities. I ran out of firming lotion well over a month ago and have not bought more because I was cutting costs. Now that I have one lotion that does both I wont have to buy two kinds any more.

I also like that I can rub this stuff in very quickly with no residue or heavy feeling and still have the right amount of moisture. There is no perfume scent to it. I think I smell the AHA- sort of an aspirin-like smell in my opinion, while I am applying it. It goes away and leaves no scent behind at all. This is great for me because I want to smell my favorite perfume or body wash instead anyway.

I will be repurchasing this lotion over Jergens now. I really love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/11/2010 6:02:00 PM More reviews by blog_antagonist

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This product is a godsend for me!


I tend to avoid using lotions or oils on my body because I have oily skin (face and body) and they tend to make me break out. But I do experience occasional dryness in the winter. Also, I perspire heavily, and now that I work out daily, I'm using a body wash with salycilic acid in it to prevent body acne. This can really dry out my skin, but I have hesitated to use lotion because I feared it would cause breakouts and defeat the entire purpose of using the acne body wash.


This lotion is the solution to that problem. It provides wonderful hydration without being greasy or oily. It absorbs completely and leaves no tacky residue on my skin at all. And it has improved the look and feel of my skin dramatically. It has cleared up the blemishes that I had and prevented any further breakouts. The skin on my body is without acne for the first time in eons and looks smooth, even, and clear. My neck, chest and shoulders in particular are looking really youthful and glowing.


I can't say I notice any difference in firmness, but I've recently lost 70 lbs and the resulting sag is pretty heavy duty. Someone younger or someone with only moderate amounts of cellulite might see some results.


I will say that if you have sensitive skin this might not be a good choice or you. I don't have sensitive skin, but If I use it too often, my skin does become a little irritated. Initially I was using it everyday, but I realized it was causing an itchy/burny sensation in places where it collected; beneath my bosom, in my leg creases, behind the knees and crook of my elbows....etc. Now that I'm applying every other day, I'm having no problems.

I actually like the smell. I really don't get how it "stinks".

I really love this product. It's the perfect solution for someone with my type of skin. And the price is unbeatable. I'm stocking up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/8/2010 9:07:00 PM More reviews by LizWords

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am so happy I found this lotion. I had passed it by so many times not realizing that it was just a slightly altered release of the same formula as their discontinued "Healthy Complexion", which did a great job of exfoliating. It's been about a month since I discovered this and I've been using it about 3 times a week at night. It's done a really great job of exfoliating, and I like that they tweaked the formula to include some vitamin A. The smell is not that great, but neither was healthy complexion, and for that matter, most lotions that contain a significant amount of aha don't smell that great because of the aha.

Overall this is a very affordable, readily available, effective aha lotion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/22/2009 1:49:00 PM More reviews by kims121

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Absorbs quickly into my skin. I love the smell, unlike many others. I find my skin is smoother, firmer and dewy all day. I have tried so many lotions hoping to find something to keep my skin soft and moisterized all day. This does it all.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/1/2009 9:52:00 PM More reviews by scooterj

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

for me, it has its limited uses - i wont put it on freshly shaven skin EVER again - but on rough skin, it works quickly to exfoliate and moisturize. firm? not as far as i can tell. and the smell is gross - down right gross. if i have the time and need to, i will work this slow absorber into my knees, elbows, neck and chest, and definitely my feet and hands - but then use a wonderfully scented lotion as well.
(st. ives "24 Hour Moisture" is heaven without scent and no sting on freshly shaven skin anyplace on ya! leaves me soft, no itch, no sting, no wait to dress, no dryness later)

Is this review helpful? Yes No