December 18, 2014 | 1792 users online

Cleansers - Clearasil - New Clearasil Ultra Face Wash



image 0image 1

rated 3.3(87 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 59% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/7/2014 11:45:00 PM More reviews by mixxxedbabe

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

When i first started to break out this was my go to! it keep my skin nice and clear :) this stuff is the bizzness;)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/12/2014 11:45:00 AM More reviews by Emsabells

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Grey

Awful. Bought this when I lost my old cleanser. It broke me out slightly, and did nothing at all to help my old spots. I think rubbing water onto my face would've been more effective. Did nothing to reduce shine or redness. It says it can be used as a mask, so I tried once I switched cleansers, and it burned my skin, and felt horrible and gross after. Wouldn't recommend at all, would rather use a feather than this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2014 5:45:00 PM More reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I really dislike these type of cleansers they always feel like they leave a film on the skin and do not really cleanse the skin well at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/6/2014 3:22:00 PM More reviews by monka191

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have bought this face wash quite long back, and I haven't had good experiences with it.
Firstly, it contains a lot of chemicals, which obviously did not suit my skin, it is very drying ( despite the fact that I have an oily skin), and the smell. I`d rather prefer using organic products on my face. On top of that, I had a small rash on my cheeks, maybe it was the allergic reaction to some ingredient.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/6/2014 11:09:00 AM More reviews by Jana143

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

Where to start. I had been using RetinA micro for a few months because of acne but my skin never adjusted to it and would peel really badly. I stopped using the RetinA and just continued using my usual Cetaphil facewash but I started to get little bumps all over my face - on my forehead, my chin, cheeks. They were skin coloured bumps but my skin also felt really leathery and not normal. It was dry and peely and itchy and I had no idea what to do. I started using this facewash literally a week ago today and my skin is smooth and the bumps are gone. I have a bit of scarring from some big bumps I had a couple weeks ago but the pimples themselves are gone. I love this product and I cannot stop touching my skin. So I would give this a 5/5 for sure. The only thing that kind of bugs me is the bottle/lid. The product comes out of a depressed hole kind of thing so I have to stick my finger into the groove to get everything out - wish it came in a pump. But for awesome skin, I'll deal with it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/5/2014 12:05:00 AM More reviews by princessreena

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have never hated an acne product more in my life. Besides being relatively drying and harsh in smell, it made my skin worse. My skin has always been prone to breakouts, so when my first semester of college was leaving me with horrible stress-induced breakouts on my chin, I decided to give this product a go. Big mistake. It made my face look horrible! I would wash my face, and then around 12 hours later, I would have a huge whitehead wherever I had a blemish. This product literally turned all my minor blemishes into major, nasty, red, and very noticeable zits instead of calming them down and getting rid of them. By doing this, my blemishes lasted twice as long as usual! Despite this, I decided to give this product a chance, but after going through nearly the whole bottle with terrible results, I decided this product is just way too detoxifying for my skin in the way that every pore turned into a monster zit. Unfortunately, I am still trying to repair the damage this product did to my skin THREE MONTHS LATER.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/7/2013 6:56:00 PM More reviews by mascaraloverforlife

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Other Eyes: Brown

AWFUL. I don't break out on my forehead and chin but this cleanser (the gel cleanser) really broke me out BIG TIME everywhere! It did dry some of my acne but most it got worse. I started getting whiteheads also. I will NEVER repurchase. I went back to Murad and it cleared my acne immediately. Too bad this product didn't work for me. I love the packaging though, the one with the pump which is very sanitary.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/26/2013 10:14:00 AM More reviews by Jacesandcandysweetfaces

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I've been using this for a few months in conjunction with their Acne treatment lotion and it has worked extremeley well on my oily skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/17/2013 8:29:00 PM More reviews by Dimplesnpaws

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this face wash!!!!! When I was trying out different moisturizers, my skin reacted severely to one, it brought me to tears, overnight my face looked so gross,, I freaked out and stopped putting anything on my face and just went back to washing my face with this stuff to get rid of the acne. I'm back to blemish free, clear skin. This is my go to acne solution. :) Been using this stuff for years now. Never fails me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/23/2012 3:54:00 PM More reviews by ryanpaigee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

LOVE THIS!!!! I have oily skin :( This product balances it out, without overdrying. It dries out my breakouts, then gets rid of them. I use it every night in the shower. It's amazing!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No