August 1, 2014 | 1794 users online

Treatments (Eye) - Origins - High Potency Night-A-Mins Mineral-enriched eye cream



image 0

rated 2.8(41 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.8
  • 34% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 3/28/2013 8:56:00 AM More reviews by PCA05KAT

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

At first I really liked this product as it felt very moisturising on my undereyes. It was greasy but by morning it had sunk in and my undereyes were hydrated and smooth. That's until I realised that my eyes were becoming VERY irritated. I never applied the eye cream on my lids but I worked out that whilst sleeping, product would migrate on to them. My lids were puffy, bright red, itchy and painfully sore. This turned into eczema in the crease of my eye that looked flaky and crusty. I stopped using it to see if it went away (I wasn't sure if this was the product at fault initially), tried it again and bang, the same issue arose.

I should have known really, since botanical ingredients tend not to be the best for my sensitive skin but I have never had a reaction quite as bad as this. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/19/2013 6:36:00 AM More reviews by kimtnguyen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a nice night creme. Light and not too thick. It keeps my face hydrated. I don't know if it affects the little red dots on my foward... -____- I do like the smell and the light consistency it has. Its ok, not anything amazing, especially considering its price value. I don't highly recommend if you're looking for a drastic change in anything.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/21/2012 7:38:00 PM More reviews by salbaliao

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Despite some negative reviews, I actually quite like this eye cream. I've been using it for about 2 months and didn't experience the burning and stinging that some reviews mentioned. I understand why this eye cream is recommended for evening use only. It comes in a creamy texture, but as soon as you apply it, it becomes and oil base. It is therefore hard to imagine applying it during the day.

I use to have extremely dry skin around my eyes, and whatever I put near it will cause it to sting like crazy. This eye cream really hydrated the skin around my eye, and I now have hydrated eyelids!!!

The reason why I am giving it 4 stars and not 5 is because it doesn't do anything in terms of removing or improving fine lines. In conclusion, if you're looking for hydrating, this is worth a try. But if you're looking for an eye cream with anti-aging properties, this will likely not meet your expectation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/31/2012 7:44:00 AM More reviews by kimannj

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I had previously been sold the wrong eye product by an Origins SA (was wanting something hydrating and I was given something that actually can dry your skin out!) and so went back to try again and was sold this as something that will moisturise my eye area. After using this for 6-8 weeks I have not noticed any difference in the hydration around my eyes, I think this is a more oil based and nourishing product than something truly hydrating - however I had made this clear to the Origins SA when going to purchase and was recommended this (Strike 2! I had initially gone to them asking about Eye Doctor but was told it would be far too rich for me...). Anyway, I began reading the product reviews on here after having bought this (silly I know) and noticed comments about this irritating people's eyes. I often get irritated eyes that sting and water as I have very dry eyes as diagnosed by my optometrist. I then realised that this product was contributing to this as my eyes were always stinging when using this! I have also noted the comments that this is not dermatologist/opthalmologist tested which does concern me. So, I guess I have learned several lessons from this - read reviews BEFORE buying products and don't rely on SA recommendations alone, and Origins does not seem to be a good fit for me in terms of products and SA's knowledge of their range. And the examples above are not the first time I've had issues with being recommended products inappropriately by Origins SA's. Very disappointing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/11/2011 5:14:00 PM More reviews by zzhan616

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

O I do love this eye cream! I didn't encounter any problem like itchy or red eye or any kinds of irritation, it works just perfect on me. I used to have heavy eye pouch after stay late, but right now I get rid of them. Even I stay like 2 AM and get up at 7 AM, i no longer had the heavy eye pouch after I use it, NO MORE. My eyes are no puffy at all. It is really rich and moisture, a littble bit sick, but I like sick in the night so that the next morning when I cleaned my face I feel being moistured enough.But I agree that it does not blemish black eyes. I don't think any skin care can get rid of black eyes....always go get more sleep.
so sad they didn't continue this one( at least I couldn't find in their online store), I am now have to looking for something else.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/6/2011 3:52:00 AM More reviews by hannemor

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I certainly wouldn't buy this product again. It did nothing for my fine lines or dark circles, or anything to improve under eye imperfections. However, I haven't found any other products that does it either!

Also, this is not for the sensitive eyes! Just a tiny portion of this too close to the eye, and oh, the pain! You cannot really use this cream for day wear (which it's not intended to, but I hate products you can only use at certain hrs a day) because it's very oily.

To be fair, it did do a decent job at hydrating my eye area. The price is reasonable and I like the fact that Origins only uses natural stuff in their product.

Soo three lippies for that.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/6/2010 3:30:00 PM More reviews by Summer271

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Do not EVER buy this product!! Oh my goodness, I WISH I would have found the reviews on this site before I walked into Origins and bought this awful eye cream. =( I noticed a few days after using it that my eyes were VERY red, painful, watery, puffy and extremely sensitive to any type of light. I remember one time I went to the dentist, and she had to lay a thick towel on my eyes to shield them from the light, and tears were still streaming down my face. =(

I had scratched my cornea a few months ago, and decided to go back to the eye doctor, thinking that I might have injured it again. The eye doctor told me that my cornea was completely healed, but that she could see my eye covered with a ton of oils and told me to discontinue using my eye cream. I thought that maybe I had just gotten it too close to my eye and it creeped in, so despite my doctors orders, I tried it again that night just along the orbital bone. Well to my dismay, a few hours after using it, I had all of the same symptoms. =(

I really wanted to love this eye cream, but it was just horrible. I have tried many eye creams (Estee Lauder, Lancome, Prescriptives, Clinique etc) and NONE of them have done this to me! STAY AWAY FROM THIS EYE CREAM!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/2/2010 5:43:00 PM More reviews by mhanna

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I first got this product as a sample. I wanted an extra moisturizing night eye cream to go over my regular eye cream (Murad Resurgence Eye Cream) which was not moisturizing enough for at night. I am glad I got the sample given some of the reviews here that talk about sensitivity to the cream and bad reactions. I really like the texture; very thick, smooth, and ultra lux. It does keep the eye area moist through-out the night (unless you sleep on you stomach) and it smells wonderful. Although I do have sensitive eyes, I did not have any negative reaction so I did purchase the product. I think it is a great basic moisturizer if you have very dry skin under your eyes. I do not think that this does much else other then moisturize but that is all I was looking for. I am addicted to the feel and smell of this yummy cream. I may not always need it when my skin is less dry, but I love having it as an option. I definitely would recommend getting a sample prior to trying if you are concerned about any reaction.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/12/2010 11:57:00 AM More reviews by AndieD

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I ordered this product about a month ago when Origins had Eye Doctor (which I LOVE) on backorder. Being that I do my skincare ritual at night anyway I thought that this would be a good eye cream to try.

I really like the feel of this cream. It is super moisturizing, but not greasy & has a nice, light botanical scent.... reminds me of the "Aveda" smell.

I do suffer from under eye puffiness & a hint of dark circles though & have yet to see a difference in those areas.

SEVERAL MONTH EDIT*****
I still enjoy this cream as far as it's moisturizing effects, however it has done nothing to reduce my dark circles, puffiness or fine lines.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/7/2010 5:43:00 AM More reviews by clearady

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

If moisture is what you seek, this is she.

Is this review helpful? Yes No