September 1, 2014 | 1116 users online

Masks - LUSH - Brazened Honey Face Mask

rated 4.1(197 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/30/2014 7:03:00 AM More reviews by nicolewo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Best Lush mask I've tried. I'm not overly enamoured with the smell (can't put my finger on why - I don't hate it but don't love it either, but it makes my face look super awesome super quickly. It leaves my face matte, but glowing, while nice and soft and hydrated. I have oily/combo skin so anything that reduces the shine on my face is a godsend! There is a tingle when first put on, but Mask of Magnaminty burned more tbh.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/4/2014 3:30:00 PM More reviews by pickmepinup

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Brazened Honey works, but it can be so, so harsh on sensitive skin so please be careful if you are prone to breakouts or especially stinging, itching or burning. Don't take this stuff lightly, it means business.

If you look at the ingredients there are plenty of fresh herbs and you can feel them heating up your face. I'm not going to lie, it does give quite a huge burning sensation, and my skin isn't particularly all that sensitive to begin with. I was wondering if it was supposed to be so strong until I read reviews from other people with similar or worse experiences. It lasts about two to three minutes after applying the mask and then fades away.

I pressed on and used this mask about every 3-4 days(I would have pushed it to a week but they expire so fast I'd have a huge pot of product.) I do think you get a really nice serving in each pot and you can expect to have a full face mask out of one pot about 5-10 times depending on how thickly you apply it. I just want to reiterate this is really likely not for sensitive skin at all, especially not repeated use or more often than once a week.

I have noticed clearer and much much brighter skin a day or two after using the mask, especially after I've just washed it off, but if I overdo it my skin does have a bit of a fit with me. I get a lot of complaints about the smell when I'm using it but I think it's herbal and strong and nice. I'll purchase again if I feel like my skin needs to be zapped back into shape but it's a little strong for me to make a routine out of for my skin personally.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/19/2014 10:22:00 AM More reviews by KiddieLitre

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this stuff!!!!

I have combination/sensitive skin that gets oily from irritation and clogged a lot. I also get little red bumps from time to time.

This mask cleanses and brightens my skin. It feels like it really cleans out my poor pores. My skin just looks, brighter, more alive, cleaner. This is my favorite Lush mask by far. The spices are really revitalizing. It might irritate some (maybe), but not me.

I tried Cosmetic Warrior for the bumps and since I have sensitive but problematic skin, and I much prefer Brazened Honey.

They say not to use it if you're skin is too sensitive, but I don't find that it irritates my skin at all. It is a little scrubby, but as long as you're just putting it on your skin and not trying to wash with it (LOL!), you should be fine :)

all in all, 5/5 lippies! :)

Will definitely repurchase when it runs out!

(Might try Love Lettuce soon! so look out for that review!)

.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/10/2014 2:19:00 PM More reviews by MysticMania

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

First off, its only about $7 for a tub of this face mask at LUSH. That will probably last you 3-5 uses, depending on how much of it you use.

My skin type: Combination to the maxxxxx!! The tops of my cheeks dry easily, my chin and forehead can get too oily. I am prone to white heads if I'm not careful (especially on my nose) and my pores can look enlarged if I mistreat my skin.


Things I immediately noticed about Brazened Honey:

The smell - It smells like a sweet, gingery, rosemary combination. I enjoy the smell; it's quite relaxing.

The texture - Its very coarse and grainy! It has noticable chunks of almonds and other ingredients that can clog your sink.

The first time I applied the mask, I took it directly out of the fridge and I felt like I was dragging clay across my skin (ok maybe I'm exaggerating, but still, it was very hard to spread).
The second time, I learned from my mistake and let it sit out and soften for a minute before applying. This made a world of difference! The mask went on much more easily and evenly.


Use:
I have used this mask twice now and I have definitely seen tremendous improvement in my skin. The first thing I noticed after application is the warm tingling sensation it left on my skin. The tingling was much more intense on the sensitive areas of my skin, i.e. the tops of my cheeks. Thankfully, I did not see any signs of irritation or redness afterwards.

Immediately after washing the mask off I felt incredibly clean! My skin looked brighter, my pores were smaller and I just felt Fresh.

I have used Brazen Honey twice (once a week for two weeks now) and my skin tone is more even, all of my acne has cleared up, and there is a noticeable brightness to my complexion (the "glow" lol).

I definitely recommend this product 100%, its all natural, great for oily/combination skin, and leaves you feeling clean, exfoliated, and glowing!! 5 STARS!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/29/2014 1:17:00 PM More reviews by juwel

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

A couple of weeks in China made my skin break out suddenly and in a desperate bid to calm things down I went to my lush store to get angels on bare skin and whatever else might help. My favourite lush mask is the scared truth and then Ayesha but the SA told me to try this one on my acne. Five uses later my skin has calmed down somewhat, though I put that down to the AOBS mor than this since after the third use I had more pimples not less, and each time I used this mask my face looked redder not less red. It is also really thick and cakey and doesn't spread easily on the face and clogs your drain. The texture is also too gritty for my liking. ill probably not be repurchasing but it didn't hurt, I guess...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/26/2014 11:44:00 PM More reviews by KaiteKins

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This mask is truly amazing, and I have tried a lot of masks. It brightens and cleans my sensitive skin so well, without being irritable despite the gritty texture. Definate rebuy here and recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/25/2014 3:21:00 AM More reviews by Kydelaney

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love lush and have always used their products and the other day a sales associate there recommended this to me. So I took the mask home and used it for the first time and out of all of the masks I have tried I would recommend this one 100% I could feel my skin tingling as my pores were being cleansed, it had a very nice exfoliating base and really brightened my face even after one application!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/7/2014 3:31:00 AM More reviews by Pepsi0630

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have horrible (or had) horrible hyperpigmentation. I bought Fresh Farmacy, Enzymion, and this mask to try and do SOMETHING for my ailing skin. I've been using these products for two weeks now and I kid you not my hyperpigmentation (which was purple and covered nearly every inch of my cheeks and chin) is reduced by about 70%. While the soap and the moisturizer are good, I am convinced it was the brazened honey that did it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/6/2014 10:57:00 PM More reviews by beautylush77

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This was the very first LUSH Fresh Face Mask I tried, because it seems to be one of the most popular and most reviewed, and at the time I was having some congested pore issues that I wanted to target.

The Brazened Honey mask is specifically targeted to skin with clogged or congested pores.

Pros: This is definitely the most effective Lush mask that I have tried. It feels a little more powerful than some of the others. I like the smell; it has an herbal, slightly ginger smell. I also like the grittiness of it when I am scrubbing it off. I alternate this with another brand of mask and together the two really helped clear my pores out. I am plagued by blackheads in my nose and sometimes cheeks. This keeps my cheeks and chin totally clear. My nose ones are tougher to get rid of! This also temporarily does reduce the appearance of pores.

Cons: The texture is very thick. Because it was the first one I used I didn't realize the other masks were so much easier to spread! Of all the masks I have ever tried (Lush brand and other brands) this is the hardest to spread. I usually leave it out of the fridge for a minute to warm up a little- that seems to help. Otherwise, it is very stiff and harder to work with than the other masks.

Overall: of the 3 masks from Lush I have tried so far, I would repurchase this first. Some users have commented that this mask was too harsh for them, but I didn't have that problem. I think this is a great, deep-cleaning mask that is nowhere near as strong/harsh as masks from the Glamglow line or charcoal based masks. You should definitely moisturize after use to prevent skin from drying. I also would recommend using this 2x a week at most. I got 4-5 uses from the container that I purchased which obviously isn't a huge number, but I use a pretty thick layer of product. Lush is definitely an extravagance but I still enjoy it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2014 2:10:00 PM More reviews by alyssavalle21

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

My favorite mask! I've tried about 5 Lush masks and this is my favorite so far! I noticed brightener skin after one use! Definitely recommend, definitely re-purchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No