July 30, 2014 | 1773 users online

Concealers - Rimmel - Wake Me Up Concealer



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(113 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 7/30/2014 2:48:00 PM More reviews by chixxle

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is an okay concealer. I got it at the drugstore because I ran out of undereye concealer. The price was decent so I got it. I use this everyday. The coverage is okay not the best but good enough. I do a few layers and its good for a normal day. I probably won't buy this again because I'll be looking for a better probably high end concealer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/28/2014 12:20:00 AM More reviews by 1alexa

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This was a kmart find. They don't have this anywhere else that I have seen. It is a decent concealer. I love concealers like this liquid in a tube with a doe foot applicator so I have tried many and this looks good on, matches my skin well and has pretty good coverage compared to other brands.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/23/2014 9:49:00 AM More reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got this for my under eye circles - and for that purpose I really like it. It has good coverage and lasted all day for me. Because of my really dark circles, I would use a pink "brightening" concealer first (Maybelline age rewind), then put this on top and this system has really worked for me. Lasts all day, very little creasing (if any). I was pleasantly surprised with this stuff. I have tried many other concealers, such as the Nyx HD and IT cosmetics bye bye undereye, and this beats both of them in my opinion.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/23/2014 1:52:00 AM More reviews by Jaedencex

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

At first I really liked this product. It was the first concealer I have ever tried. It was in my every day makeup routine until some time during school I looked at where I had applied the concealer and there were brown patches on my face! It looked terrible and then I realised how much of a bad concealer it was because it didn't really cover up any blemishes, redness or pimples. It's alright for under eye circles but it doesn't do that much. It has a light coverage and can get very dry. It lasted 4-5 hours. After that I switched to Fit me maybelline concealer which is 10x better than this one. Waist of money this was never repurchasing this again. I would not recommend this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/18/2014 6:24:00 AM More reviews by johnnsmithh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Cons: little colour range, doesn't stay on long Pros: easy application, good consistency

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/17/2014 10:33:00 AM More reviews by rchiariello

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I thouroughly enjoy using this concealer to cover my dark undereye circles. It does a MUCH better job than the NARS concealer that I returned.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/16/2014 11:38:00 PM More reviews by cindymindy124

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this concealer! The full coverage covers all my acne scarring and redness and even is a good under eye concealer. The only problem I have that is because of my skin tone (I picked up the medium shade)is that I cant wear it alone I have to wear foundation with it or else it is too dark for me. But other than that it does it's job well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/14/2014 6:40:00 AM More reviews by melissawallshmakeup

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is so far my favourite concealer, if u are into light converage and u want ur look to be nice and pretty then this is for u. The wake me up concealer along with the 25hr foundation are a match made in heaven, its absolutely gorg! It is a bit deal here in europe but i got it anyway i couldnt resist and try it out! and i dont regret it ....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/13/2014 3:04:00 PM More reviews by lizzles630

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Great concealer. This works well underneath the eyes, it brightens and makes you look more awake. This isn't a great concealer for blemishes, but it works wonders for my on the undereye area. This has a doe foot applicator which gives precise aplication. Only thing is this is hard to find in drugstores in the US; most drugstores I've been to don't carry this specific concealer. If you find it however I would suggest you give it a try

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/13/2014 11:52:00 AM More reviews by CXGTRZ

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I've been using this concealer for a long time already and from then until now, I would say that this is a pretty great concealer. I'm young and honestly could say that I'm still a beginner when it comes to makeup. This was my third or fourth purchase of a concealer and it's all I've been using for almost a year now. I've purchased this because I am an addict to YouTube and their beauty gurus, but I think I made a great choice.
I would say that the coverage of this concealer is actually pretty good for spots and the minor blemishes that I have, but it is not full coverage for my under eye dark circles. Though, it is buildable and still does the job of covering enough for me to be satisfied. However, I do find myself retouching my spots and blemishes at least once or twice throughout the day, but it's not much of a hassle since it does blend very well and matches my skin tone greatly.
With that said, I very much would purchase this product again if I can't find another concealer that works even better by the time I've used this one all up. I hope I can find the exact same shade that I currently have for my skin tone again, since the labeling has worn off already.

Is this review helpful? Yes No