September 1, 2014 | 1950 users online

Cleansers - Nuance by Salma Hayek - Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser



image 0

rated 4.4(11 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/11/2014 1:12:00 PM More reviews by VictrixObsequens

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I really like this cleanser. I normally remove my makeup first before cleansing, so I can't attest to how this removes makeup on its own, but I love how mild it is and the smell is wonderful. It cleans your skin without stripping it and washes away cleanly without leaving weird residue.

I am really liking this line quite a bit. I think the price point is generally good across the board for it and the quality of the products are great.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/15/2013 9:40:00 PM More reviews by helster83

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Ok, I usually wait a few days to post reviews of this, (hell I might be jumping the gun and return 2 days from now to change my review)....

...but so far, I'm really liking this. I like the ingredients, the SMELL, and how soft my face feels after! So hopefully in a few days, my skin continues to feel awesome, and will continue to use.

Update: I gave it about a week to see how it would effect my skin, I got one zit, but, my skin on my face and neck are sooooooo soft. It kinda feels like a scrub on my skin when I wash it, my face feels exfoliated afterwards. Anyway, will buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/24/2013 4:28:00 PM More reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Although I loved the scent of this, this didn't clean my skin at all. It didn't burn per se but it didn't do anything either. I just couldn't put up with a product that didn't perform at all. I finally came to the conclusion that the scent was bothering my skin so that the even the best and only part of the cleanser that I was enjoying was an issue.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/20/2013 2:31:00 AM More reviews by bcam79

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have acne-prone / starting to age skin, and it only dawned on me a few months ago that I was probably overdrying my skin by using an acne cleanser twice a day. To that end, I started looking for something more along the lines of a cleansing oil, and when I saw this, given that I'd been wanting to try out Salma's line, I bit the bullet. Really glad I did! I use this once a day, typically in the morning, when my skin isn't toooo gross, but wants some freshening up after sleeping. Cleans up my skin right away without making it feel tight. I'll then typically use something a little deeper / more acne-targeting at night....though I've definitely had days where my skin just wanted this + my Clarisonic, and that works well, too :P

In fact, I recently went on a two-month round-the-world trip (rough life, I know) - and this was one of the few products I brought with me. Was very happy with my calm, clean skin - and a product that lasted as long as the trip - and then some! Already on to my second tube :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/16/2012 3:04:00 PM More reviews by alohahawaii

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Thanks to the review below and many email correspondence. I took the plunge and purchsed this cleanser. I am currently having the worst eczema flare up. Especially around my eyes. I thought to myself..."This will be the true test!" I hesitantly put a small amount of this cleanser on my hand and immediately smelled a (in my opinion) delicate feminine fragrance. I was so scared (mind you I am having an eczema flare up), I rub it in and it has a balm like texture that easily spreads throughout my face and no burning! It rinsed beautifully and left a light feminine fragrance lingering. I pat my face dry and for the first time my eyelids aren't flakey and I seem to be rather comfortable in my skin. With eczema it is always trial and error. This cleanser is a winner in my opinion. I could never understand why CeraVe Hydrating Cleasner always burned and yet this cleanser with fragrance seems to do the trick? I am really glad I purchased this and will proceed to look into more of this particular skin care line and explore more options. I did purchase the Ogygenating Cleanser as well for pm use (to remove make up) and her AM/PM Anti-Aging Cream as well as her Green Tea Eye Gel. Her products are seemingly made with quality and a nice added touch is the femininity that comes with her products as well.....Good work Salma!

Update: I decided not to continue with this cleanser. It is great for those with Normal/ Dry skin. Sensitive skin proceed with caution.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/26/2012 2:05:00 AM More reviews by boscoe7777

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

My HG cream cleanser. Soap-free and contains chamomile to calm my slight rosacea-prone cheeks. Also contains 3 types of oils (rice bran, açaí palm, & passion flower). My normal-dry skin can tolerate this cleanser. Has a "clean" scent, almost soap-like but it does NOT dry out my skin (which most cleansers do). Builds to a light creamy wash (does not lather) which rinses away clean with water. No tight feeling skin after rinsing (a HUGE plus for me). The $7.99 price tag makes it a bargain and CVS usually has BOGO for 50%. I've tried a bunch of the Nuance skincare products and am very pleased overall.
EDIT: I do love lather but not the "tight feeling" afterwards. My perfect combination is this cleanser plus a pump or two of the Nuance Oxygen Activated Foaming Face Wash. This works very weel in the Summer, after the gym, etc. Great for when you need some oomph in your cream cleanser.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/21/2012 7:52:00 PM More reviews by nightlydevil

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I was really excited to try this after reading the rave reviews. Unfortunately, it does not work for me at all. First of all, I don't agree that it smells good. It smells very soapy, which is weird for a product that claims to be soap-free. It always feels warm on my face, which I'm not entirely sure is supposed to happen. And it doesn't really feel like it's cleaning my skin - it's like trying to wash your face with heavy moisturizer. Anyway, I tried to ignore all of that because everyone said it was so amazing, but after using it for a couple weeks now (without changing anything else in my routine), I have to conclude that it's definitely breaking me out. It might work for someone with really dry skin, but if you're acne-prone, stay away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/18/2012 5:17:00 AM More reviews by XoXoSinCity

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Obsessed with this line and this cleanser. I have tried about every skincare line on the planet in my life as super fussy breakout prone skin that hates everything lol. In that I thought this line was a joke when I glanced past it over the years at CVS. I have always loved Salma Hayek but just figured it was another one of those liens celebs slap their name on and call quality because they throw in a few natural ingredients. I have tried so many natural brands over the years to calm my skin and all would end up clogging me and my skin doesnt do well with heavy oils based products as good/healthy as they sound in theory you know. Oddly enough I was browsing for Shampoo/Conditioner for my fussy hair lol and picked up some of her stuff. After checking reviews on here and being very surprised to find so many glowing ones for all her products in general I could resist going back and buying a few skincare items including this cleanser. I have always wanted a cream cleanser to work for me in being "balancing" and leaving my skin soft to balance out from acne treatments but I absolutely never would feel clean,, would have e film left behind, and would get clogged instantly. Not only does this cleanser among all her products smell to die for spa like but Finally a cream cleanser that feels so nourishing/a pleasure to use and washes off clean! Among that I absolutely love the black/white super sleek travel friendly packaging. I now use this cleanser in the mornings in the shower, along with the Lime Exfoliating Gel a few times a week and the Oxygen Foaming Wash at night. Hope the amazing results last and that I don't get clogged long run from the "natural" ingredients. Love Salma's products and her philosophy behind the line in general. Don't hesitate to try these as wish I had sooner! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/25/2012 7:56:00 PM More reviews by BeFineFilipina

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

Smells wonderful, easily found at CVS, doesn't strip your skin, good ingredients and there's no parabens. I was looking for a good cream cleanser to switch off from my Cerave and saw a highly rated cleanser from the body shop that had babassu oil. Then I saw this one from Nuance had the same babassu oil in it so I went with this instead. I really like it and would repurchase again.

Update: Although I love the smell of this cleanser, I haven't repurchased as I would rather switch between Cerave (I usually use it with my Clarisonic), a micellar water, Kiehl's eye makeup remover, and the oxygen foaming cleanser from Nuance. The oxygen one is just a lovely cleanser to use when I'm being way too impatient to use the Clarisonic.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/27/2012 4:50:00 PM More reviews by itscake4me

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I was curious about Salma Hayek's line, so I figured I'd start with a simple cleanser. So far, I really like it. It doesn't lather and is really gentle. It also doesn't dry me out. It does have quite a fragrance to it, though. This hasn't bothered me any. My face feels clean, but not tight, after using this cleanser. I will most likely repurchase once I'm out. You get a decent sized bottle for around $6 or $7, so I found it be reasonably priced. I'm looking forward to trying out other products from the line!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No