August 20, 2014 | 2020 users online

Hair Styling Tools - Babyliss - Babyliss Pro - Ceramic jumbo hot rollers



image 0

rated 5.0(6 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 5.0
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/31/2013 5:32:00 PM More reviews by SMaj

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love these!! Bought a set a week ago for £30 and I have used them every single day since! I've put all my curlers away as I probably won't be using them again! I have mid length thin hair, about 16 inches, but I also clip in 18inch layered remy extensions too and this works perfectly with both my real hair and extensions!! I've always had the problem with my curls falling out after an hour but these have lasted all day! When I take the rollers out I spritz on some Vo5 Weather Protect hair spray and it's doesn't weigh it down and pull out the curl. *Tips* - leave the appliance on whilst using it - use on slightly damp hair - keep closing the lid after each use to avoid the curlers cooling down - apply a mist of hair spray when all the curlers are in. Definitely an excellent investment and I love it!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/12/2013 6:04:00 PM More reviews by ashleyyxbabyy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Where have these been all my life?!!? These rollers are amszing! I bought them from the Shaver Shop in Australia for $99, I have a $70 voucher so they only cost me $29 but they are so amazing I would've paid full price!

I have below bra strap length wavy hair. I have tried and tried to curl my hair with a curling iron or straightener...I'll always get one side perfect but the other side of my hair just won't cooperate.

However, these are amazing! I've used them on my hair when it's been blow dried straight and also when it's air dried wavy and natural... I still get the same amazing results... Big, wavy Victorias Secret curls that last all day! I only need to use about 9 or 10 of these rollers which is great as I thought 12 wouldn't be enough but it is!

How I use them is I put them in, I generally use the metal clips to secure as I've found they work better for me than the clips. But I've also used them in my sisters hair which is just as long as mine and the clips worked better so it is great to have the option. Then I do my make up and all that, then take each roller out, hair spraying each curl. I then gently brush out my hair with a tangle teezer for a softer look and voila... Soft bouncy curls that last all day!

I am seriously contemplating throwing all my different sized curling irons out as these are magic! I really hope they make a small travel version because they are a bit bulky to take on holiday...lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/22/2012 9:55:00 AM More reviews by MyNameIsHoney

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

I have thick coarse wavy black hair that I don't treat much. Manageable hair, in my case, is only ever attained by using a curl-enhancing product (cream), or by blow drying and straightening. A curling iron? Forget it...I've battled with it, come out with uneven results, and it takes soooo long, IF my hair cooperates. Also, this would need to follow the blow dry and straightening, so in total it's a long, laborious, damaging process. The Babyliss rollers were a godsend. I used it on my unstyled hair that was washed the previous day-- so it was coarse and wavy, and not totally slippery-clean. The rollers smoothed out my hair (no straightening required!) and gave me bombshell, Salma Hayek curls. The size is perfect. One of the rollers had a red heat indicator that turned white when ready. The set also came with butterfly clips and metal pins, which is great because most sets only include the metal (sort of inadequate) ones. The heat level is quite high with these, but there's no chance of burning your fingers or anything. Bottom line: easy, fast, hands-free while the rollers do the work, smooth large curls. I will be experimenting with different heat protectants, and rolling patterns. Yes it was on the pricier side at $120CAD but it gave me results I wanted, and judging by reviews, delivers more consistently than other hot roller sets.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/17/2012 5:36:00 PM More reviews by Hangel24

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product by far is the best straightener I've used...My hair is a hot mess without a straightener period. My hair is naturally curly and coarse "Puerto Rican" hair that I've also damaged from the highlights and all the heat I use on it. I first started using a Chi in 2001. I went and had my root touch up last month and my stylist had switched to a BaByliss, I was impressed. It took me about a month to think about the quality of my Chi, with my next hair appointment coming up soon... I started thinking my Chi does not work for my hair anymore, I've been through two in eleven years which is rare considering all the reviews I read before actually going to buy a BaByliss.The one I replaced had been broken by me and now this one I replaced with a BABYLISS :)..... My hair just wasn't straight without the frizz..... Until I switched to my new one. I went and bought the BaByliss titanium 11/2'' long plate, and the job has been cut in half, 30 minutes to 15. My hair is restored, and straighter than a tightrope and stays that way!!! I'm in love and could go out and give reviews to back this product to anyone dealing with (back and forth/uncertainty) of which product to buy or why...... Go BABYLISS 150% no DOUBT OR REGRETS I PROMISE!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/28/2012 6:43:00 PM More reviews by crabu

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Love these hot rollers. Love the larger size to create large wavy hair or just added volume to my straight fine hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/9/2009 12:48:00 AM More reviews by StellaCH

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

They call these "jumbo rollers" but don't imagine anything too large. They really are a little larger than the ones you get in other sets.
The set contains 12 hot rollers, 12 butterfly clips and 12 metal pins.
The rollers have a soft and velvety surface and they get very hot!
One of the rollers has the heat indicator on. A red dot that turns white when they are ready for use. It takes about 8 mins to heat up.
I have long (waist length) fine hair but lots of it. It is straight but gets a bit of a wave when layered. My hair is not very curl friendly. Out of 10 times it holds it 3 times maybe. I have tried so many things. Hot sticks, wax rollers, GHD, curling iron... you name it. Most of the time it just drops straight away. Well these are the best for my hair. It gave me loose curls with volume. When I first took the rollers out the hair looked like when you "set it" at the HD. It looked beautiful!! It dropped after about an hour to a looser/softer curl. A day later it looks wavy and the layers are seperated. It still looks beautiful! I prefer this to GHD curls b/c it gives it more volume. It also adds shine. I am very happy with the job they have done.
I have to add that 12 rollers were not enough for my hair.. It would be perfrect if it came with 16. I heat it up again and did the rest of the hair. The rollers get very hot so I had to use tissues on my forehead and ears. I recommend this, especially for anyone who's hair is long and curl friendly. There is hair that will not hold the curl no matter what.. so maybe try it first. b/c it is not cheap. I paid $130 Aus on special!
You can only return it if they stop working before warranty.

EDIT: The indicator turns to white within a couple of mins and they do warm up fast but I prefer mine warmer so I leave it for 6-8 mins

EDIT: I now have the 5 pc jumbo pack as well and they are a little bigger in size than the 12pc. I prefer the size of the 12pc.

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No