DHC Mild Lotion

Filtered by skin type : Normal

4.4

14 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water/aqua, glycerin, butylene glycol, cucumis sativus (cucumber) juice, pentylene glycol, placental protein, phenoxyethanol, dipotassium glycyrrhizate


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Absolutely love this toner. I never apply creams/lotions to my face (unless I'm taking off my makeup with Pond's/I have a rash on my upper lip from blowing my nose too much) but the toner I used during the summer wasn't helping me get through the winter. My mother, an avid DHC fan, gave me a 100mL bottle of this toner and I was instantly in love. I would apply generously once after showering and my face would stay moisturized until I washed my face the next morning. Definitely my go-to toner during the winter (it's too moisturizing for the summer though!).



on 6/19/2011 11:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

ETA: As I've become more familiar with ingredients, I realized just how overpriced this is! It's such a basic, basic lotion that the price-tag is such a slap in the face. Just like their olive oil, which is nothing more than the same stuff used for cooking. There is no cosmetic grade for it, but I digress. Save your money, please.


It's a mild and very moisturizing toner. Right now it's too much for my oily and acne-prone skin, but I'll be saving my travel size bottle for the winter when my skin is drier. If you use too much of the product, it leaves a filmy residue that just sits on the skin, so a little goes a long way. While this toner didn't make my acne worse, it didn't help it either. Overall, I recommend this toner for those concerned about moisturizing their skin. But for those with actual oily skin (I don't mean a little oil on the t-zone - it's normal for skin to produce oil), I would steer clear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2009 4:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've been using this product for years now. It is tacky but it works very well on my skin. I usually use it just at night and I use it mostly when the weather turns cold and dry. My skin does not tolerate very many toners so when I find one it likes then its a keeper. This toner has minimal ingredients for those with sensitive skin. I highly recommend this product.


on 1/19/2007 6:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Don't know why it comes in a breakable glass bottle? Overall, the texture feels like you're just tapping water on your face. It's very mild, doesn't cause my skin to break-out. I use it right before I put my day lotion w/ SPF on. Good product but expensive.


on 1/16/2007 8:22:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got this in the Olive Essentials Set and I really like it. I do not like the glass bottle though and wish it were packaged in something else. I splash a bit on and it hydrates without stinging or making my skin red. I have normal skin and get a little bit oily on the nose, chin and forehead but this does not make me oily. It feels really good. I will continue to use it because it feels good and I do the 4 step system. My skin feels so much better afterwards. I do not get the "reds" anymore. I would like the packaging to be in a plastic container or a bottle where the lid stays closed well!!


on 8/2/2006 8:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this in the DHC olive 4 step set so i cant quite complain about the price. This is a basic toner that pretty much just hydrates. Its refreshing during the summer and i use it since it is part of the four step system but overall, its just a basic toner. I have no complaints about it since it forms no bad reaction on my face. I find that it works best when poured into a small spray bottle so i dont have to do deal with cotton balls or spills (i tend to spill alot with this glass bottle! dunno why!) its a perfect toner before i slap on the olive oil! lol. Oh yeah, i checked 'yes' for buying this product this again but only if i were to purchase the whole set. I dont think its worth the $$ individually.


on 7/7/2006 12:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

When it comes to toners, I'm in the "what's the point?" camp. This came in my olive oil travel set so I've been using it every day, twice a day after cleansing. The good news is it's unscented and doesn't irritate or dry out my skin (as many toners do). Since the DHC cleansers do such a good job, it doesn't remove residue either... there's no residue to remove! If you're a toner user, then I think this is probably a really gentle one but this isn't exactly converting me to the cause.


on 6/1/2006 8:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is so moisturizing! its great. i feel like its actually doing something unlike anything else i used. the basic DHC set is perfect!!


on 8/13/2004 12:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this toner! the ingredients are so simple, probably the most basic toner i've ever used...other toners i used have a long listing of ingredients. i'm a fan of cucumber for it's healing and moisturizing properties. this toner leave my skin feeling so silky. skin look soft, refresh, and complexion toned. that's what i want my toner to do for me. toner is a must in my skincare even though it's an extra step, i find that my moisturizer will work much better if i use a toner along with it. no fancy ingredients, simply a wonderful basic soothing toner.


on 8/6/2004 7:12:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Some people say toners are a waste of time, but I don't have a chlorine removing filter on my sink tap and the toner removes the rest of the soap film or facial wash film rather well. It isn't astringent--Japanese toners tend to moisturize the skin and relax it rather than tighten it up. I prefer the Mild formula to the Olive Leaf. The large bottle holds plenty of toner and it's an attractive bottle, simple but frosted and very pretty on the counter. I use it every time I wash my face, along with the Silky Cotton pads which got pricey but don't spread fibers on your face.




Top Rated DHC Products

image

Silky Cotton

90 reviews
image

Deep Cleansing Oil

1358 reviews
Back to Top