October 1, 2014 | 1870 users online

Scrubs - Queen Helene - Cocoa Butter Scrub



image 0image 1

rated 4.3(13 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/24/2012 9:26:00 PM More reviews by bandabug

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This stuff is great! I wish I had known about it sooner -- I've would've swapped out my trusty St. Ives for this scrub in a heartbeat! I love how fine and even the exfoliating grains are...very similar to sand (as other reviewers have noted). Works like a dream and leaves your face feeling moisturized, not raw and tight. Also a great scrub to use on rough, winter-dry hands; leaves them soft and so much better-looking. I will be using this product as my HG exfoliater from now on!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/24/2010 3:31:00 PM More reviews by Camstar1000

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I am a fan of the Queen Helene facial range, and was quite excited to try this one.
It does the job, but the scent is quite boring. It has somewhat a fake scent as well, which is quite disappointing. But the fact that it cleans my face really nicely is a plus.


xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/1/2007 10:18:00 PM More reviews by bront82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a fantastic product and so reasonably priced. I'm amazed at what some companies get for just sugar and oil. Though this might be a bit coarse for the face, it's perfect for a pre-shave, or pre-tan. Similar to St. Ives Apricot scrub, but I prefer the tube and the smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/23/2006 4:58:00 PM More reviews by mmariecrys

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I use this as a body scrub, not facial (for my face I use the Oatmeal N' Honey version). This is a very grainy, medium-thick scrub. Smooths and softens skin well, even elbows and heels. Rinses clean. Decent exfoliation for the size and price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/11/2006 2:50:00 PM More reviews by fermidiracgirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is dirt cheap, and decent quality. I love the cocoa butter smell! The grandules feel like sand, but its not irritating. It gives a good deep down clean. Not as harsh as St Ives apricot scrub. Im afraid it would cause breakouts if I used it (because of the cocoa butter), so I dont use it too often, and I follow with a cleanser. But its nice when I just want a good scrub! QH should be in every woman's bathroom.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/16/2006 10:44:00 PM More reviews by JudithF

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is definitely my favorite scrub. It smells so good!!!! I like the consistency and the scrubbing granules, they're not harsh, but get the job done. This scrub leaves my skin soft, feeling squeaky clean, and not dry or tight. This is a great scrub and it's so cheap! Go and get this right now! It's awesome!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/23/2005 2:48:00 AM More reviews by Alexandralexa

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I use this all over my body. This product does a great job of exfoliating my self-tanner, leaving me fresh and smooth for the next application. Smells great too. I gave this 4 lippies because Queens Helene's Honey and Oatmeal scrub (5 lippies) is a little "scrubbier". Queen Helene does not test on animals.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/19/2005 5:21:00 PM More reviews by zpirsig

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Queen Helene IS the queen bee! This product is fantastic, I would say even better than my former Holy Grail, St. Ives Apricot. The granules are finer and more even. It feels really nice on the skin. This reminded me very much of the pricey Epicuran scrub my esthetician used at the Sports Club/LA spa, at a fraction of the cost. GO OUT AND BUY THIS!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/10/2005 4:03:00 AM More reviews by jezseeca

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Hmm... while i do love the smell of this product, i'm afraid that the little scrubbing granules are too rough (and jagged!) for my skin. It's much rougher and grainier than the St.Ives Apricot scrub, and yet i think it has a richer lotion in it as well. I think i will use this for a body scrub instead! The smell is divine though..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2005 2:17:00 PM More reviews by aligator

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am a huge fan of Queen Helene products, especially their masks!! Anyways, I was a habitual user of the Oatmeal n Honey Scrub and seeing all the reviews on how great the Cocoa Butter Scrub is, I decided to give it a whirl. I think that this scrub is good and feels a little less grainy than the Oatmeal n Honey.. Which is good because you don't want it scrub your face too hard!! The smell is kind of like coconuty which isn't all that great to me.. I can sometimes smell my face when I'm out and it kind of makes me cringe. But it's useable for sure.. It also seems like this Cocoa Butter Scrub moisturizes better than my Oatmeal n Honey.. Which is always a plus! This scrub and all the other Queen Helene products are super cheap and well worth the price! You can pick up this product for $3-4.. ($5 MAX). Love the price and love the way it makes my skin look!! FLAWLESS. I will definitely continue to use this or perhaps switch off between this one and my traditional Oatmeal n Honey..

Is this review helpful? Yes No