August 31, 2014 | 985 users online

Eye Primer - Too Faced - Shadow Insurance, Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer

rated 4.2(1573 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/12/2010 5:44:00 PM More reviews by cat070992

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Pros:
very nice packaging
goes on clear/sheer
easy to smooth
not drying
doesn't make lids feel oily
no creasing

Cons:
doesn't make colors pop as much as UDPP

I like this, but I prefer UDPP even with the crappy packaging

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2010 5:35:00 PM More reviews by jennlynn3127

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this product!! My mom got it for me for Christmas and I never wear makeup without it!! I had a bad problem of my eye shadow creasing really bad and with this product it never does it!! I tell all my friends to buy it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/11/2010 9:08:00 AM More reviews by jafairfax

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I usually use Urban Decay primer potion but thought I'd give this a go because of the good reviews. Unfortunely, I wasted my money because this product only works if you have dry eyelids. I have oily eyelids and this did nothing to prevent my eyeshadow from creasing. So I'm back to using UDPP which works great for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/11/2010 8:57:00 AM More reviews by kdimp

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

does what it says. doesnt irritate my eyes. dispenses well. overall good product. i would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/10/2010 11:02:00 PM More reviews by avapro

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a great primer, I was using too much at first and only found out later that I needed just a little drop; like the size of this O for both eyes. There is only a little bit of fading at the end of the evening, but other than that there has been no creasing or movement of product. I would buy this again.
Edit: I'm starting to notice that with this on my shadow still fades near mid-day and under NYX jumbo eye pencils they still crease. Maybe it's my oily eyelids, but I'm thinking I should switch up to the UDPP.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/10/2010 6:45:00 PM More reviews by RochelleRoyalty

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

*I have oily lids

~Pros:
Light
Blends well
Skin tone color
Crease Resistant
Lasts for about 6-8 hours
Only need TINY usage(dot size)

~Cons:
Need to shake/hit against palm(product will seperate)
TINY fading(only after about 7hrs)
Expensive

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/9/2010 2:40:00 PM More reviews by saelle

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Easy to spread across whole lid only using tiny amount. My makeup never moves once I've put this on!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/8/2010 1:43:00 PM More reviews by Jennta

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have oliy skin, & by the end of the day, my eye shadow has thoroughly settled into the crease of my lid. When I use this primer, I don't get any creasing at all. It smoothes on nicely, & isn't drying for me. I like that this product comes in a tube. Although I have have yet to try the Urban Decay primer, I don't much care for the packaging.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/8/2010 10:51:00 AM More reviews by lolacupcake

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I don't like that it is a tube. Sometimes when I squeeze it, it won't come out and then I squeeze it again and a huge amount of product comes out.. grrr. Also this feels more liquid-y than UDPP. If you have dry lids I recommend using this, but if you have oily lids or are going somewhere hot I defineately recommend UDPP.
Update: I applied this at like 6 am and when i checked myself at 11 am it had already creased!! and my eyelids arent even that oily. Will def not repurchase I hate this stuff

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/8/2010 12:11:00 AM More reviews by silentxtearz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This eye primer is the best. I use it all the time. I barely wear eyeshadow but when i do wear eyeshadow it really does last all day long. I put the primer on first and usually put a little bit of concealer on my lids b/c there's some discoloration and it stays on all day long even when i try to take it off with some make up remover, but i just gotta scrub and rinse a bit harder haha. I definitely will buy this again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No