April 19, 2014 | 1689 users online

Lip Gloss - Lancome - Lancome Juicy Tubes



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.5(1033 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/3/2003 9:17:00 PM More reviews by GlitterBitch

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love sticky, shiny glosses and these are like a dream come true for me. I am addicted to them. But, the scents are VERY strong and some of them are quite irritating. Also, I couldn't squeaze out a lot of the gloss from the tube, but I love the slanted applicator!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/3/2003 5:57:00 AM More reviews by lipglossjunkie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This is a great gloss!
It gives lips a sheer shine and smells great!I have mn for,over a year and it's still not empty so don't worry about the price!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/1/2003 4:56:00 AM More reviews by KristenL

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I'm always on the search for long-lasting lipglosses, and these are definitely right up there with my favorites. They last forever, but aren't *overly* sticky. I also love that the shimmery ones don't feel gritty like most shimmery/glittery lipglosses do.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/31/2003 9:56:00 PM More reviews by Starfish2318

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

After seeing a show on TV where they rated all the top glosses, this one came out on top, and I had to try it. I swapped for Coral Rush, not knowing if I would like the color, I just knew I wanted to try the texture of the gloss. Well it is my fave lip gloss that I own right now! The texture is not sticky, and it is so shiny. The color is great. People say most turn out to be clear, but this gives me a nice bright pink, without being too overwhelming. Definitely a must have, and I will buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/28/2003 9:45:00 PM More reviews by Dawn71675

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just jumped on the JT band wagon and I am so happy I did! I got Prune and Beach Plum. They are both pigmented, but very sheer, and give a great plummy shine to your lips. Prune is a bit more frosty or something (not sure exactly-maybe a metallic kind of shimmer, but it's slight), and Beach Plum is more sheer. They both smell great and I just love the color. They are a bit expensive at $14.50 each, but I think they are worth it since they are Lancome and very pretty! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/27/2003 10:45:00 PM More reviews by amyaub

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love these! I only gave them a four however cause I am a bit disappointed that there are so many that you expect to have color only to find out they are basically clear. However, they are great glosses. I have some that are clear but tend to swap those away. My favorites are Beach Plum, Simmer, and Strawberry Glaze although I do like Miracle, Cerise, and Chilled as well. They wear well look great and taste/smell yummy. Not overly expensive either for the amount you get. I love the slant tip packaging as well. Very sanitary.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/24/2003 7:25:00 PM More reviews by cherie_sydney

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have this in 3 colours: Fraise, Melon and Tutti Fruity. Fraise is so far my favourite because of the nice subtle red sheen it gives. It stays on suprisingly well for a lip gloss and the smell is absolutely stunning......:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/21/2003 7:12:00 PM More reviews by Ariella4ever

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

i like these. i own them in kiwi juice and cerise. the slant tip applicator is nice. and thank goodness they are not tacky. the ones that have it shimmer mildly too :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/20/2003 10:31:00 PM More reviews by ashleybabes

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I bought two of these when they came out...the pink and blue ones. One smelled like mint, the other bubble gum, but only for a little while. After just a few months they started to smell foul. Almost like they had gone bad. Maybe the batch I got was rotten...I didn't really care for them at all anyway. I don't think I will ever try those again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2003 9:06:00 PM More reviews by MoonJelly

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I loved Juicy Tubes! :) I bought the light pink and light blue Juicy Tube when they first came out. I really like the slanted applicator and the texture...not too thin and not too thick. It is great over lipstick or just by itself.

Is this review helpful? Yes No