October 26, 2014 | 1000 users online

Moisturizers - Clinique - Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel



image 0image 1

rated 3.8(1562 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/22/2009 9:00:00 AM More reviews by ninacom

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I started with my clinique-history with the 3-step cleansers, for type 2, and it was horrible, the toner dried and irritated my skin and the DDMLotion was a comedogen oli-bomb for my face. After reading the ingredients, i was not surprised. I switched the lotion with the gel, and after a while I stopped using the soap ant toner too, but kept the Gel.

I use every time my skin gets dehydrated, as a 'first-aid' moisturizer, or as an under-treatment/ under-sunscreen/ under-foundation moisturizer.
I think it's not hydrating enough to be a simple moisturizer, (or not at least for my very dehydrated, but combination skin - maybe for oily, but less dehydrated skin) but it's a very good complementary moisturizer.
(it's a shame that in my country it's so expensive - more than 50usd/pump bottle)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/8/2009 3:40:00 PM More reviews by Daniela1985

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This has worked really good for me. It has improve my skin and it looks nice under foundation. I have a somewhat oily t-zone, but this helps me to control shine and makes my pores less evident. To be honest, some days I need extra-moisture on the outer side of my cheeks and forehead, but that's the whole purpose for moisturizer samples you get from Lancome or others brands, isn't? :P

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/5/2009 8:24:00 AM More reviews by windchijmes

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I've been using this for about a year now and I love it. I have oily, acne-prone skin and I live in the tropical region and so face heat and humidity everyday.

This is a no-frills basic moisturiser, which is perfect for me because I need something light on the skin, yet moisturising. It does not irritate my skin as well. I also appreciate the fact that this moisturiser does not contain fragrance, and that it comes in a neat tube or a pump bottle, depending on the amount.

However, people with drier skin or living in colder climates may not find this moisturising enough.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/5/2009 1:16:00 AM More reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

This is a nice alternative to the lotion now that my skin is a bit oilier. I have rosacea and this doesn't irritate my skin at all. I use it morning and night after my Clinique Extra Mild bar soap. Keeps my skin hydrated but not shiny. Highly recommended!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/5/2009 1:11:00 AM More reviews by Kalandra25

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I use this to prep my face for my moisturizer. I love how quickly the gel absorbs and if I'm feeling praticually oily I just use this and no other moisturizer.
Clinique says this is for skin types 3(combination oily) and 4 (oily) I use there acne wash and toner than this. (I am a skin type 2 according to their tests but am acne prone.
The lotion was too greasy for me but the gel is just right.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/4/2009 12:03:00 AM More reviews by cupcakebabe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

well i purchased this moisturizer and I can say that you can prime your face for your makeup i have combination skin so i dont apply it on my nose because my natural oils just take over and m t-zone just gets greasy

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/3/2009 11:45:00 PM More reviews by Noddi

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Curly, Other Eyes: Blue

i just learned that this is designed to be a product that primes your skin for proper moisturizing. I cant say this is true of course, but it would fit with the number of reviews that say the moisturizing effects leave much to be desired.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/3/2009 10:39:00 PM More reviews by evange

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I dont know why they cal it moisturizing.... because it's not.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/3/2009 12:41:00 PM More reviews by laceylogan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I love this product so much more than DDML, it seems like it absorbs better and doesn't leave me feeling greasy! I have always used Clinique Skincare and I use this in addition to my Clinique Acne Solutions Cleanser/Toner. The one thing I am not crazy about is the pump, it is very inconsistent in the amount of product it dispenses..other than that I love it for my combination skin!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/3/2009 12:19:00 PM More reviews by lilmisssunshine

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this so much than the DDM Lotion!!! this is quickly absorbed, light weight, and feels so comfy after I wear it after my toner!

Is this review helpful? Yes No