January 31, 2015 | 1979 users online

Moisturizers - Clinique - Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel



image 0image 1

rated 3.8(1588 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 7/13/2009 4:07:00 PM More reviews by mkupluvr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I do like this, and I would try it again. Its light and really absorbs right into your skin. Personally though, I much prefer moisture surge, it reminds me of my HG Neutrogena Fresh and Light oil free moisturizer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/13/2009 3:53:00 PM More reviews by bella4462

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this moisturizer! I've always skipped moisturizer because my skin can breakout and become too oily. But, ever since I tried this product, i haven't had any breakouts and it has a even balance of moisture. Superior quality and affordable!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/13/2009 3:37:00 PM More reviews by flygyrrl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I love this moisturizer. I have slightly oily skin, and this product strikes just the right balance for my skin type. It is neither too heavy, nor too light and leaves my skin feeling refreshed and moist, just like it should.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/13/2009 3:33:00 PM More reviews by issa6688

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I only use this product in the summer because my skin gets super oily, and this is just right because it is a gel so it makes my skin a bit more matte. It doesn't have a strong scent, it smells pretty fresh. A little goes a long way with this one so the container will last you forever. The only thing is that it does not have SPF so I would have to apply SPF on top of this moisturizer. I would buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/9/2009 11:15:00 AM More reviews by Emily520

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is one of my HG moisturizers. I have oily/acne-prone skin and it's very sensitive to anything with oil or too much fragrance. This moisturizer works very well under my makeup or at night. It's not greasy at all and it fragrance free so my skin loves it. It a little expensive, but it's worth it my opinion, esp. if you want something not too thick or oily or too smelly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/6/2009 6:47:00 PM More reviews by Eivuwan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I must say that this is my HG moisturizer, at least for the time being. It goes on very light and smooth and sinks in quickly. It's not greasy at all and gives just the right amount of moisture to my face. I use 1.5 pumps for my face and just in the morning so it's lasting a very long time. The packaging is nice and sturdy and the pump is very precise. I am planning on using the containers for my other skincare products. The one thing that I don't like about this moisturizer is that it leaves my face just a bit shiny, but I think this is just a problem for the summer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/5/2009 4:07:00 AM More reviews by theorginal

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I probably would repurchase this if it was a bit cheaper since but i think it works great. It absorbs well and the texture is soft. The only thing about this product is that during winter it's not thick enough for my super dry skin and i break out easily during winter so ehhhh.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/4/2009 11:57:00 PM More reviews by MyBeehive

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is my go-to summer time lotion. I use this alternating with Clinique Moisture Surge, which I also love-- there's just something about the gel formula that I find so pleasing.
It absorbs quickly and has almost no scent at all, which I love! I have repurchased this several times and probably will again, it's great stuff unless your face requires mega moisturization.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/1/2009 1:19:00 AM More reviews by DwFaN1234

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I know this product is for combination/oily skin but the lotion had mineral oil and petrolatum in it which can slow down the cell turnover which would be bad for my milia so I bought the gel. I really like this product a lot, but unfortunately its not as moisturizing as I want it to be. But other than that this product is great for anyone with normal to oily skin types, it might work for someone with normal and slightly dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/28/2009 1:10:00 PM More reviews by izzit

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought the dramatically moisturising lotion at first which I generally use in the winter, however found it too greasy for the summer. I am definitely impressed with the gel since the consistency is gel like - lol hence the name, but moisturising enough to prevent my face from being flakey. The light consistency is also great at keeping shine away from my t zone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No