December 21, 2014 | 1658 users online

Cleansers - Cetaphil - Daily Facial Cleanser (Normal to Oily Skin)



image 0

rated 3.5(1114 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 61% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 1/1/2005 10:52:00 PM More reviews by brnidgrl70

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I normally use Obagi cleanser & it works great. I was looking for something less expensive but this burns my face! I thought Obagi was supposed to be harsh so I was surprised that this bothered me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/27/2004 9:16:00 AM More reviews by talkaboutaddiction

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Well I think I have this down to a science now with Cetaphil cleansers. This one for normal to oily skin SHOULD IMO be labled for very oily skin only. I have normal skin with a shiny T zone but geez! This stuff left me drier than the desert! Not to mention that my nose got oilier trying to make up for the lost moisture. However, the regular cleanser was just a bit too moisturizing and I felt like my skin just wasnt all the way clean. This stuff also has a very strong smell like alcohol and hairspray which doesnt bother me but it is kinda annoying soooo, I mix this w/ the regular cetaphil cleanser and it is just right. Cleans the oil and gunk off your face, doesnt leave it tight or dry, and tones down that "masing fragrance" as it is listed in the ingredients. since it is winter maybe it will be fine on it's own during the summer months. If you really do have oily skin though and want a basic cleanser that takes off MU and nasty gunk w/o spending a fortune than this is pretty good!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/22/2004 6:30:00 PM More reviews by CoffeeJava

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this product and have been using it for a week. The first few days, I felt irritation/my face stung. My face DOES dry up with this, and today my face cracked really dry. Really bad. I was shocked to see my skin so cracked in the mirror. I do not like this product and do not know what the rave is about this product, but all I can think of is people probably like the fragrance from this, but it's not all that in any way. It works to remove makeup, but I can use a regular Dove soap anyway, which is less drying than this. I expected better than this. I also broke out a little on my chin and right side of my face. I am not buying this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/21/2004 7:26:00 PM More reviews by AndiSue1970

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for a few months. I use it at night to take off my makeup. I use this and rotate it with Biore Cleanser at night. The fragrance is a little more than I would want, but I've gotten use to it because of the results I've gotten with it. The price is also very good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/15/2004 1:37:00 PM More reviews by LittleLolo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the best cleanser out there - witout a doubt. It is simple and the packaging isn't fancy, but it works! I have struggled to find a good cleanser for my slighly oily, sensitive (and blackhead prone) skin for years. I always found oil control cleansers very drying and too harsh for my skin. This one finally did the trick and I have stuck to it ever since. This cleanser is also great for normal skin, however, and I would recommend it to anyone. Unlike the regular Cetaphil cleanser, it is effective in removing both makeup and cleansing your skin thoroughly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/13/2004 10:17:00 PM More reviews by annarama

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Possibly the most repulsive product I've ever used. The smell is just disgusting, like a toxic spill. And the texture -- yuck. I can't even tolerate a whiff of this stuff. Good thing it's cheap, because I was thrilled to chuck it in the trash.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/9/2004 12:53:00 AM More reviews by dressagehj

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really wanted to like this product, but after using it for a week it made my face break out horribly. I went back to my old cleanser, and my face is thanking me for it. No way could I recommend this to anyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/30/2004 12:22:00 PM More reviews by h0neypoo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Overall Rating: 4


Price: 3


Packaging Quality: 4 - you can't really go wrong with a pump


General Comments: Seems to cleanse effectively; I have combination skin. I've been cleaning my face with it for about six months now and I haven't noticed an increase in acne problems as a lot of other girls have said below. It does not strip my face of moisture, which is a huge, huge plus. Smells bad, but I don't really mind it.


Buy Again?: Yes, until I find something better. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/27/2004 1:14:00 PM More reviews by allison125

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Once I got over the fact that this smells like cheap hairspray, I decided that I really like this cleanser (so far). I've been using it for about a week now. It gets my skin SUPER clean, and it doesn't seem to be drying it out. I do use a light moisturizer after cleansing, so I'm sure that helps.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/27/2004 12:33:00 AM More reviews by Just_a_Hobby

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

My dream cleanser! For years I was using harsh cleansers because I thought that's what I needed to do for my oily/acne skin. Until I read all the raves on skin board about Cetaphil and I finally gave it a try. I am glad I did! My skin is soft and the plus side it has help cut down on my breakouts! I use this morning and night to cleanse my face. It doesn't dry out my skin but does seem to dry up my acne! I also use this to remove my eye m/u and never causes a problem for sensitive eys. It even remove waterproof mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No