October 24, 2014 | 1753 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Palmer's - Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(966 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/9/2003 10:18:00 AM More reviews by Aligirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

My absolute favorite lotion..I usually don't like foody scented items but this smells so yummy..Very moisturizing non greasy..perfect for anytime of the year

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/5/2003 10:09:00 PM More reviews by ColorOfMyWorld

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite lotion of all time. It does smell like chocolate but that slowly fades into a nice sweet scent. It isn't over powering at all. I don't even eat chocolate (at all) and I still like it.

It absorbs very fast and it hasn't stained any of my towels, ect.ect.

This has never broken me out. When I use it, it gives me that oh-so-soft feeling. I've had people go "You're skin is so soft! You smell so good," just because of this lotion. I say try it and if you don't like it, or it doesn't work for you, toss it. Or give it to me :P It's cheap enough to try it once. Or twice. ;)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/4/2003 6:23:00 AM More reviews by sanrosee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This lotion is a life-saver, especially in the winter. It does a fantastic job of moisturizing my skin, but it's not greasy. It absorbs quickly and the scent is yummy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2003 11:21:00 AM More reviews by blkwdow666

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The lotion works really well; I've got a bottle at home and a tube in my desk at work. It definitely keeps my hands soft and smooth during the day and before bed. I prefer the tube packaging over the bottle, as it's tough to get at the lotion that's at the bottom of the bottle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2003 9:23:00 PM More reviews by shinejunkiemonkee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I don't know if I would buy this again. I went through it really fast and I think I made myself sick of it. It smelled good to me at first -- like Nestle Quik, but after a while, it smelled bitter to me. It moisturizes really well, although it can feel sticky. I also don't like the yellow coloring. It stained some of my towels.

Also, I wish Palmer's products had a more consistent scent. Some of them smell like chocolate. Some smell like cocoa. Some smell like vanilla. Some smell like brown sugar. What's the deal?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/22/2003 1:59:00 PM More reviews by ElanaB

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I feel sort of guilty bumping this off the top, but I really can't stand the scent of this. It makes me think of hot chocolate powder which in theory I should like, but it's just majorly blech to me. It's pretty long lasting which is a bonus if you like the scent, but every time I tried to wear it, I felt sort of nauseated whenever I caught a whiff. It's ok as a lotion though - moisturizes nicely, and not at all greasy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2003 7:32:00 AM More reviews by sweetstuff

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this product!!!! I've been searching for a belly cream that would help prevent stretch marks. Although I've tried a few, this is the only one that meets all my criteria. Smells great, spreads well, and actually soaks in! A lot of the other ones I tried took forever to soak, if they did at all. And so far, no new stretch marks!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/21/2003 5:21:00 PM More reviews by BEVERLYS

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is good, cheap stuff that WORKS. A huge bottle is only a few dollars, and the lotion is thick yet absorbs easily. I use it on my feet to keep them soft, and it works really well. I don't really like the scent though - it smells chocolatey-plasticky, I would prefer a lighter and fruitier scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/20/2003 11:22:00 PM More reviews by ashleybabes

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This stuff is great! Smooths marks (hello, stretchmarks!), smells great, and makes my skin soft...plus, it's cheap! Truly a great product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/20/2003 9:43:00 PM More reviews by suzi2qs

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse Eyes: Green

My favorite, hands down. Smells like I just got off the beach and it moisturizes like nothing else. Even softens those rough, stocking-ripping heels in the winter. Its so inexpensive I can save my $$ for my high-end lipstick addiction

Is this review helpful? Yes No