November 24, 2014 | 1762 users online

Lip Gloss - Lancome - Lancome Juicy Tubes



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.5(1040 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/7/2003 9:42:00 AM More reviews by anooshka

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this in "Spring Fling" in a gift basket from Lancome. It's the first of Lancome's JT's that I am trying and I have to say, having read all the positive reviews I had higher expectations. It's a really nice lip gloss and has good shine and nice staying power without being as sticky and tacky as MAC's glosses but it's pretty average considering the price tag. I don't know, Lip gloss is one area of make-up where my experience tells me to either not splurge, or just splurge on a good clear gloss (like MAC's clear lip glass which I have had for years now) and use it with whatever shade of lipstick you want to create your own customized lipgloss. I probably won't purchase this gloss if I run out. Also, I find the smell of it too be kind of too sweet and Kool-Aidy for my taste.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/6/2003 11:07:00 AM More reviews by pakirani

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I am obsessed with Lancome juicy tubes, even though many of them are quite sheer. They smell good, have long lasting power, and make my lips look really wet and pouty, which my small lips need. I really suggest these for those looking for something to plump up their lips or just make them look alluring :P
I took off a lipstick b/c they are quite expensive and not all of them are pigmented. My favorite colors so far are hallucination, simmer, and miracle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/4/2003 8:12:00 PM More reviews by jjff

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

An absolutely ingenious idea--pretty, colorful tubes of versatile gloss in fun colors and flavors. As has been noted by the previous reviewers, these are very sheer, and I could not justify purchasing more than one, especially since the generous 0.5 oz size will go a long way. The formula is thick, more gooey than the Glossimers', and leaves an enduring glasslike finish. I don't find it uncomfortable on my lips and particularly like layering it over a touch of my favorite lipsticks--the gloss "dilutes" overly bright colors like deep fuchsia and livens up the end result.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/2/2003 3:41:00 AM More reviews by storejunkies

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have 5 of the Juicy Tubes:
She Shines!, Coral Rush, Mirage, Dreamsicle and Spring Fling
i LOVE Coral Rush and Mirage
however, the other three share almost the same color--sheer

and i tried She Shines! over CK lipcolor in Suede, it looks quite nice =)

but i am really not quite fond of the scent tho...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/30/2003 11:31:00 AM More reviews by gblecha

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I recently bought Miracle as I am into pinks this season. Very disappointed in the color (not pigmented at all) and the lasting power. As the mom of a toddler, I don't have time to reapply often. It is pretty over #16 liner from Stila, so will use it up but will stick to my Chanel glossimers.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/28/2003 3:25:00 AM More reviews by jayd

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Ok, I got this in Miracle and was in love with it for the sheer sparkle and subtle shimmer reflecting particles in it that made for a great sheer, clear gloss.
Little did I know they would all be sheer and clear.
I love my miracle, but only wish some were a little more pigmented.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/26/2003 8:05:00 PM More reviews by kristeenieweenie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just love juicy tubes. Although most colors are quite sheer, it's amazing what great pout and shine can be achieved with juicy tubes. This gloss is definitely a plus for those with thin lips. The goopey, yet comfortable gloss has a type of wet/glass shine, reflecting light, allowing lips to look fuller. Smells lovely and lasts quite a while too. I found it to be definitely worth the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/17/2003 4:57:00 AM More reviews by paleviolet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I thought these should be a lot better for the price. I found them unpleasantly sticky and nasty scented. I will stick with my lipglasses.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/13/2003 7:20:00 AM More reviews by ataraxia

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

unfortunately, i found that this wasn't value for money. it's just like any ole lipgloss, but with a huge pricetag. furthermore, though it smells great initially, it wears off to a plastic-ky taste - v v icky.

not really something i would recommend, esp since it's not v affordable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2003 7:56:00 PM More reviews by rosieroll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

GREAT lip gloss, lasts forever! Gives a great sheen and has a wonderful smell (I have Spring Fling).

Is this review helpful? Yes No