July 23, 2014 | 2095 users online

Polishes - OPI - Russian Navy

rated 4.6(284 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/20/2010 6:41:00 PM More reviews by celevia

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

This color is a perfect shade of very dark navy blue, it also looks purple in some lighting, and it's got a subtle amount of purple and red shimmers. You gotta have this if you are into the almost black type of color

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/17/2010 3:16:00 AM More reviews by Nenalata

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love how it's dark and edgy, but not as intense as black. I also love the pretty purple sparkles in it. It's my all-time favourite!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/16/2010 1:19:00 AM More reviews by AmandaPanda013

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Green

Loooooove this color!!! Highly recommend for anyone that likes dark polish, this is a fabulous choice (:

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/16/2010 1:07:00 AM More reviews by mawyyy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This color is absolutely GORGEOUS, especially in the winter when I'm rather pale. In the light, you can see the bluish purple tint. I buy this over and over again. My go to winter shade. The only thing is I think this color would look best on lighter folks. If you're caramel colored or darker, I don't think it would have the same effect.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/10/2010 6:38:00 AM More reviews by peachconcealer

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I was always afraid to try dark colours but this colour makes me want to wear more of dark shades. It looks graet on my NC40 skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/26/2010 7:29:00 PM More reviews by mschah18

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Completely adore this color. It's a gorgeous deep blue/purple with microglitter. My one complaint is that it looks more purple than the navy I was hoping for. Gorgeous nonetheless. Coverage and color are great with two coats and I never have a problem with chipping as long as I use a topcoat. I wear this most of the winter as my mani and pretty often throughout the year for a pedi. I'll definitely repurchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/28/2010 1:30:00 AM More reviews by prncessjasmine

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

amazing shade of deep navy! probably one of my favorites of all time

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/25/2010 3:16:00 PM More reviews by mintcandyapple

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I love the formula of this one. The color is absolutely stunning. It is a dark navy/purple with microglitter. You will stare at your nails constantly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/15/2010 9:50:00 PM More reviews by bih80

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Perfect formula and perfect for all Winter-long wearing. I will always have this color in stock.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/7/2010 8:47:00 AM More reviews by NARSaddiction

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I always get compliments when I wear this colour and its a great alternative if you aren't into super dark black. Its a lovely formula and lasts for ages and the colour is great, the shimmer in it it beautiful. I tent to only wear this if i have abit of self tan on as it can make pale hands look a bit deathly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No