April 20, 2014 | 1924 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Paint Pot in Indianwood

rated 4.4(153 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 3/7/2010 4:12:00 PM More reviews by mirjanala

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Indianwood is a really nice neutral medium golden brown. It has a coppery look to it. Great MAC quality. Great staying power and it does not crease. This should be a staple. Would recommend. Would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/1/2010 4:11:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This paint pot is truly beautiful. I got this at my CCO for only eleven dollars . I chose this one specifically because when I went last time to my local MAC they recommended Indianwood and Rubenesque and I chose Rubenesque. Now that I've gotten Indianwood, I feel that it was a better buy than Rubenesque. Indianwood is a beautiful medium brown with a gold undertone which is nice alone and layered with other similiar colors. It's good for everyday, but can be amped up with other colors to make it more smokey and sexy. This paint pot is amazing and would recommend it to anyone =].

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/27/2010 11:10:00 AM More reviews by olympialetantoli

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've used my Indianwood paint pot three times, I guess I'm lazy? I loved the way it looked layered with Woodwinked and Bronze yet I get lazy since it is a cream. The texture is nice, but you need the brush. Which I have but I get too lazy to use it and apply slowly. Maybe its the colour, I use my other paint pots in Painterly as a primer and Background because its black and looks great with Black Tie eyeshadow over. BUT Indianwood is a forsty bronze. Don't really need it since I have about 9 other powder shadows that are bronze in shade. I won't buy it again, waste of money and I've had it for over two years now and its kinda shrinking in the glass pot. Its smells funny and is going more solid. Sigh. I guess I should toss it but I hate throwing away makeup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/27/2010 10:47:00 AM More reviews by AmyDbaby

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love paint pots and wanted to love this one but the color is just yuck for me. It's too bronze and way too shimmery. I am very warm but maybe too light to pull this one off? I don't tend to do well with bronze in general but I thought this was more gold than bronze. I thought it would be sort of like Patina. Uh, no.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/16/2010 9:00:00 AM More reviews by PhanieRajh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Indianwood was my first paint pot. It goes on smoothly, with an Antique Gold/Bronze sort of colour. Great under warm eyeshadows!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/8/2010 1:36:00 AM More reviews by hellooitsrachel

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

this is probably the BEST thing i have ever bought!<3 i tried this on at the mac store in my mall, and i fell in love with it. the texture, the color, everything! i just loved it so i bought it lol it works great by itself or paired with other things. its creaseless, lasts a long time, and a gorgeous golden bronze color. looks super pretty for the 'goddess' look. i've had it for a while (3 months?) and its kinda drying out :( so its hard to apply with a brush so i just use my finger but i still love it haha and i dont rly like how its in glass because when i take it w/ me in my makeup bag, it makes it heavy :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/7/2010 12:17:00 AM More reviews by littlepickle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really, really like this Paint Pot. I bought this and Rubenesque at the same time, never having bought or used MAC before and this was a great introduction. I usually have to wear primer or shadow melts off me like snow, but this stays put all day with no fuss. I love wearing it as is with lashings of mascara, it really makes my green eyes stand out. I really like the pot it comes in, it seems like it has a lot of product in it, and this has lasted me over a year already. Would definitely purchase again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/24/2010 6:45:00 PM More reviews by DarkElf85

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Warm Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is a creamy golden bronze eyeshadow, which can be easily applied with fingertips or a shadow brush ( I personally prefer to use the 213 brush). It's excellent under golds, browns, greens, purples, pinks, almost any colour out there. It keeps the shadow vibrant for alot longer time than the standard base. It is well worth the price, go get it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/23/2010 11:15:00 PM More reviews by aalmu90

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This paint pot is OK. I wanted to buy rubenesque but it was out of stock at my MAC counter. Indianwood was a pp i've been eyeing for a while, I used to swatch it everytime I visited MAC but never really came around to buying it. So when rubenesque was sold out, it seemed like faith has finally united us. I was hoping that this pp would be one of those eyeshadows that I could wear either as a base or alone with black eyeliner. When worn alone it's not as vibrant as it is in the pot, it looks a little orange on me ( nc25/30) so I was a little dissapointed. Having said that it looks beautiful under brown, gold or brozey eyeshadows. It's a lot creamier than my other paint pots which is great. It's nice to have this pp in my collection but I probably won't repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/18/2009 9:05:00 PM More reviews by laqueron1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Would I buy this again? HECK YES! I love this paint pot. It's soooo interesting and so beautiful. You can use it alone or with other shadows and the effect is beautiful.

Is this review helpful? Yes No