October 23, 2014 | 2111 users online

Mascara - Revlon - 3D Extreme Mascara - Blackest Black



image 0image 1image 2

rated 2.4(457 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.4
  • 31% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 12/15/2009 2:35:00 PM More reviews by Mystyre

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I was suckered in by all the ads of Jessica Alba (whom I think is gorgeous) and her amazing lashes, so I had to buy this product. After one use, I came to the conclusion it's total garbage. I NEVER have problems with mascara clumping, and this clumped and smudged and flaked and just generally made a mess of my eyelashes. I was pretty bummed out because I thought it would be great. I held onto it for a while because I don't like throwing products out, but after several more eyelash fiascoes I gave in and threw it out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/15/2009 10:50:00 AM More reviews by teenysquirrel

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

OK..I got this 'cause the packaging looked cool. It's really really hard to apply.
So friggin' thick that makes my lashes look like gunky, spider legs. But sometimes with a right application, my lashes can look pretty good. Will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/14/2009 11:01:00 PM More reviews by XomakeupjunkyXo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Overall I think this product gave good volume, length, and curl. However, it was an absolute nightmare mess to get on. I had smudges and clumps everywhere. By the time I was done my eyelashes were the clumpiest I've ever seen them. The formula also irritated my eyes a bit.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/27/2009 12:09:00 AM More reviews by h20liliz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

all i can say is, "ew". i cringe thinking about using this mascara. it was lumpy and clumpy. it basically glued all of my lashes together in a gooey mess.

I WILL NEVER BUY THIS AGAIN.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/15/2009 4:35:00 PM More reviews by charlesechick

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

STRAIGHT GARBAGE!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/12/2009 6:59:00 PM More reviews by Hollynla

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This mascara was awful. I never did figure out how to use that brush. It never went on smoothly, always clumping causing spider lashes. Mascara shouldn't be complicated. I threw it away.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/11/2009 7:03:00 AM More reviews by siamesekiss

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I should have known not to stray to another mascara. The brush on this is tiny and has bristles only on two sides. It's very hard to apply since I try to apply with the bristle part only. It clumps like crazy!! The only plus I can give is that is definitely gives volume and doesn't run during the day. The downsides outweight the good though, will not be purchasing again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/7/2009 8:16:00 PM More reviews by Susan425

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this mascara because I thought the picture of the brush on the package looked nice and full. Upon opening the mascara I was disappointed to see that the brush was TINY. Didn't even look like the same brush. It works great on the lower lashes but I won't repurchase because I like a bigger brush.

UPDATE: While I still think the brush is too small, I have found that this is the only non waterproof mascara I've tried that will hold the curl in my lashes. I'm starting to like it.......

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/1/2009 7:06:00 AM More reviews by SleepyLabRat

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I was really surprised to see the low rating on this mascara! I LOVE it! It does everything it claims to do: lengthens, curls, volumizes... everything! You will definitely need a good lash comb (I suggest the Sonia Kashuk travel comb from Target) and a little patience, but the end result is fantastic! The formula is very thick but that's what makes it go on well; I can NOT stand watery mascara that gets all over my eyes during application! I also hate all of these new silicone brushes most mascaras are using now so I was very pleased that it uses a real, bristled brush. The brush is small, yes, but it allows for good control and a generally mess-free application. I've repurchased several times now and have no intentions of changing mascara unless they stop making it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/29/2009 8:31:00 AM More reviews by ilovethings

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This has to be the most ridiculous mascara brush i have ever seen to the point when i first opened it, i thought i got a defected one. The product was clumped all over it to where u could barely see any bristles. Yes, true, if u get the product on ur lashes and then kinda comb them with another brush then its ok. But who wants to go thru all that?

Is this review helpful? Yes No