August 22, 2014 | 2019 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - Define A Lash

rated 3.3(1015 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 52% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 2/20/2012 2:32:00 PM More reviews by MissImpala

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

LOL... I actually joined this site just to complain about this product. I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing it. Product goes on ok, but quickly deteriorates after that. When trying to separate the lashes, clumps and little fibers begin flaking off. When I try to curl my lashes, it turns into a gummy mess.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/19/2012 4:21:00 PM More reviews by jessicahailey101

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this mascara is amazing! it gives me no clumps, length & volume. but the applicator is really annoying...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/9/2012 7:51:00 PM More reviews by goldfish5555

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I think the formula is good, but I HATE the floppy mascara wand. I used this until it was gone, but that soft applicator was really annoying. Sometimes it felt like clown show mascara application or something - ha.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/5/2012 1:28:00 PM More reviews by Taylaa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I've used the mascara for years, it's definitely one of my top picks.
So far I've probably only found under a handful of mascaras that I'd buy again, and this definitely on top! It's very easy to apply, the brush works well with my lashes. Naturally my lashes like to intertwine together, and it's quite aggravating. However this mascara helps separate them as well as define them tremendously, as advertised. I found that this mascara applies a considerable amount of length to my lashes, and the volume is fantastic. Not to mention this mascara is not highly perfumed like other mascaras I've tried - the scent is not overbearing at all, as a matter of fact it's quite pleasant and not irritating to the eye at all.
I highly recommend this mascara if you like length, and volume without your eyelashes having to be too clumped together.
Enjoy! (:

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/5/2012 11:43:00 AM More reviews by nick18

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is probably one of my top drugstore picks. Im a mascara junkie always trying to fiind the perfect mascara and this for a drugstore one is close. It really does give good definition pretty good length but not much volume i like mine to be big long fake looking. This had no clumps barley to no flaking. I would recomend this if your looking for a lengthing and defining mascara thats cheaper.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2012 5:20:00 PM More reviews by blackeyelinergirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS MASCARA. I usually don't tend to where mascra for the fact i always mark myself. However, this brush is very flexible and the formula works great on my lashes! I would buy this again in waterproof! C:

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/21/2012 5:49:00 PM More reviews by missclaritaxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I purchased this product after a recommendation from a friend and I hated it!!! It has more to do with the wand really so when I ran out of my other mascara I just swapped the wands which fit into this one. I expected this mascara to define all my lashes but all it did was clump them all together and made me look like I barely had any lashes!!! Honestly not the best product for me. I like mascaras to actually define each and every one of my lashes... So no, I will not be purchasing this in the future.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/17/2012 1:53:00 AM More reviews by darkmist

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This was my favourite mascara during middle and highschool. It gives great length and has a very clean application - no clumps, smudges, flaking, nothing. I love the flexible wand and it holds a great curl despite not being waterproof (I think it's due to the very light formula). I use the Maybelline Falsies Flare wp now because I like more volume and not just length. My mom who hates mascara since a lot of brands tend to flake or smudge on her since she has very hooded eyes will only wear this mascara after I introduced it to her and works beautifully on her. Highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/16/2012 11:47:00 PM More reviews by pinkylipstx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I was surprised how well this mascara works i love lengthening mascara and this one Really lengthens it also doesnt give me racoon eyes or transfer below my bottom lashes so thats a plus it also doesnt clump on me either so i will be purchasing this again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/11/2012 8:33:00 AM More reviews by burgundyangel

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Black

I dislike this Maybelline mascara. Hate the wand. Dump away after a few use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No